128 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v20, JB Poland only, Malaysia Tiada yet

TSnoobandroid
post Oct 6 2012, 04:27 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 6 2012, 04:21 PM)
Would you believe that without the owner list..this thread is consider un-official and can be closed by admin.? One of the syarat for official thread is having a list of actual owner/user.
Without it..this be be just another discussion thread.
But...you're the TS and this thread is your owns to handle biggrin.gif
huh.. got such rule meh? LOL, for a small time brand maybe need, but for thing such epic big market, dont need a owner list to proof anything

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Oct 6 2012, 04:28 PM
AsTiGaTe
post Oct 6 2012, 04:30 PM

459 posts

,..actually my prob is, once the phone gone to lock screen then blank. i have to press menu to go to lock screen.(that;s normal , but i dun wan to press the menu buttton if can just to unlock the phone screen) so is there any solution for that?
istillmyself
post Oct 6 2012, 04:30 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 6 2012, 04:24 PM)
What does 'root blocker' do..?
erm mayb same like beijing mcleaner for ios and symbian:) the best call and sms firewall
waveweaver
post Oct 6 2012, 04:33 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(istillmyself @ Oct 6 2012, 04:30 PM)
erm mayb same like beijing mcleaner for ios and symbian:) the best call and sms firewall
You already have built in call and sms blocker in your phone.
When Jellybeans come..you'll get more improve setting for this. Try check your call and sms setting for blocking biggrin.gif
istillmyself
post Oct 6 2012, 04:38 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 6 2012, 04:33 PM)
You already have built in call and sms blocker in your phone.
When Jellybeans come..you'll get more improve setting for this. Try check your call and sms setting for blocking biggrin.gif
on jb checkrom 5.5 smile.gif but need log for blocker, exp unknown number msg go to msg log ,call from unknown num can accept @ block smile.gif
FallenOut
post Oct 6 2012, 05:14 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Oct 6 2012, 04:16 PM)
OIC, no wonder not seeing anyone mentioned flash such "roms"...  biggrin.gif
Many thanks waveweaver for your helpful information.
There's really a lot to be learn for Android.  sweat.gif
im usin supernexus
jasonhor
post Oct 6 2012, 05:41 PM

210 posts

For those new user have no idea what your phone NFC can be using for, check out this review from XDA.
link: App Review: Control Your Phone with NFC Tags Using AnyTAG NFC – XDA Developer TV

harvin6
post Oct 6 2012, 06:17 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(jasonhor @ Oct 6 2012, 06:41 PM)
For those new user have no idea what your phone NFC can be using for, check out this review from XDA.
link: App Review: Control Your Phone with NFC Tags Using AnyTAG NFC – XDA Developer TV

this is some good info for noobs like me lol
arold88
post Oct 6 2012, 06:33 PM

499 posts

just got my s3 two days ago!!!!!
G K Lai
post Oct 6 2012, 06:38 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Oct 6 2012, 05:14 PM)
im usin supernexus
This one looks quite cool! I forgot to use the word "Vanilla" in my previous post... tongue.gif

By the way, currently still using Samsung stock firmware, what is the best file system for our MicroSD card?
I use FAT32 formatted in PC then insert it into the phone, don't know if the phone did "auto format" to other file system or not? I use until today have no problem.

Why some people format their card to exFAT file system anyway? hmm.gif

elmodistortion
post Oct 6 2012, 07:00 PM

493 posts

GUys, today morning, went to work for IT activity. one of the maxis engineer told me that LTE for maxis already in Kelana jaya and TTDI. but not annpunce to public. the maximum LTE is 20mbps. and if you work area KLCC, maxis capped to 2mbps for HSDPA.

just sharing info.
XeactorZ
post Oct 6 2012, 07:04 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

wow so nice
but our s3 not support lte also
elmodistortion
post Oct 6 2012, 07:06 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 6 2012, 07:04 PM)
wow so nice
but our s3 not support lte also
no point. since hsdpa also capped to certain area in term of speed.
doggydogg
post Oct 6 2012, 07:09 PM

Got some tomatoes to spare?
838 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Oct 6 2012, 06:38 PM)
This one looks quite cool! I forgot to use the word "Vanilla" in my previous post...  tongue.gif

By the way, currently still using Samsung stock firmware, what is the best file system for our MicroSD card?
I use FAT32 formatted in PC then insert it into the phone, don't know if the phone did "auto format" to other file system or not? I use until today have no problem.

