Marble Dining Table, WTB
May 10 2015, 07:17 PM
496 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Heard that IPOH can get quality and good pricing for marble dining table.
Anyone has info and where? |
May 11 2015, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(supersound @ May 11 2015, 07:57 AM) Transportation may kill you. Haha... thanks for the advise. Have been hunting around KL/PJ area for a nice piece of marble table and the price is not cheap.Always dig your local shops first. Real marble's patent won't be the same, especially those with marks type. As such, after hearing IPOH may be cheaper, perhaps to check it out and if price + transportation is worth it, why not? |
May 11 2015, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(supersound @ May 11 2015, 01:58 PM) For long distance transportation, I don't really feel comfortable with it. For such a big piece, if they don't handle it properly and considering our moon surface road, they may break it. Yes, true that our Road surface are really bad (I even considering getting a pickup Maybe try hunting in Seremban, Kajang first? Hmmmm... Seremban and kajang, great! Will consider these options. Thanks for the suggestion |
May 11 2015, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(supersound @ May 11 2015, 05:27 PM) Start from the places near your house first. Haha... True. That's why have been scouting around and visit fairs for the past 6 months. Seen some nice marble tables but price also nice 10 years back, I surveyed 30 shops before I got my marble table but because it is grade 2 type, so it is cheaper. I prefer those with "defects" marble as it can tell you those are original marble. |
May 12 2015, 07:47 AM
QUOTE(supersound @ May 11 2015, 11:27 PM) Don't waste your time in fairs, wasting time and money if you buy there. It is always overprice even they are giving you 70% of discount Agree on the high price during the fair, was still 'hoping' to get some good deal mah, but so far still disappointed. For now, continue my search for a good piece with good price |
May 12 2015, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(supersound @ May 12 2015, 08:07 AM) What I will do is, I'll bring my wife and go eat out in some where further from our home. We always go out 1-2 hours earlier. Haha... Roger that! My wife and I already like vulture circulating in the air looking for target. So whenever we passing by a furniture shop, sure stop by and hunt for good bargain for what we need to buy. But we never buy in first time. Got the item we need, short list that shop first then carry on. We even went to KL to search for it. There's 1 whole row after Sungai Besi toll(forgot the name), we spent 2 hours there but can't get anything. That's why we even consider outstation, can makan makan and jalan jalan |
Sep 2 2015, 07:43 AM
QUOTE(NelsonBoy @ Sep 2 2015, 12:13 AM) there is no marble factory in selangor if i not mistaken. NelsonBoy, thanks for sharing and very useful tip. I am now looking to get a nice marble table and mind to share where to get at good price? Really appreciate these factory just buy marbles / wood from supplier and assemble them in factory or keep stock . furniture shop take stock from them. the marble factory infact is in ipoh and langkawi(closed down) i have seen vietnam white marbles, pretty white with sui qing on it.no yellowish and lines if you know what i mean. grade A marbles is 20mm thick while grade B/C is 18mm Grade A is white, yellowish , reddish. if it is so clear, you can see thru the wood frame underneath at 20mm thickness Grade B is darker , what i mean darker is the whole plate is darker. not just 1 spot Grade C is darkest -------------------------------------- Grade A (notice you can see thru the frame) ![]() ![]() Grade B ![]() Grade C ![]() i hope you guys will know how to differentiate when buying marbles next visit. |
Sep 3 2015, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(NelsonBoy @ Sep 2 2015, 11:38 PM) Haha... Nice means price is reasonable good, of quality between A and B. Round table shape of size 5 ft, mid size table. Have seen various prices from 3k to 8k, but confusing as I am not good in looking at the quality. |
Sep 7 2015, 07:51 AM
QUOTE(NelsonBoy @ Sep 6 2015, 10:19 PM) A to B does not differ much in price , it is the furniture shop that profiting from this. Yes, I am looking to get one. How to see (think no display to show?) and know approx the price? Unless they have a sample booklet my stock comes direct from factory in balakong. Customer cannot enter except for dealer... if you are serious, we can work this out Mind to advise? Thank you in advance |
Sep 14 2015, 07:03 AM
Sep 21 2015, 08:06 AM
Nelsonboy, can pm the contact and address for the Mable table please? Thanks in advance
Sep 27 2015, 04:13 PM
Sep 27 2015, 07:32 PM