34 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Star Citizen, First playable content will be out soon.

TSCheesenium
post Oct 11 2012, 03:59 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Or alternatively, you can throw money here: http://starcitizen.robertsspaceindustries.com/
Quazacolt
post Oct 11 2012, 05:13 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

Thank you for placing your order with Cloud Imperium Games Corporation!

This email is to confirm your recent order.

Date 10/11/2012

shipping address omitted

1x "Come Fly with Me" Ship Pledge for $250.00 each
ashx
post Oct 11 2012, 07:56 PM

230 posts

holy. crap.. you did the 250 pledge? tongue.gif
Hornet
post Oct 11 2012, 08:28 PM

What?
4,251 posts

Edit: Nevermind, I guess the $5 is for the card postage.

Anyway they have investors who will invest in the project too, so I'm not sure how much say they will have. I just hope they are the hands off kind of investors. Its great there will be no publisher, but they would have to answer to the investors too I'd imagine.

This post has been edited by Hornet: Oct 11 2012, 08:50 PM
TSCheesenium
post Oct 11 2012, 09:30 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Oct 11 2012, 08:28 PM)
Edit: Nevermind, I guess the $5 is for the card postage.

Anyway they have investors who will invest in the project too, so I'm not sure how much say they will have. I just hope they are the hands off kind of investors. Its great there will be no publisher, but they would have to answer to the investors too I'd imagine.
I think thats how Bethesda work too, where they have some private investors backing them. Everything seemed to work quite well for them, while the investors seemed rather hands off. Just like how Arkane claim that Bethesda never asked them to make a multiplayer game from ground up and support them entirely to build a single player game.
Grif
post Oct 11 2012, 11:17 PM

378 posts

Or you can be go the Valve route and have Gabe Newell own everything. tongue.gif
Quazacolt
post Oct 12 2012, 12:49 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(ashx @ Oct 11 2012, 07:56 PM)
holy. crap.. you did the 250 pledge? tongue.gif
yeah, i want the silver card and a bigger ship, and have a smaller fighter ship as a weekend ride/dogfighting

ah, the life i wanted to live IRL
ashx
post Oct 12 2012, 08:07 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 12 2012, 12:49 AM)
yeah, i want the silver card and a bigger ship, and have a smaller fighter ship as a weekend ride/dogfighting

ah, the life i wanted to live IRL
Heh i can nvr stomach a USD250 for a game. Well unless they promised high fidelity/flight simulator grade ship controls with functional buttons even if its make believe.With TrackIR support/dog fighting space battles. lol
Quazacolt
post Oct 12 2012, 08:16 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(ashx @ Oct 12 2012, 08:07 PM)
Heh i can nvr stomach a USD250 for a game. Well unless they promised high fidelity/flight simulator grade ship controls with functional buttons even if its make believe.With TrackIR support/dog fighting space battles. lol
its not so much just the game per say. and even if it is, considering i typically dont buy a lot of games, i tend to get more hours/money's worth out of it smile.gif

and yes, i've been paying premiums for my games for a long while now (collector editions etc) so i dont see this being too different than shoving $250 to support a game that is under development without publisher influences and YOU get to play a role in it directly! (be it funding, or providing suggestions since you get the early alpha/beta etc)

i am already considering on buying that ultra expensive logitech flight control thingies btw:
http://www.logitech.com/en-my/gaming/joysticks/5855
ongweiping
post Oct 13 2012, 12:54 PM

151 posts

I like freelancer! That'sthe only flying simulation I played, and its fun. Still long from launch though for this game. Got time to think which package to get.

Added on October 13, 2012, 12:56 pmBtw, can free lancer support widescreen? from what I recalled its a no.

This post has been edited by ongweiping: Oct 13 2012, 12:56 PM
ashx
post Oct 20 2012, 12:34 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 12 2012, 08:16 PM)
its not so much just the game per say. and even if it is, considering i typically dont buy a lot of games, i tend to get more hours/money's worth out of it smile.gif

and yes, i've been paying premiums for my games for a long while now (collector editions etc) so i dont see this being too different than shoving $250 to support a game that is under development without publisher influences and YOU get to play a role in it directly! (be it funding, or providing suggestions since you get the early alpha/beta etc)

i am already considering on buying that ultra expensive logitech flight control thingies btw:
http://www.logitech.com/en-my/gaming/joysticks/5855
Yeah i have the G940 but its kinda in the box now cry.gif Waiting for a game that needs it... was into flight sim and Arma 2. After reinstalling my rigg can't be bothered to reconfigure it just yet.

