130 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V2, RM2299 ETA 19/10. 1 more week!

thpace
post Oct 14 2012, 01:08 AM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 14 2012, 12:58 AM)
According to the website, it's up to 6 months, with a recommended application every 3 months.

Then again, the bottle is expected to last 50 applications. Assuming some marketing BS, even if it lasts 30 applications, you apply 3 times a year will last you 10 years.

Sounds like a good buy.....I've bookmarked that link in anticipation of my Note2.
let hope your phone last 10 years like 3310! laugh.gif
nicregi
post Oct 14 2012, 01:14 AM

4,536 posts

This few days really tak sempat see LYN alot. One back only see so many pages to read. Got injured back and got to rest. Damn...

Anyway, I have a small question. Sorry if people asked before. Which is more expensive titanium Grey or white? I am feeling that Grey looks nicer. What do you think guys?
joytest
post Oct 14 2012, 01:15 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Oct 14 2012, 01:08 AM)
U sure?coz the one i get is not in a bottle its in a pack with a piece of  kristall swab...THIS is the site
Oopss....there was another poster who provided a link to the Dynaflo bottled product @ RM120. Confused yours with that one.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2520466&hl=

Hmm...I will consider Kristall as well.

crazyissac
post Oct 14 2012, 01:16 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 14 2012, 01:14 AM)
This few days really tak sempat see LYN alot. One back only see so many pages to read. Got injured back and got to rest. Damn...

Anyway, I have a small question. Sorry if people asked before. Which is more expensive titanium Grey or white? I am feeling that Grey looks nicer. What do you think guys?
i tot both color are the same price
definitely i will vote for grey ! thumbup.gif
VoiVod
post Oct 14 2012, 01:23 AM

rrroooaaarrr
1,328 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Oct 14 2012, 01:16 AM)
i tot both color are the same price
definitely i will vote for grey !  thumbup.gif
I'm going for the titanium grey as well. Maybe TS can consider a poll on top of this topic, which color the users here prefer..
fruitie
post Oct 14 2012, 01:27 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

All this while I only think of white unit but seeing you guys keep buying titanium grey, it makes me think twice now. laugh.gif

It definitely looks nice. biggrin.gif

I think most of the girls prefer white. blush.gif
VoiVod
post Oct 14 2012, 01:31 AM

rrroooaaarrr
1,328 posts

Soyacincau website said the white unit looks cheap, plus the brushed effect of the titanium grey looks elegant and classy imo. To each his/her own.
fruitie
post Oct 14 2012, 01:32 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

I'll compare both colours when I get mine very soon. biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Oct 14 2012, 01:33 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 14 2012, 01:14 AM)

grey > white for me

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 14 2012, 01:27 AM)
All this while I only think of white unit but seeing you guys keep buying titanium grey, it makes me think twice now. laugh.gif

yes and white easier to suit phone case
XeactorZ
post Oct 14 2012, 01:34 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(VoiVod @ Oct 14 2012, 01:31 AM)
Soyacincau website said the white unit looks cheap, plus the brushed effect of the titanium grey looks elegant and classy imo. To each his/her own.
ya, last time s3 they also said like that
VoiVod
post Oct 14 2012, 01:35 AM

rrroooaaarrr
1,328 posts

Got user here sold his white unit and went for the grey instead huhu..
adi89
post Oct 14 2012, 01:36 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 14 2012, 01:15 AM)
Oopss....there was another poster who provided a link to the Dynaflo bottled product @ RM120. Confused yours with that one.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2520466&hl=

Hmm...I will consider Kristall as well.
awesome bro!. think gonna get it... rclxms.gif
joytest
post Oct 14 2012, 01:37 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 14 2012, 01:27 AM)

Black (or in this case we make do with Titanium Grey) exudes a timeless elegance.

Audrey Hepburn's best classic shot was with a black dress.

My 2sen.
nicregi
post Oct 14 2012, 01:43 AM

4,536 posts

I am having a white version and seriously, I don't really like it.

You know why? Imagine this. When the LED lights up, the blue colour goes into the white making it like 'smear' effect. I mean it shows like very low quality product.

If is grey, at least, can cover a bit smile.gif

Added on October 14, 2012, 1:44 am
QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 14 2012, 01:37 AM)
Black (or in this case we make do with Titanium Grey) exudes a timeless elegance.

Audrey Hepburn's best classic shot was with a black dress.

My 2sen.
Eh, if got black I also will consider. Black is elegance and sexy biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by nicregi: Oct 14 2012, 01:44 AM
trellva
post Oct 14 2012, 01:52 AM

53 posts

Last time when s3 got released, telco companies got exclusive rights to sell s3 for about a week before any SEP. will this be the same case for the note 2? or will it be made available at both telcos and SEP
fruitie
post Oct 14 2012, 01:59 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

OK guys, thanks for the advice. Looks like I will need to consider titanium grey as well. biggrin.gif

This phone is such a poison. Whatever SME and telco packages, faster release so that I can compare and bring one back home. sleep.gif
SUSXabrius
post Oct 14 2012, 01:59 AM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 14 2012, 01:43 AM)
I am having a white version and seriously, I don't really like it.

You know why? Imagine this. When the LED lights up, the blue colour goes into the white making it like 'smear' effect. I mean it shows like very low quality product.

If is grey, at least, can cover a bit smile.gif

Added on October 14, 2012, 1:44 am
Eh, if got black I also will consider. Black is elegance and sexy biggrin.gif
The 'smear' is considered as a light leak due to the semi transparent polycarbonate plastic. Same case on my white S3
thpace
post Oct 14 2012, 02:05 AM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(trellva @ Oct 14 2012, 01:52 AM)
Last time when s3 got released, telco companies got exclusive rights to sell s3 for about a week before any SEP. will this be the same case for the note 2? or will it be made available at both telcos and SEP
technically 1st to get stock is SEP and telcos. Then only normal distributor. It divided into tier system, the highest priority (the one can sell the most like telco and sep) get first. Therefore, some of the SEP already have their stock or SME set but not releasing until launch date.

QUOTE(Xabrius @ Oct 14 2012, 01:59 AM)
The 'smear' is considered as a light leak due to the semi transparent polycarbonate plastic. Same case on my white S3
It beter than fruit5 light leak from the aluminum housing on the side. That due to poor built quality

This post has been edited by thpace: Oct 14 2012, 02:05 AM
Force_Ming
post Oct 14 2012, 02:07 AM

98 posts

i confirm take white color
case also white(nillkin super shield shell)
like this video

This post has been edited by Force_Ming: Oct 14 2012, 02:08 AM
shockk
post Oct 14 2012, 02:12 AM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(Force_Ming @ Oct 14 2012, 02:07 AM)
i confirm take white color
case also white(nillkin super shield shell)
like this video
That's the same configuration as mine. biggrin.gif

However, I do switch to my Rock Big City Flip case when I'm using my Note 2 for 'rougher' situations.

130 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:29 PM