Nokia 808 - V03 - [The King of Camera Phones], the legendary 41mp phone cam hidden gem

michaeltan1943
post Nov 5 2012, 10:53 PM

1,024 posts

anybody here want to swap with a brand new Ori Sony Xperia Ion?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2569979
michaeltan1943
post Nov 11 2012, 09:02 PM

1,024 posts

Hi there everyone. I just got a Nokia 808. however there is this envelope that keep flashing as if there are messages/sms but when I open the messages, the envelope keeps flashing still. Any idea what is the envelope for?

michaeltan1943
post Nov 11 2012, 10:33 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 11 2012, 09:50 PM)
either your simcard inbox is full or your phone memory is full.
Thank you. Yes under notifications it says Sim Memory Full. But how to clear it? I got no sms messages in it. Full with what?
michaeltan1943
post Nov 12 2012, 07:28 PM

1,024 posts

Does the 808 freeze when we install a few applications? Not sure which is the culprit. I think once I put Nokia Maps 2.0 into it, it started freezing.

All I installed from fresh was Opera, Skype, Whatsapp, Viber. Anybody experienced any freeze?

Added on November 12, 2012, 7:59 pm
QUOTE(Eoma @ Nov 11 2012, 10:23 PM)
Hi sifus, can recommend a good car charger ? Other than the official Nokia one of course (or is that the only choice ?). I tried using some of the universal chargers but no go on my 808.
Very good one is the Huntkey Xman Car charger. Its has a USB charger as well as another slot to charge most notebooks. It is not an Inverter that drains your battery but a real notebook charger for the car. So you get BOTH, a USB charger plus a notebook charger. Very small size. Can get in ALL IT for RM109.

see http://www.huntkeydiy.com/en/news/n504.html

This post has been edited by michaeltan1943: Nov 12 2012, 09:29 PM
michaeltan1943
post Nov 13 2012, 12:07 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(realjazzcoke @ Nov 12 2012, 10:39 PM)
Eoma: Using Belken Micro USB Car Charger 1Amp no problem charging 808 (but no go for n97 mini)

michaeltan1973: nice intro on the product!
I have been using it for 6 months now. Its really good cause it can charge my Samsung notebook in the car fully in 1 and half hours. Unlike the AC/DC Inverters that get really hot and scarry and can drain your car battery unless the engine is running, this does not get hot at all. The 2Amp USB charger is more than enough for any ipad or pureview.

0.0458sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:34 AM