Nokia 808 - V03 - [The King of Camera Phones], the legendary 41mp phone cam hidden gem

haley0918
post Oct 11 2012, 02:22 PM

143 posts

swipe to unlock got patented doh.gif

another update from nokia ? brows.gif
haley0918
post Oct 11 2012, 11:36 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Oct 12 2012, 12:01 AM)
just updated FP2, soooo cool!! but I don't see any major improvement on the camera so its a little bit sad (the banding issue still there, but ISO blank shot is gone). Loved it, but I have to agree that 808PV is the last Symbian I would ever buy, its time to move on
how do you reproduce the blue banding?
so far i have yet to notice it on my unit
haley0918
post Oct 13 2012, 10:47 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Oct 13 2012, 04:32 AM)
If you want to see it clearly try to set yours into ISO 1600, with EV at -4 and try to shot in low light condition

But FP2 is very usable lah due to the blank shot fixed. still, they only play with the shutter speed and capped it at 1/666 (when using higher ISO in sunlight). Still is, I love my 808 PV  blush.gif  blush.gif  blush.gif  blush.gif  blush.gif
ah..now i see it
and from what i see, it must be electronic interference from neighboring components on the image sensor signal path
cause it could only be seen when the image sensor receives very low light for the signals
and sending those low values along the noisy signal path and coincidentally only affects the blue values
either nokia imaging team has tried to minimize it as much as possible or will require a motherboard redesign to fix it
haley0918
post Oct 14 2012, 10:40 PM

143 posts

a, c, h nod.gif

g...in case if you haven't been informed, 808 is equipped with both xenon and LED flash. in photo mode the LED flash replaces red light in n8 and n82. in video mode, the LED flash works to supplement brightness. so the torchlight function for 808 is actually turning on the LED flash and not xenon. smile.gif
haley0918
post Oct 19 2012, 09:24 AM

143 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2554039/+0&#entry55441590

does this look suspicious? hmm.gif
haley0918
post Oct 19 2012, 07:46 PM

143 posts

ffuuuu...i won't want to place the camera bezel on that kind of surface shakehead.gif

0.0387sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:38 AM