need some serious help about fps
TSFLampard
Oct 5 2012, 06:13 AM, updated 13y ago
my lappy has some terrible fps... and it goes down to 0 when 200/200 army engage each other. a lot of games are lost just like that, without fighting. i tried everything, put battery on high performance, set all graphic setting to low, editted that little notepad file and set every graphic to minimum. now my starcraft 2 looks just like warcraft 3. even my warcraft 3 doesnt have this screen freeze problem. i have 2 GB RAM and ATI Mobility Radeon HP5430. Screen resolution of 1366X 768. by right starcraft 2 shudnt be a problem for me right? but why when i play the screen keeps on going freeze and my fps drops to 0...? what shud i do now?  the only way i can play now is cheese... This post has been edited by FLampard: Oct 5 2012, 04:20 PM
TSFLampard
Oct 5 2012, 08:38 AM
QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Oct 5 2012, 08:32 AM) I think is yr internet speed, because im playing at the lowest graohic available. Sometimes lag a little when I do some download, thats my expreience though. no way... my internet speed is up to 10mbs....serious. my torrent download can go up to 1.5mbs. which i would smile if i can get 100kbs using streamyx.. This post has been edited by FLampard: Oct 5 2012, 08:43 AM
TSFLampard
Oct 5 2012, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Oct 5 2012, 09:56 AM) then I have no idea man. cause my computer spec is about yrs Added on October 5, 2012, 9:56 amwhat is yr processor btw ? intel core i3 CPU M380 2.53 GHz
TSFLampard
Oct 5 2012, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(mules @ Oct 5 2012, 11:00 PM) i think it is because you are on a lappy. I will assume u are using win7 and ur memory of 2 G is in sufficient to handle all that. i3 is above average to support 200 vs 200. try disable all other background program especially skype etc starcraft 2 minimum requirement said only need 1 G. i already kolos all the shit already...somemore i max battery performance liao...
TSFLampard
Oct 5 2012, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Oct 5 2012, 11:40 PM) this is more than enough to play starcraft 2, you actually can move to medium graphic which might look a little bit better, or you can leave all at low graphic and go for a medium texture. if i move to medium i think my fps will be 0 in 2 minutes..
TSFLampard
Jan 6 2013, 10:57 PM
alright, i am going to buy a new lappy. can you experts please recommend me what requirement should i get so that i wont get this problem in my new lappy?