Marble Dining Table, WTB

klthor
post Jun 15 2015, 12:57 PM

5,469 posts

well if u guys live around kepong area, i know a shop that have tons of marble tables and furniture... i bought mine last years, 1 set of dinning table and coffee table. both real marble so its not as perfect as those laminated 1... but the best part of this shop is tat u can choose which marble u want, yes every marble is different since its stone and not man made.
klthor
post Jun 15 2015, 04:59 PM

5,469 posts

well i guess i will share the location later, hopefully i still have the invoice. those marble table i mention are like kopi tiam, with grade A = white, grade B = less white with my lining... grade C very grey.... they do have laminated 1 la. but i still prefer old school like the 1 in my mom house.

i forgot the name now, but the location is around KIP side of sri damansara. kepong MRR2, turn left = LDP, go straight = sg buloh, turn right under the bridge = KIP and sri damansara... that shop is located on ur right side near the new tall tower but u have to make a U-turn infront as theres no direct right turn ....
klthor
post Jun 15 2015, 05:14 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(kokmengng @ Jun 15 2015, 05:07 PM)
Got it.... There are a few furniture shops there... Nearby Honda Service Centre?
u will know once u see their name, something like 'da ma' marble...
klthor
post Jun 15 2015, 05:26 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(kokmengng @ Jun 15 2015, 05:23 PM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
as long as u pay them, u can make quite a lot of things with marble top... like marble coffee table top, marble top praying cabinet etc...
klthor
post Jun 16 2015, 05:55 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(pingubabe @ Jun 16 2015, 05:39 PM)
bro, how much did they marble table cost u?
ermm 1.8k + - if not mistaken, those old school 1 like oldtown or kopi tiam 1... mine are 6 chairs with marble on the chair as well. my marble are grade B, grade A too white and not much 'corak' on it.
klthor
post Jun 17 2015, 12:49 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(kokmengng @ Jun 17 2015, 11:30 AM)
Marble dining set can be modern also. Grade A marble would be nice for modern looking type of dining set. smile.gif
yep grade A is very white just tat it has wooden based compare to modern style full marble. i pick grade B with same white but with addition of a mountain lookalike 'corak'... love it smile.gif well if u guys drop by that area, theres another furniture shop selling korean wood furniture... its extremely pricey but its kinda special and hardly seen in other furniture shop. i visited almost every furniture shops in kepong, sri damansara, sg buloh, and kota damansara... the marble speciallised and another korean shop is where i felt it sells something diff from other furniture shops.... most of the shops are either extremely high end premium shops, and some dusty lower quality shops....

0.0214sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:15 AM