22 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Lowyat.NET Dota 2 Tourney Season 2, Winner goes to Typhon eSports !

Damonzero
post Oct 9 2012, 09:50 AM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

I think november or december will be appropriate.
chewinggum
post Oct 9 2012, 12:05 PM

124 posts

well but sad to say alot of major tourneys are held at the end of this year.

e.g. SMM Grand Finals, Dota2 ACG Grand Finals, etc

but look at the brighter side is, alot of really amateur and new gamers/players will participate.. hue hue hue

gl~ good approach (Y)

This post has been edited by chewinggum: Oct 9 2012, 12:05 PM
MasterRamen
post Oct 9 2012, 04:09 PM

475 posts

Want to find a new players to play and create amatuer team...hehehe
wayne520
post Oct 9 2012, 04:30 PM

261 posts

well hopefully this tourney will get a sponsored. it's a great start for forumer like us to becoming a pro dota player

damn keep typo

This post has been edited by wayne520: Oct 9 2012, 05:10 PM
TSvo0de3_x | oum@n
post Oct 9 2012, 05:51 PM

SEE ALL MY BINTANG
1,453 posts

this season macam not much of ppl post sial ... hahaha

yijinchua
post Oct 9 2012, 06:17 PM

283 posts

hahaha, all taking rest. I'm sure they'll all come back! biggrin.gif
placenta
post Oct 9 2012, 06:21 PM

172 posts

book me a slot pls, after i missed the previous one, i always check for new posts in LYN
ZeneticX
post Oct 9 2012, 09:22 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

just an idea. maybe you guys can contact https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=422800 for sponsors

they're the official distributor for steelseries gear in msia
Lost.In.Woods
post Oct 9 2012, 11:10 PM

36 posts

can add pubs to this tournament? coz my team (snova) probably will change roster. hmm.
eugene88
post Oct 9 2012, 11:31 PM

2,176 posts

-Edited-

This post has been edited by eugene88: Oct 10 2012, 09:33 PM
RavemasterZ
post Oct 9 2012, 11:38 PM

53 posts

I will join with my team, when this happens!
TSvo0de3_x | oum@n
post Oct 10 2012, 12:01 AM

SEE ALL MY BINTANG
1,453 posts

yes guys as my first post says, u can add at least 2 or 3 pub players
and it is MANDATORY to have 3 lyn members in the team .. so u can form ur own team or reform back with previous tourney and get 1 more sub
right now admin need to discuss when we are going to organize this, hopefully it can be done by this month or next month ... or else we will try to think the other way to make it works

wayne520
post Oct 10 2012, 12:39 AM

261 posts

i thinking is it possible One team to have 2 team send for competition? but of course following the rules, 3 people from Lyn and another 3 pub.

This post has been edited by wayne520: Oct 10 2012, 01:18 AM
unrealmind
post Oct 10 2012, 07:26 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(chewinggum @ Oct 9 2012, 12:05 PM)
well but sad to say alot of major tourneys are held at the end of this year.

e.g. SMM Grand Finals, Dota2 ACG Grand Finals, etc

but look at the brighter side is, alot of really amateur and new gamers/players will participate.. hue hue hue

gl~ good approach (Y)
Agreed.. My clan will participate as well. Hope we can play together someday.. btw, goodluck guys. smile.gif

guardioo
post Oct 10 2012, 10:01 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(vo0de3_x | oum@n @ Oct 8 2012, 07:56 PM)
Dear Dota 2 Gamers in LYN,

First of all, for the next tourney, we need sponsor for the prize, anyone has link or relationship with those company that able to support our community? please pm ixara when u get the sponsor. you also can sponsor to the community if you want to. Ixara will discuss with e-Club and see whether they can sponsor us a bit or not smile.gif

As admin (ixara, me and siginia) discussed, we will open register for 8 team first, if we are received more than 8 teams, we will open for 16 teams max to run the tourney.

