Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v20, JB Poland only, Malaysia Tiada yet

benny888
post Oct 4 2012, 07:42 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(harvin6 @ Oct 4 2012, 07:24 PM)
i might join the club but...the annoucement of note 2 is making my hands itchy..
Note 2 if you wish bigger display n spen functions
Amazing improvement in spen just unbelievable - virtually no lag unlike note
benny888
post Oct 4 2012, 07:52 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Oct 4 2012, 07:48 PM)
i can pay rm 10 for who give me official jb for malaysia... today
Just flash Poland version
Won't be much significant difference except no bahasa available
benny888
post Oct 4 2012, 08:22 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Oct 4 2012, 08:21 PM)
Is it worth to get s3 from carrier now? I like s3 more than note2. I plan to get it from umobile.
I thought you were more attracted by iphone5
benny888
post Oct 4 2012, 08:57 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Oct 4 2012, 08:54 PM)
Have you found any website that shows you step-by-step guide?
Just use odin in pc n select rom tar file as PDA n select start
benny888
post Oct 7 2012, 10:48 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Oct 7 2012, 06:33 AM)
Guys, does anyone have problems updating their list of music/video/pictures from their 64GB microSD? blink.gif

It was working fine till I unmounted it to transfers some huge files from the laptop, then non of the music list or videos pop up in the players. But from the explorer it was fine, the files are still intact in the microSD, just that the phone won't pick it up and update the list.  cry.gif

**Had no choice but to do a backup of the files, then reformatted the external memory using the phone and copy back the files, then it was only working. What went wrong?  hmm.gif
Is card fat32 formatted
benny888
post Oct 10 2012, 06:31 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(blue_decamax @ Oct 10 2012, 06:29 PM)
got question. if i root my phone, will i still be able to update through kies or ota?
YES
benny888
post Oct 10 2012, 08:28 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Oct 10 2012, 06:57 PM)
alright. thanks for your replies!

also, is the golden part of the microSIM small or large (macam old type sim card)?
just in case next time wanna cut it down to nano-SIM doh.gif
The micro sim gold parts are different I noticed with Digi and Maxis. Maxis is slight squarish while Digi is rectangular
I would think only the Maxis you could cut down to nano sim size but risk of cutting into the edges is very high
benny888
post Oct 12 2012, 07:36 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(AsTiGaTe @ Oct 12 2012, 07:32 AM)
how much is s3 original battery?gonna buy as spare.
Last paid rm139 .That was in first month of launch
benny888
post Oct 13 2012, 05:37 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 13 2012, 05:35 PM)
i mean someone offer rm1450 to buy my s3....
Quickly sell before it drop further
benny888
post Oct 13 2012, 06:52 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(AsTiGaTe @ Oct 13 2012, 06:51 PM)
no use crying lol. like this kind of price .i rather wait for price drop.
It was 10 cents on offer few months back
benny888
post Oct 13 2012, 07:25 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Oct 13 2012, 06:52 PM)
Thanks! rclxms.gif

Added on October 13, 2012, 6:53 pm

Thanks! rclxms.gif

Added on October 13, 2012, 6:55 pm

Uncle S3 or Note 1 Battery lifespan better?
S3 battery life comparable to Note ; so i would say is better as it is only 2100 mah vs 2500 mah of note

Added on October 13, 2012, 7:27 pm
QUOTE(chriscym @ Oct 13 2012, 07:25 PM)
just wondering if we install apk manually. next round there is an update will it push to us automatically? i thought once skip playstore way of installing apps it will not recognize new updates?
YES it will be auto update notice provided your apk is extracted from an official market download

This post has been edited by benny888: Oct 13 2012, 07:27 PM
benny888
post Oct 15 2012, 08:22 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(GemKing @ Oct 15 2012, 07:56 AM)
we are on the same boat bro!!! same reason why i chosed to buy S3 instead of Note 2. Can't fit Note 2 in my pocket.  tongue.gif

Proud new owner of Samsung Galaxy S3 White. Ori set. biggrin.gif

Hey how come my Android Version is 4.1.1?? I thought Jelly Bean is not released yet for S3?  rclxub.gif
Did you buy a used set. If so it is on custom rom based on 4.1.1
benny888
post Oct 15 2012, 09:30 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(GemKing @ Oct 15 2012, 09:13 AM)
By Careline, did you mean Samsung Careline?
This is my 1st time using Android so I'm not that sure. Anyway this is some infos for my S3.