Might want to look at Hotas Warthog minus a pedal though. That's what i'd get if i had the option back then laugh.gif
TSCheesenium
post Oct 20 2012, 12:42 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ongweiping @ Oct 13 2012, 12:54 PM)
I like freelancer! That'sthe only flying simulation I played, and its fun. Still long from launch though for this game. Got time to think which package to get.

Added on October 13, 2012, 12:56 pmBtw, can free lancer support widescreen? from what I recalled its a no.
You can run Freelancer in widescreen. I purposely post this in the original resolution without any resize.

You need to mod the game, though, and the UI is kinda screwed up sometimes.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Oct 20 2012, 12:43 PM
ongweiping
post Oct 20 2012, 08:59 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 20 2012, 12:42 PM)
You can run Freelancer in widescreen. I purposely post this in the original resolution without any resize.

You need to mod the game, though, and the UI is kinda screwed up sometimes.
Hmmm... interesting,need to find the game up, and try up with my logitech extreme 3d pro. rclxms.gif
Quazacolt
post Oct 20 2012, 09:20 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(ashx @ Oct 20 2012, 12:34 PM)
Yeah i have the G940 but its kinda in the box now  cry.gif Waiting for a game that needs it... was into flight sim and Arma 2. After reinstalling my rigg can't be bothered to reconfigure it just yet.

Might want to look at Hotas Warthog minus a pedal though. That's what i'd get if i had the option back then  laugh.gif
i kinda want the pedals too XD

well we'll see how it goes, i got till 2014 or something to decide tongue.gif
RangerKarl
post Oct 20 2012, 11:25 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 20 2012, 09:20 PM)
i kinda want the pedals too XD

well we'll see how it goes, i got till 2014 or something to decide tongue.gif
Pedals I ordered online. No choice, unless you feel like driving down to Sim Lim. Apparently they still carry flight gear down there.
Quazacolt
post Oct 21 2012, 08:31 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(RangerKarl @ Oct 20 2012, 11:25 PM)
Pedals I ordered online. No choice, unless you feel like driving down to Sim Lim. Apparently they still carry flight gear down there.
eh malaysia got MCL logitech distro wut. worse come to worse i drive down singapore every year, in fact next month going for AFA also LOL!
RangerKarl
post Oct 21 2012, 11:19 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 21 2012, 08:31 AM)
eh malaysia got MCL logitech distro wut. worse come to worse i drive down singapore every year, in fact next month going for AFA also LOL!
Logitech only sells pedals as part of their G940 I believe. Besides they wouldn't have played well with my current kit anyway. I pun nak gi jenguk sim lim tengok kedai.
Quazacolt
post Oct 22 2012, 12:05 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(RangerKarl @ Oct 21 2012, 11:19 PM)
Logitech only sells pedals as part of their G940 I believe. Besides they wouldn't have played well with my current kit anyway. I pun nak gi jenguk sim lim tengok kedai.
then i might as well get the whole logitech set laugh.gif

less hassle, local warranty etc lol
Kidicarus
post Oct 22 2012, 12:06 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 22 2012, 12:05 AM)
then i might as well get the whole logitech set laugh.gif

less hassle, local warranty etc lol
Old gamer rant.

We used this to play wing commander and tie fighter. It cost maybe RM20, it didn't last long and if you were in PJ during that time, you probably picked it up from pineapple. Man, it made you feel like you could take on the empire/kilrathi single handedly.

Quazacolt
post Oct 22 2012, 12:10 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Oct 22 2012, 12:06 PM)
Old gamer rant.

We used this to play wing commander and tie fighter.  It cost maybe RM20, it didn't last long and if you were in PJ during that time, you probably picked it up from pineapple.  Man, it made you feel like you could take on the empire/kilrathi single handedly.
i used to have that old... umm was it atari? or some kinda joy stick which is heavy/metal/bulky, only 1 button, and connects via some kinda serial iinm... for those old 386/486 based computers.

no picture now as it's probably in some dumpster or recycled sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Oct 22 2012, 12:10 PM

34 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:37 AM