Buying a new laptop? NEED RECOMMENDATIONS? V17, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

nil_blaze
post Oct 30 2012, 11:31 PM

1. Preferred Brand:any
2. Budget:2500 and less
3. Usage: play games; CoD, surf the internet, play games;Sims3, watch online videos, play games;MassEffect's trilogy.
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: screen size greater than 14"
5. Warranty: covers Germany (going there for at least 2 years) and after sales service?

Thank you. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by nil_blaze: Oct 30 2012, 11:36 PM
nil_blaze
post Nov 10 2012, 10:31 PM

Hi. (happy.gif)

1. Preferred Brand - Either Dell or Lenovo <--they are good rite?
2. Budget - less than RM2500. (Lower is even better.)
3. Usage - play games and surf online and watch movie.
4. Size of screen - 15.6".
5. Preferred OS - so long as it is not Win8.
6. Core i5 processor.

nil_blaze
post Nov 11 2012, 01:39 PM

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 11 2012, 01:48 AM)
try dell Inspiron 15R, i7-3632QM +AMD HD7670M@RM2549[2.65kg], 8GB, 1TB(5400rpm), W7HP/W8
Asus A55VJ-SX093H, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT635M@RM2499[2.52kg], 4GB, 750GB, W8; color: black
Lenovo Ideapad Z580, i7-3612QM + Nvidia GT640M@RM2499, 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), freeDOS, white (freedos = no OS)
Thank you so much for the recommendations. I've narrowed it down to Lenovo Ideapad Z580.

1. I don't own a credit card so is it really much costly to buy Dell from shops in LowYat?

2. My sister went to LowYat this morning and was offered :
Lenovo Ideapad Z580
i5-3210M, Nvidia GT640M (2GB) @ RM2450
8GB SDRAM, 750 GB, W7HP.

Is it any different from getting the i5 rather than i7? Is it hard to install ur own OS?
(but have to buy it in the w/end. Come normal working day, it goes back to original price) blink.gif

3. Is there a link that you could recommend me to go that would offer recommendations on desktops?
My dad looking for a new one. smile.gif

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.
nil_blaze
post Nov 15 2012, 09:30 PM

Hi there,

Went to LowYat today with the Lenovo recs that was given.
However, I was bombarded from the sellers bout other models...
Wanted a Lenovo Z580.... was told I should get the Y570 la, G580 la, and even a Z585...
It went on and on with all their version of recs and extras....
So I ended only with more choices and different prices shown.

How do I know that what they are selling is legit wor?

If I wait till Dec and amass more cash, should I wait for the Y500 series that everybody
seems to be getting? smile.gif

This post has been edited by nil_blaze: Nov 15 2012, 09:51 PM
nil_blaze
post Nov 15 2012, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Nov 15 2012, 11:08 PM)
1st rule- Never trust what the sellers have got to say laugh.gif All they want is your money, they don't really care whether you are getting what you need or not  laugh.gif
Y570 is a very outdated and EOL-ed model, you can forget about that one... as for the Z585, its cheap, but driver issues has prevented the machine from performing as it should in terms of gaming.
G580 is a budget-line laptop with GT630M, which is weaker than the Y580 brows.gif

The Y500 release is just around the corner, so you'll be able to get that one in Dec icon_rolleyes.gif
rclxms.gif Thank you, thank you. notworthy.gif

I'll get the Y500 when it comes out lor.
I'll channel my gaming addiction unto more productive effort. whistling.gif

0.0611sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:01 PM