Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V2, RM2299 ETA 19/10. 1 more week!
Cynox
Oct 10 2012, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(anthonyakl @ Oct 10 2012, 11:09 AM) how much u bought for the note 2 and izzit original set?? of course it is original set, no fake Note II in Malaysia at the moment. But it is AP set if it is what you mean. There is no local warranty SME sets available yet until Samsung Malaysia official announces it tomorrow evening and until their stock is despatched to dealers. This post has been edited by Cynox: Oct 10 2012, 11:16 AM
Cynox
Oct 10 2012, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(WhatMan @ Oct 10 2012, 11:14 AM) In my office of 6, im the only one with the iphone. So how ? in my office, only one of my boss in his sixties using iphone 4S, the other 2 bosses using BB. All office staffs (about 30) using android (Samsung/HTC) except 2-3 iphone users.
Cynox
Oct 10 2012, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(Superman7 @ Oct 10 2012, 11:20 AM) Influx of Samsung users getting more yup, i was a fan of HTC Sense previously on HTC Desire and Desire HD, didn't like Samsung TW. But after the fail HTCsense.com, ditch HTC and tried Samsung Note. Never look back ever since.
Cynox
Oct 10 2012, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(anthonyakl @ Oct 10 2012, 11:27 AM) where the hell did u saw in digi webpage got any galaxy note 2 pricing??i dun see it any where. lol... they are Note II detectives, sniffing all over the telcos pages for hint. It is not so easy to discover the hidden info. Seriously, some sharp eyes bro has detected some abnormally at DiGi site with Note I photo but purported filled with some Note II info.
Cynox
Oct 10 2012, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(bluebeary @ Oct 10 2012, 11:47 AM) Yeah, I have never like TW too...too cartoon-ish for me. I prefer HTC Sense UI or Sony timescape UI. HOWEVER, I cannot resist Note 2 superior hardware and SPen functions. I guess I'll try to like the interface or otherwise just install NOVA launcher would do :-) but to use the SPen full potential, better stick to TW. I have got used to TW now and dun find it too flamboyant now, especially since the S3. Just need to remove the default clock/weather widget and the default wallpaper.  The Note II's TW implementation seems to be even better with tight integration with the SPen function.
Cynox
Oct 10 2012, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(kazama82 @ Oct 10 2012, 02:23 PM) now ap price getting lower, showing that SME set will be very soon.. dun bet on it. If tomorrow Samsung Malaysia announce that Note II only be sold starting end of month, for sure the AP prices will shoot up immediately. They are selling AP lower now becoz tomorrow is local SME set announcement date, they scare to hold too many stocks, so clear them cheaper and asap. Looking at some of the AP sellers' photo, they sure took in a lot of Note II stock for the first batch.
Cynox
Oct 10 2012, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(mr.noone @ Oct 10 2012, 02:34 PM) http://www.lowyat.net/v2/index.php?option=...d=7480&Itemid=1Confirmed: 4-Inch Galaxy S III "Mini" To Be Launched on October 11 no one here will take a glance at that....  All obsessed with "gigantic" screen.
Cynox
Oct 10 2012, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(mr.noone @ Oct 10 2012, 02:45 PM) Is the Oct 11 for this or Note 2?  two different phone and 2 different events altogether. Oct 11 is launch date for Note II by Samsung Malaysia in Malaysia. Just that it is co-incidentally now that it is the same day Samsung may want to announce the SIII mini to the world - maybe at Korea, i am not sure. Added on October 10, 2012, 2:55 pmQUOTE(PeanutButter~~ @ Oct 10 2012, 02:50 PM) is 19th of oct, tht will b tell tomolo~~ thanks~ for more information, pls go hear by urself tomolo~~ you mean you got reliable source saying Note II will be available for sale on Oct 19? For SME dealer or for Telcos? Or both? Thanks. This post has been edited by Cynox: Oct 10 2012, 02:55 PM
Cynox
Oct 10 2012, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(norazwan79 @ Oct 10 2012, 03:35 PM) my note battery kong already. drain very fast. how much the ori battery cost? the reason i must upgrade to note2 now.  wow.. you are super heavy user? My Note's battery is at least able to maintain 90% of the original new battery power. I bought it Nov last year but i am a light user. Din actually using it much except the first 2 months when it is new.
