> Don't buy Samsung Note 2 yet. Hold-on

galaxynotes2
post Oct 10 2012, 01:39 PM

Validating
39 posts

QUOTE(Gurvin Abruzzi @ Oct 10 2012, 02:28 AM)
Don't buy Samsung Note 2 yet, hold your horses.

I am not telling you all not to buy it or total boycott. NO.
Just hold on till they address this problem. What if later your note 2 like this.

My Samsung Note GT-N7000 @ 21/7/12 is having 3 hair line crack on the body.
1 one the left, 2 on the right.
Am not the only person having that problem.

I never dropped my phone, no dent marks.

I went to Samsung service center in Sunway carnival @ groundfloor opposite Giant.
Went to the counter, a Malay guy was there for me.
Showed him my phone, he took it, went behind, showed the technician and came back saying,
"sorry sir, this is LCD crack, warranty doesn't cover it"
The guy never even check serial number, phone I never unlock.
MY FOOT, THE LCD IS NOT CRACK.
My LCD OK, no crack,
Phone no drop or dent marks.

Well if you guys from Samsung wanna find me, PM me here or search details using
Warranty registered on 21/7/12
35293505228612X
Register using my name Gurvinder Singh

SO DON'T BUY SAMSUNG NOTE 2 UNTIL THEY ADDRESS THIS PROBLEM . SAMSUNG MALAYSIA SETTLE THIS FIRST LA BEFORE SELLING NOTE 2.

Am not the only person. If I dropped it, its acceptable to void warranty.
Don't tell me I syok sendiri go and crack it.
PTUI !!!
IN XDA also got people complain this problem. LINK
This is another website iSource, the user sold off the phone because it got this cracks.

LYN guys, I give you guys green light to spam this post, share it and comment...
Update 10/10/12 0940 called the toll free number and talked to them.
Gave the guy this link to let his supervisor see....
And he said will ask supervisor to call me back.
Update 1005am called Sunway Carnival branch, spoke to the branch manager.
Vivian, she said this is cosmetic and they won't change.
If I insist of changing, she will do test, and send request to KL to change it.

She said got few people having this problem too ~ even she said it.
She said is because I put the phone in my pocket.
I said then the LCD should crack, not the casing. LCD softer.
She said the PLASTIC is softer.
U go to lowyat service centre inside u will know all go in is use what phone include me last time I go then I know what happend rclxms.gif

galaxynotes2
post Oct 10 2012, 01:58 PM

Validating
39 posts

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Oct 10 2012, 01:56 PM)
unfortunately shamesung is more than others...
rclxms.gif

0.0133sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:15 AM