Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v20, JB Poland only, Malaysia Tiada yet

markypcs
post Oct 12 2012, 02:06 PM

574 posts

Guys, just got my S3 today..

I'm trying to customize the apps on the btm, but I can seem to hold it and move it.. help!
markypcs
post Oct 12 2012, 03:31 PM

574 posts

When I just got my phone, I was able to hold the app and move it to the bottom of the home page, replacing (phone, contacts and such).

But after updating the system, whenever I hold an app, it asks me to click on the edit button.

Anyone know how to fix this?
I wanna change some apps on the bottom of my home screen.
markypcs
post Oct 13 2012, 08:12 PM

574 posts

Hey guys,

Just rooted my SG3 with CF-Root.

Downloaded the Adblock thing for Android. What else should I do now?
Any recommendations? biggrin.gif
markypcs
post Oct 13 2012, 08:24 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 13 2012, 08:15 PM)
First of all download Titanium and start backup all your apps.
Download KTool app and backup your efs/imei.
Dont forget to do Nandroid backup oso  tongue.gif
Yeah done that already, I backup my system data. Should be enough right?
Do we really need so many backup apps?
markypcs
post Oct 13 2012, 08:50 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 13 2012, 08:43 PM)
Better safe than sorry..i would say biggrin.gif
Now you can start freezing/eliminate any bloatwares that not needed or used.
I did that to my ChatOn (is that the right one?) using Titanium Backup. Is that the right way to freeze/eliminate bloatwares?
Will eliminating bloatwares increase performance and battery life?
markypcs
post Oct 13 2012, 08:58 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 13 2012, 08:50 PM)
Huhh..Aussie LTE version is getting their JellyBeans drool.gif

Added on October 13, 2012, 8:52 pm

Not increase performance..but will clear up some space in your internal storage if you un-install it biggrin.gif
Downloaded Online Nandroid Backup.

Can't use it because and error pops up saying 'busybox not found!'
What am I doing wrong?
markypcs
post Oct 13 2012, 09:12 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 13 2012, 09:03 PM)
Why do you need to have Online Nandroid.?
You can do it manually..provided you have CWM recovery.
Use three buttons combo (vol up + home + power) to go into recovery. From there you can do your Nandroid.
First time Android user here. Really lost when it comes to rooting and such.
So if I do that combo, it will backup automatically?
markypcs
post Oct 13 2012, 09:31 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(AsTiGaTe @ Oct 13 2012, 09:16 PM)
it wont automatically.go refer page 1 of this topic.check out ROOTING FOR PARANOIDS. check Jaycee's link

Back Up click this link.how to back up using cwm. watch the video
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 13 2012, 09:19 PM)
Try the three button combos to go into CWM recovery mode.
Then you'll see backup and storage. From there you can do your Nandroid backup..and also restore if you've done your Nandroid before biggrin.gif
Thanks! Will do this tomorrow, heading to bed now.
Btw, I realize that before I updated my 'out-of-box' GS3, I'm able to hold and move apps around my home screen.
But after updating it with a new software, when I hold and try to move apps around, they ask me to use the menu edit function.

Because of this, I can't change the 4 apps on the bottom of my home page.

Any fix to this? Tried Googling for answers but failed.
markypcs
post Oct 13 2012, 10:07 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 13 2012, 09:43 PM)
You still on ICS firmware..right..?
If you clear the dock app..you can still fill it back. But you need to drag the app from app drawer first to your homescreen. Then from your homescreen you can drag the app to your dock drawer. Try it tongue.gif
Yeah, it says Android 4.0.4.
Thing is, when I press and hold the apps on the dock, it won't even move.

markypcs
post Oct 13 2012, 10:33 PM

574 posts

Yeah, the problem is, I cannot press and hold the apps from the dock. Nothing happens. I cannot delete/move it.
markypcs
post Oct 14 2012, 06:11 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 13 2012, 10:40 PM)
Then i cannot help any further as my phone never encounter that problem where apps from dock cannot be deleted or change. shakehead.gif
Yeah, that's why I try to search on Google also cannot find a fix.
So annoying, I want to change the "Internet" app to Chrome!
markypcs
post Oct 14 2012, 09:44 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 14 2012, 08:03 PM)
Where do you stay..come let me show you how to change app from dock drawer  tongue.gif
Australia..

0.0540sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:50 PM