Model Number
GT-I9300

Android Version

Baseband Version
I9300XXDLIB

Kernel Version and Build Number
i don't know. security wise, is it safe to publish it here? i rly have no idea.

I also heard that Android got 1 app sounds like some kind of "Black Market". Is it allowed to discuss on it here? If not I will censore it right away
That is POLAND firmware . Even if yours is original SME set, flashing a foreign country even official firmware already void warranty
We DO NOT encourage users to use such black market apps. Please support developer by paying for the apps. Android apps are generally cheap US 99 cent to US$2. And google regularly offer discounts from 10 cent to 25 cents for some popular apps too. Without public support, developer will give up developing
I always say using such black market apps is tantamount to stealing intellectual property. There is no excuse to use such apps when the apps are 99% easily affordable. Using such cracked apps ( those not well written or purposely being done ) will bring in security issues and create phone unstability.
benny888
post Oct 15 2012, 10:00 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(GemKing @ Oct 15 2012, 09:45 AM)
Since it void warranty, Im thinking of reverting back to official current available firmware. How do I proceed?

Meanwhile, lemme check on the forum for any available guide. Instead of registering my credit card can I use maybank visa card to buy apps? Will take your advice and buy instead. Thanks  icon_rolleyes.gif
Look for Malaysian rom at www.sammobile.com/firmware. You need to register to download - is free
Extract the rom zip file to get the single tar format file. Copy this tar file to any location in PC
Download ODIN ( google it plenty sites) and launch the program in PC
Boot phone to download mode ( vol down+home+power ) and select vol up . Connect phone to PC
Select the rom tar file as pda - leave everything else as default . SELECT START
Phone will be flash with official Msian rom
You need to install samsung phone usb drivers ( google for it, again plenty sites) first on PC or you can download KIES to install these

Maybank Visa card no problem or any credit card will do fine too

benny888
post Oct 16 2012, 08:20 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 16 2012, 02:31 AM)
Yes..no need. If you dont clear your recovery then you need to flash back the CWM.

Added on October 16, 2012, 2:32 am

Can..Uncle Benny using it on Note2.
Right. That solution was developed for the S3 but it works well in my Note2
Now my internal memory is 60gb ( from 64gb ext sdcard) while the original 16gb is treated as external sdcard
benny888
post Oct 16 2012, 05:15 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(mozart29 @ Oct 16 2012, 04:47 PM)
hi i just want to ask. can we move the apps drawer button to the middle in the touchwiz ?
Just drag it to where you want it
benny888
post Oct 18 2012, 12:24 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(matju @ Oct 18 2012, 12:20 PM)
Im getting one S3 today. How do i check/know it is ori because this guy tell me it will be different from malaysia set because this S3 set actually want to be imported to Europe. (this set is rampasan/loot set)
I hope you are not getting those China made clone sets which looks 99% like the original
Difficult to advise you how to check whether is original unless you compare it side by side
You can look at the rom details and verify such rom exists at sammobile.com/firmware
Best is stay away from such dubious deals
Read the main thread sticky on how a buyer was cheated buying faked samsung sets

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2489387

This post has been edited by benny888: Oct 18 2012, 12:26 PM
benny888
post Oct 18 2012, 12:53 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(matju @ Oct 18 2012, 12:43 PM)
Yes warranty only for 3 month. I think gonna pass this deal. so risky.
Best is get a friend who has a S3 and compared with it side by side
Next check the bootup and settings details
Test the S3 unique phone features - whether you have all those special features at settings
If you are unfamiliar with Samsung phones, better stay away
Buying such stuffs only for seasoned user

0.0258sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:29 AM