this time, we decided the team format as per below :-
1. at least 3 lyn members in the team 2 public players and 1 sub (pub or lyn members) (sub must register himself also)
2. each team can have 3 public players (friends) and 1 of it is sub.
3. if you guys going to use sub, the sub have to play all the way for the day.
4. if we go for 16 teams format, we will go for winner and loser bracket
5. group stage will be bo1, semi final for winner bo3, final for winner bracket is bo5
5. loser bracket will be bo1 all the way but final for loser bracket will be bo3
6. each team have to be punctual for the match, any team who present later than the time will auto disqualified and the team who present will gain autowin.

for the tourney date and register still haven't decide yet but we will make it real soon as i believe most of you are anticipated to play again smile.gif

P/S: you guys are welcome to drop your comment and feedback in order for us to improve. As the above format was discussed by us.
some add up hopefully you able to consider
1. 2 x lyn member is enough with 3 sub players
2. Require at least 1 sub player
3. sub player if play for bo3 game, require to play whole game, if is bo3, require to play whole bo3 game.
4. there is no group stage i think, the elimination will start as bo1 and during semi final will be bo3 and final for winner from winner bracker vs winner from loser bracket is bo5.
5. i think final for loser bracket is bo3 enough.
6. team require punctual and at least 15minutes earlier before match start.
7. all players require to post steam id and team id.
8. all players should not typing vulgar and offensive language towards opponent, but you can troll in game with your character.

skytelheaven
post Oct 10 2012, 10:52 AM

120 posts

Ar4style hi scammer smile.gif ! Scam d3 gold ? Nak run ?
TSvo0de3_x | oum@n
post Oct 10 2012, 12:12 PM

SEE ALL MY BINTANG
1,453 posts

QUOTE(guardioo @ Oct 10 2012, 10:01 AM)
some add up hopefully you able to consider
1. 2 x lyn member is enough with 3 sub players
2. Require at least 1 sub player
3. sub player if play for bo3 game, require to play whole game, if is bo3, require to play whole bo3 game.
4. there is no group stage i think, the elimination will start as bo1 and during semi final will be bo3 and final for winner from winner bracker vs winner from loser bracket is bo5.
5. i think final for loser bracket is bo3 enough.
6. team require punctual and at least 15minutes earlier before match start.
7. all players require to post steam id and team id.
8. all players should not typing vulgar and offensive language towards opponent, but you can troll in game with your character.
1 & 2. we make it as 3 lyn members for each team because it is for our lyn community ... thats why we prefer 3 lyn members 2 pub players and 1 sub
3. thats exactly wat i mean ?
4. consider group stage as bo1 who lose will fall into loser bracket and fight their way to final
5. well, need to discuss with admin. thanks for the suggestion
6. consider a lot of obstacles, we will try to wait at least 10 minutes for the player to present
7. of course they need to register it during registration, if not we wouldnt know who is who and couldnt contact them at all, right?
8. well, as for previous tourney, all teams are behave well and i m not sure about pub players. i believe they will behave as well.

Added on October 10, 2012, 12:13 pm
QUOTE(skytelheaven @ Oct 10 2012, 10:52 AM)
Ar4style hi scammer smile.gif ! Scam d3 gold ? Nak run ?
scammer shocking.gif shocking.gif

This post has been edited by vo0de3_x | oum@n: Oct 10 2012, 12:13 PM
chewinggum
post Oct 10 2012, 04:12 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(unrealmind @ Oct 10 2012, 07:26 AM)
Agreed.. My clan will participate as well.  Hope we can play together someday.. btw, goodluck guys.  smile.gif
actually KCR clan is really huge, and very very good approach from the malays..doesnt matter if your core/senior members go for huge tourneys.. its ok if you guys send as many team as possible.. espcially give chance to the younger/new players more mixed culture/race teams in MAS dota scene...

#supportmax
ar4style
post Oct 10 2012, 07:51 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(unrealmind @ Oct 10 2012, 07:26 AM)
Agreed.. My clan will participate as well.  Hope we can play together someday.. btw, goodluck guys.  smile.gif
nak masuk gak ke KCR. jgn mcm yes la.. haha
yijinchua
post Oct 10 2012, 09:09 PM

283 posts

LOL! Cross, told you they would start coming back! xD Now, a lot of people planning to sign up.

22 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:14 PM