Cynox
Oct 10 2012, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(RaveAramashi @ Oct 10 2012, 04:16 PM) You can always open Youtube and check. Also there's tons of reviews and comparison for this phone already. This thread here is more towards people who are waiting for news since most of us here already know what this phone can do  haha.. very true... refreshing this thread every few minutes to see got breaking news about telcos launch or not.
Cynox
Oct 10 2012, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 10 2012, 04:48 PM) found another 1, at mid valley http://www.midvalley.com.my/WhatsOn.aspxscroll to date 17-21 October 2012 for "Samsung Galaxy Studio by PDA Pro" at centre court some one posted both of this few pages back.  So I did a search for shopping malls in JB, nothing!!  really nobody has some clues about telcos launch? This post has been edited by Cynox: Oct 10 2012, 04:51 PM
Cynox
Oct 10 2012, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 10 2012, 04:54 PM) didn't notice about it lol and no news at all until now, seems like not tomorrow release ?? no choice, got to wait for the official launching event by Samsung to know more details, about 26hours from now, such a long wait.  Hopefully telcos are launching/selling it latest by next week. This week sure no hope already.
Cynox
Oct 10 2012, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(tingko @ Oct 10 2012, 05:01 PM) it is already up since yesterday night. I think booooster should really update this info at the front page.
Cynox
Oct 10 2012, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Oct 10 2012, 06:26 PM) No date??????? FAIL big time!!
Cynox
Oct 11 2012, 12:14 PM
Just made a call to the seller that i bought my wife's Maxis S3 bundle from. She has only Samsung Singapore set for sales @ RM2,480. She doesn't know any news from telcos yet.
Cynox
Oct 11 2012, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(Dark Lord @ Oct 11 2012, 03:04 PM) Its time for me to change my phone and Samsung Galaxy Note II just comes in time. Yeah!! Now I am waiting for digi package to get the phone with data plan. Or anyone have other suggestions other than digi? Cause I never use any data plan. So, I don't know which is good~ it depends on your area - which telcos coverage is better. I have been on DiGi for 2 years and i am jumping back to Maxis. Maxis is always better in speed in many areas but the story of them charging astronomical data charge make me jump to DiGi 2 years ago when i need a data plan. And previously, DiGi has always a better package than Maxis for Android phones. But seems like Maxis now has a more reponsible measure to counter the bill charges problem, i decided to port back in. And they offer the same competitive package for android phone now - can refer from the S3 offer. another tip - if you want to MNP from DiGi to Maxis, do it NOW before the telcos launching coz you won't have enough time to do it during the few days launching.
Cynox
Oct 11 2012, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Oct 11 2012, 02:59 PM) Anyway set oledi, Since today is my birthday so she just agree with me. hahahaha wow.. happy birthday!!! mine was yesterday.
Cynox
Oct 11 2012, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(sunnychai99 @ Oct 11 2012, 03:13 PM) Johor which part ? So kesIan ..come down to kl. Lo.. Johor is southern of KL lah.....
Cynox
Oct 11 2012, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(wkho555 @ Oct 11 2012, 03:16 PM) i though min is value first rm50 nope, value first RM30 is minimum. I sign up value first RM30 with RM68 3GB data plan for my wife's Maxis S3 bundle.
Cynox
Oct 11 2012, 04:27 PM
if not becoz of i want to get a Note II at much cheaper price with telcos contract, i would have just grab an AP set from a reputable AP seller now, especially the price is reasonable around RM2,000 vs SME RRP RM2,299. As long as the AP seller can offer a reasonable prices and provide good warranty services, i dun see a problem a get one. But if they are selling at RM2,499-2,399 like last week, then sorry, not for me coz i dun see the value of paying more. Finger cross the telcos plan will be revealed soon enough tonight.  Best if the telcos allow pre-order and we can just collect the Note II next week in an orderly manner. No need rush here rush there hunting for one. This post has been edited by Cynox: Oct 11 2012, 04:28 PM