Hardware 2012 NEW MacBook Pro | MacBook Air Users Thread, Version X - 95%/92% score on Gdgt.com!

Celestia
post Nov 16 2012, 10:53 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Nov 16 2012, 09:29 AM)
30 day refund is only applicable to US or other market... in bolehland you cant even change on the spot if the device you buy is not DOA
bolehland consumer rights arent that strong yet
Celestia
post May 15 2013, 01:52 PM

356 posts

any1 here using istat menu? I feel sometimes my retina MacBook fan doesn't spin up

temp 70C + going up slowly but fan still at 2k rpm
Celestia
post Jun 18 2013, 11:56 AM

356 posts

I'm planning to purchase AppleCare for my 15in retina, but I notice now there is only 1 type where as last year there is 2 version of applecare

1 for MacBook Pro 15/17 and 1 for MacBook Pro 15 Retina.

So now they consolidated and only 1 type of AppleCare for both MacBook Pro 15 and 15in Retina version?
Celestia
post Jun 18 2013, 12:56 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(eau-rouge @ Jun 18 2013, 12:37 PM)
from online store still two, retina and non retina but the price is similar
but if click inside both seems to direct to the same one though, anyway at least its cheaper compare to when 1st launch

This post has been edited by Celestia: Jun 18 2013, 12:58 PM
Celestia
post Jun 18 2013, 02:02 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Jun 18 2013, 01:46 PM)
its standard, get the RM1199 one.
bought it last year.
as far as i know, theres only 1 type which is for MacBook Pro.
the other one is for MacBook Air and MacBook Air 13"
so they did standardize it, last year got 2 version

0.0373sec    1.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:18 PM