> MMU, University Malaya, Australia & UK Degree, Please compare. Which Better. Chat

empire23
post Oct 10 2012, 07:46 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

QUOTE(Newcastle @ Oct 10 2012, 09:12 AM)
My university is La Trobe University in Australia.
Erm.....I think that one oso MMU better tongue.gif

Stick with GO8.

My general logic is that if you earn say 20 percent more but saddle a debt of 5 times more, then it is uneconomic.
empire23
post Oct 10 2012, 07:52 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

QUOTE(x p p @ Oct 10 2012, 07:45 PM)
La Trobe , UniSA, Murdoch etc etc

Why do people spend hundreds of thousands of RM to study in these third rate toilets?
Most people do it for the glamour and to say "Yah my son/dotter study oberseas"

Smart people do it cheap, get a PR, then a citizenship, then use their post grad and their experience to totally bypass the Tertiary Admissions Requirements and then get cheap student fees and tax office to saddle all their school fees with deductible costs + HECS/HELP debt.
empire23
post Oct 10 2012, 07:54 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

QUOTE(Balaclava @ Oct 10 2012, 07:48 PM)
It's mostly for stroking the pride of their parents anyways.  whistling.gif
My mother always gave me 2 choices. Study overseas, or study local, keep the money, buy a house and a car when I grad.

But then again I've graduated here, I've bought a car and am going to buy a house, plus round 2 with academia.
empire23
post Oct 10 2012, 08:01 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

QUOTE(Balaclava @ Oct 10 2012, 07:54 PM)
I've seen uncles living in bangalows getting proud that their daughter is a first year student in UniSA. undersea graduates latew
Wai you so dunliek UniSA ppl?

Either way I'm at Skillstech and going on to UQ. Best part is I get paid to show up.

well not everybody like you mah. i see these people studying in aussie, 9/10 of them sure got kelabbing pictures one way or the other one.

I no kelabbing mang. I veli nerd. The only hobbies I got into are shooting, hunting, long distance driving and club racing.

Best is when Malaysians students go kelabbing, afterwards they no marney eat nasi puteh onli and then got the guts to komplen.

empire23
post Oct 10 2012, 08:10 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 10 2012, 07:58 PM)
yeah something wrong with him, got evo X n bmw, also dowan chase girl..  laugh.gif
I no wear V-neck mmkays! laugh.gif

Plus I don't have a Porsche yet. After that I can chase girl.

QUOTE(Balaclava @ Oct 10 2012, 08:03 PM)
eh abang empire, i thought you working full time in aussie one? don't plan to come back already?
Yeah, full timer edi.

Going to the Talentcorp dinner tomorrow at Sofitel Brisbane. I'll see if they can talk me into it.

By the very least. Free makan biggrin.gif

0.0155sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th March 2024 - 10:53 AM