Nokia 808 - V03 - [The King of Camera Phones], the legendary 41mp phone cam hidden gem

moniqee
post Jan 9 2013, 02:29 PM

7,864 posts

so sad... miss the RM999 deal... >.<
moniqee
post Jan 10 2013, 01:15 PM

7,864 posts

anyone can recommend the tripod from ebay?? =) Gonna jump from n8 to 808... //(^0^)//
moniqee
post Jan 10 2013, 01:59 PM

7,864 posts

anyone tried mugen power 3000mah battery for nokia 808??

http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/reviews/ite..._Extended_B.php

looks pretty nice making the 808 two-toned...
moniqee
post Jan 10 2013, 02:42 PM

7,864 posts

oh ok... thanks for replying... i'm getting the transformer yoobao instead already since it cheaper than USD$100...
moniqee
post Jan 10 2013, 04:51 PM

7,864 posts

should i get tripod? >.< dunno whether will use it frequent or not...
moniqee
post Jan 10 2013, 05:20 PM

7,864 posts

oh... it should be expensive for you to be careful...

I want a tripod which is durable... >.< I dont like things which are easily spoilt... more like tahan lasak should be the word...
moniqee
post Jan 10 2013, 05:34 PM

7,864 posts

haiz... I guess I'll wait till there's a durable tripod available to purchase it...
moniqee
post Jan 11 2013, 10:45 AM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jan 11 2013, 01:15 AM)
ouch laugh.gif doh.gif anyway goodbye symbian...i m offically off 2 android soon hahahaha
can think of lumia 620 also wat... heard that it's around RM650 (lowest price around so far..)
moniqee
post Jan 11 2013, 12:44 PM

7,864 posts

well i'm getting 808 because of the camera and symbian... because I already have an android tablet ( enough for gaming since it's 7" ) Well... dunno how to play with apps and photoshop anyway so it's just PUREVIEW picturesssss...
moniqee
post Jan 11 2013, 09:05 PM

7,864 posts

anyway... TS pls add me to the owner list... (black color here... )
moniqee
post Jan 11 2013, 11:40 PM

7,864 posts

I got a problem with my whatsapp on 808... cant seem able to type my messages as keyboard refuse to pop out... can send emoji and receive messages from others...

any solutions?
moniqee
post Jan 12 2013, 08:11 AM

7,864 posts

I'm just wondering if anyone has yoobao transformer yb-651? because it can't charge my 808...
moniqee
post Jan 12 2013, 09:31 AM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 12 2013, 08:37 AM)
Are you using the original cable that Yoobao supplied?

I bought a powerbank when I was in Taiwan and to my surprise, when using Nokia very own cable and successfully charge all kinds of phone like Note, S2, Incredible S, but unable to charge Nokia very own N8. Have to use the stock cable which only has 2 pin (IIRC) then only the N8 will charge.
yep I tried using the stock cable by Yoobao... also doesnt seem to work... now feeling very "sien" coz I purposely get the yoobao to charge my 808 for future picture taking...

This post has been edited by moniqee: Jan 12 2013, 09:33 AM
moniqee
post Jan 12 2013, 09:38 AM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 12 2013, 09:36 AM)
Is it when you first plug it in, it will display charging and almost immediately display cable disconnected or some error message like that?
well... nothing happen at all when i plug in... >.< no error message / display charging...

i had other external charger but less power compared to yoobao but it can charge my 808... I got the yoobao since it's 13000mah ( intend to bring it to overseas trip instead of my several smaller powered but heavy ext.chargers... )
moniqee
post Jan 12 2013, 11:10 AM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 12 2013, 10:08 AM)
Tried using the other charger's cable? Maybe you have a faulty unit? Does it charge other phone fine?
yeah.. tried using other charger cable as well... doesnt seem to work...

yet it can charge my nook & kindle 3 ( but my kindle fire also having the same problem as my 808... )
moniqee
post Jan 12 2013, 11:25 AM

7,864 posts

just asking whether can 808 support 64gb??? quite tempted to get the memory card...

another question is the front camera... how come I can't use the front camera via the camera option???? is there a way for me to take pictures via front camera?

This post has been edited by moniqee: Jan 12 2013, 12:30 PM
moniqee
post Jan 12 2013, 10:48 PM

7,864 posts

found the solution to front camera... just download the Scam Free App from nokia store... to able to take picture using the front camera 640x320 is the size...

hope this would help others who would face the same problem with me...

I really wonder if anyone tried using 64gb memory card on 808? pls let me know the result?? I'm really hoping to know soon... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by moniqee: Jan 12 2013, 10:49 PM
moniqee
post Jan 12 2013, 11:33 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(peter32 @ Jan 12 2013, 11:31 PM)
I use 64Gb Class 10 on my wife's 808, no problem.
thank u thank u for replying... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif I was still wondering whether to splurge on the memory card or not since it's only written on GSMarena up till 32GB... sweat.gif
moniqee
post Jan 13 2013, 10:23 AM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jan 13 2013, 12:06 AM)
mine always having the error appearing when using the 32gb card .. dunno is card prob or not .. lol
darn... now u made me worried now... >.< you buy is the sandisk ultra mobile class 10 microsd?
moniqee
post Jan 13 2013, 09:04 PM

7,864 posts

darn now devices seems to be very picky about memory card... >.<

mobile ultra sandisk sux ar? @aspire?? then you got tried it on 808 before you use it on note 2??

0.0218sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 10:17 PM