Why some people format their card to exFAT file system anyway?  hmm.gif

you should google "exfat vs fat32" for more info.
basically, if you use fat32 you got file size limit. commom prob is you cant transfer any single file more than 4gb

guys, i just flashed to latest wanam, with full wipe, doing restores and download now. the phone appear to be unusually warm @.@
nicregi
post Oct 6 2012, 07:10 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Oct 6 2012, 07:00 PM)
GUys, today morning, went to work for IT activity. one of the maxis engineer told me that LTE for maxis already in Kelana jaya and TTDI. but not annpunce to public. the maximum LTE is 20mbps. and if you work area KLCC, maxis capped to 2mbps for HSDPA.

just sharing info.
O.O seriously? When la Celcom and Digi want to have it? flex.gif

Update: Currently on latest siyah with -100 UV and -25 for GPU. Seems same battery life with Medium Phenomenal and Perseus.

Thinking if I wanna push further.

Added on October 6, 2012, 7:13 pm
QUOTE(doggydogg @ Oct 6 2012, 07:09 PM)
basically, if you use fat32 you got file size limit. commom prob is you cant transfer any single file more than 4gb
guys, i just flashed to latest wanam, with full wipe, doing restores and download now. the phone appear to be unusually warm @.@
Usually after first flash also my phone goes hot. I consider that as a stage for 'preparing' the new rom. Give it a night and see if that changes soon.

Added on October 6, 2012, 7:20 pmGuys, I am thinking of changing to Criskelo's rom from Omega.

What do you think? Anyone using Criskelo's? How is it?

This post has been edited by nicregi: Oct 6 2012, 07:20 PM
elmodistortion
post Oct 6 2012, 07:42 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 6 2012, 07:10 PM)
O.O seriously? When la Celcom and Digi want to have it?  flex.gif

Update: Currently on latest siyah with -100 UV and -25 for GPU. Seems same battery life with Medium Phenomenal and Perseus.

Thinking if I wanna push further.

Added on October 6, 2012, 7:13 pm
Usually after first flash also my phone goes hot. I consider that as a stage for 'preparing' the new rom. Give it a night and see if that changes soon.

Added on October 6, 2012, 7:20 pmGuys, I am thinking of changing to Criskelo's rom from Omega.

What do you think? Anyone using Criskelo's? How is it?
LTE maybe good if we go to another year. not now.
nicregi
post Oct 6 2012, 07:58 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Oct 6 2012, 07:42 PM)
LTE maybe good if we go to another year. not now.
True..I don't think we are 'up' to that level blink.gif
G K Lai

839 posts

QUOTE(doggydogg @ Oct 6 2012, 07:09 PM)
Thanks doggydogg, actually I know the difference of exFAT and FAT32, what I'm curious is why some people use this file system in their phone and what is the advantage of it? As most custom rom will not be as large as 4GB right? Maybe got other performance gain or the phone may have problem with FAT32? smile.gif
fookiat

234 posts

wooohoo..

titanium grey user reporting in..

just got my dropbox bonus!!!
nicregi
post Oct 6 2012, 08:28 PM

4,536 posts

Guys I am getting worried. My phone time to charge full and the time is longer than usual. I would say like charge 1 hour only go up about 5-10% only per hour. Weird... I mean most of the time is just 5% or so. Normal?

128 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:30 PM