Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v20, JB Poland only, Malaysia Tiada yet

chriscym
post Oct 5 2012, 12:36 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(lyl_bgr @ Oct 4 2012, 07:54 PM)
Hi all sifus,my fren today lost her s3,is there any method to find it back?
its really urgent,she just bought it for 1 months only then kena steal dy  sweat.gif  sad.gif
try to call your telco .last time i work with a telco. MCMC was pushing for phone baring feature in case your phone got stolen your telco can block it within Malaysia but not sure if its implemented now. if u dont know your IMEI, no prob they can detect your most recent phone model with its IMEI
chriscym
post Oct 5 2012, 02:57 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Oct 5 2012, 12:53 PM)
still got lags
too fast
i bought at launch lolz
ap is ap
sme is sme
i also got nothin
not implemented yet
damn they should push for thus feature. but then the drawback is that if they bring the bared phone overseas they can use they still can use it. but at least they cant use it in Malaysia.
chriscym
post Oct 5 2012, 10:42 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 4 2012, 11:32 PM)
ya use titanium to remove, else look for bloatware remove under theme & apps section at xda developer forum
can't find it now @@
may i know if the free version of titanium backup can remove bloatware? how do you identify bloatware?
chriscym
post Oct 5 2012, 10:44 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(Porie @ Oct 4 2012, 11:58 PM)
dont forget to flash to siyah kernel, the best so far
siyah kernel? i have wanamlite. do u mean that i can install another kernel? sorry for my ignorance
chriscym
post Oct 7 2012, 01:41 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 6 2012, 07:10 PM)
O.O seriously? When la Celcom and Digi want to have it?  flex.gif

news from DiGi insider is that DiGi target to launch 4G mid 2013
chriscym
post Oct 12 2012, 01:32 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Oct 11 2012, 10:35 PM)
but everything is perfectly fine throughout the rest of the day.
problem only occurs between 10pm to 2am doh.gif
reset my line? what do you mean by that  sweat.gif
maxis sms gateway may have problem. my guess. digi happened before sms sent but received after a day
chriscym
post Oct 12 2012, 05:19 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 12 2012, 04:38 PM)
now just around 1650 ~.~
saw the cheapest RM1578 now for SME set
chriscym
post Oct 12 2012, 05:27 PM

1,398 posts

regards to the new Play Store update at http://www.androidpolice.com/2012/10/11/do...-all-apps-list/.

Do we need to download it manually? I can't see the software update notification on this. is it because I am using wanamlite?
chriscym
post Oct 12 2012, 06:52 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 12 2012, 06:06 PM)
wah who selling so cheap shocking.gif
I bought S3 there, check this the shop is at subang SS15, nearby Taylor's college. DirectD lelong.com.my That place is selling phone like hot cake

This post has been edited by chriscym: Oct 12 2012, 06:53 PM
chriscym
post Oct 12 2012, 06:55 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 12 2012, 06:12 PM)
both directd and satu gadget dot com also selling 1.68k (gonna 1.7k)
since I bought it 3 weeks ago, every week I see the price drop... sakit hati

Added on October 12, 2012, 6:59 pm
QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Oct 12 2012, 06:55 PM)
I personally don't believe in task managers and RAM clearing.

I have never killed apps on purpose nor cleared RAM intentionally since I bought my phone.
Been running smooth since i got my phone.

I believe the way android manages tasks and RAM is excellent smile.gif
The way Android's Dalvik manages the RAM, it is like a Java Virtual Machine (JVM) probably it is the same thing... just a different naming for Android in my opinion. There is a garbage collection method to clear unused information. However if a badly written apps may cause memory leak problem which the JVM is not able to handle. So yeah the garbage collection does the job of managing the RAM.

This post has been edited by chriscym: Oct 12 2012, 06:59 PM
chriscym
post Oct 12 2012, 07:16 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 12 2012, 07:08 PM)
RM1578 is for AP set lor tongue.gif
ohh blush.gif yeah... u are right. SME is RM1699.
chriscym
post Oct 12 2012, 09:49 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(chriscym @ Oct 12 2012, 05:27 PM)
regards to the new Play Store update at http://www.androidpolice.com/2012/10/11/do...-all-apps-list/.

Do we need to download it manually? I can't see the software update notification on this. is it because I am using wanamlite?
guys any idea? do i need to wait for an update notify or install it manually?
chriscym
post Oct 13 2012, 03:35 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Oct 13 2012, 12:04 PM)
I was sleeping from 7+am to now. battery drain from 60+% to 26%. check battery better stats and found the wake lock to be media scanner. just wondering if i do a re flash and a full wipe of wanam 3.8 will help. I just flashed wanam 3.8 this early morning. Below is the screen shot or wake locks. will re flash and full wipe helps? 

Do I need to wipe battery stats as well?
make sure u turn off dlna media sharing or samsung play share (forget which one). i kena once then notice i forget to turn off
chriscym
post Oct 13 2012, 07:25 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 13 2012, 05:26 PM)
not really
since new set 1.5k+ for ap set, ori set around 1.7k
just download apk file and install
just wondering if we install apk manually. next round there is an update will it push to us automatically? i thought once skip playstore way of installing apps it will not recognize new updates?
chriscym
post Oct 13 2012, 08:12 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 13 2012, 07:25 PM)
S3 battery life comparable to Note ; so i would say is better as it is only 2100 mah vs 2500 mah of note

Added on October 13, 2012, 7:27 pm
YES it will be auto update notice provided your apk is extracted from an official market download
thanks for the tip smile.gif
chriscym
post Oct 15 2012, 10:15 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 15 2012, 09:40 PM)
anyone can use the s3 user digest apps ?

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...e=search_result

mine take forever loading, even try open it wifi on, wifi off, and clear data also same =_=
I have this app but no prob with the download. Though I have prob download other apps, certain apps stop at certain percentage... I still have no solution for that, but once I tried to clear cache, uninstall updates then try again it works... but then it only works once... this seems like a bug to me...
chriscym
post Oct 15 2012, 10:22 PM

1,398 posts

guys could you please help me on this please?

1. I saw wanamlite "[ROM][CWM][XXDLIH][Jelly Bean][4.1.1] Odexed & Fully Deodexed Stock Rom". Is this considered a pure stock ROM without much modification?

2. whats the difference between this one "WanamLite XXDLIB V3.8 Android 4.1.1 Jelly Bean Fast & Smooth"? is the v3.8 XXDLIB is considered custom rom? in that case wanam will come out a XXDLIH custom rom?

chriscym
post Oct 15 2012, 10:37 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 15 2012, 10:25 PM)
wipe cache ??? that apps no cache to let me clear at all, only got clear data
I just tried uninstall and reinstall, still same
give up
1. ya, but if download odex version, download from sammobile website better, else download deodex (recommend)

2. that wanam 3.8 or newer version is consider as custom ROM
and both of them is same
sorry i mean wipe play store cache. & uninstall play store update then try again. i saw this solution on the web but only work once for me
chriscym
post Oct 19 2012, 12:40 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 16 2012, 11:29 PM)
I totally speechless, overall this Sweeden JB is awesome

but got 2 disadvantage so far I hate

1. got an apps call telenor, don't know what is that, use titanium backup uninstall it without backup

2. S planner need to add notification reminder myself instead automatically like in ICS

vmad.gif
FYI telenor = Telecom Norway. its a huge telco group they also own 49% of DiGi shares.
chriscym
post Oct 19 2012, 11:11 AM

1,398 posts

anyone can share the wanam 4.0 ROM into dropbox please? or you know any dropbox share currently available? I have prob download from google drive.

0.0250sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:14 PM