Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v20, JB Poland only, Malaysia Tiada yet

silentser
post Oct 11 2012, 12:53 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Jjdesu @ Oct 11 2012, 12:39 AM)
why are there so many people complaining about this device?
- battery drains too fast
- phone shuts down by itself
- camera led flash not working
- gets hot very quickly
- lag when reading contents from sd card and so on so forth
sad.gif
many people or only 1/2 people wink.gif

except for the battery which more than half already proven it is cause by people usage or app they download,
other than that i only saw 1 people on shut down by it self,
camera flash never heard of it
hot? if you using gps/play games what device dont get hot? PS3/XBOX is hot, my graphic card is hot, it wont get hot by itself.
lag in reading? never heard,
what so forth?

silentser
post Oct 11 2012, 12:55 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Oct 11 2012, 12:54 AM)
i realise the past 2 nights i text my friends, we always don't receive sms even though we have already sent it.

frustrating..

seems like my friends and i are the only one here with this problem though doh.gif
ur guys sim card maybe?

like before people who cut their simcard having the same sympton like that, didnt receive sms
silentser
post Oct 11 2012, 02:07 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Oct 11 2012, 02:05 AM)
Damn my phone is dead!! was install the drivers for 3dchainfire, then in Keep reboot and stuck at samsung galaxy s3 logo!!! HELP!!
OMG!! congratzz you got a a 2000 ringgit paper weight......

jk aside, reboot into download/recovery, flash back your rom using odin/recovery

Added on October 11, 2012, 2:09 am
QUOTE(darkaxx @ Oct 11 2012, 01:52 AM)
any one of u guys using a power bank for the s3 ? any heads up on which one to go for ? i'm hoping to get the smallest one that could charge up a flat batt to 100%
people here always use yoobao or some here use momax, be sure to get from original distributor to get the best quality possible

This post has been edited by silentser: Oct 11 2012, 02:09 AM
silentser
post Oct 11 2012, 11:45 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Oct 11 2012, 10:59 AM)
i mean system apps. we talking about upgrading from ics to jellybean in 1 big bang. and us version uses dual core, so naturally the jelly bean is different. we talking international version.
some carrier include their app like orange, verizon,

but even though like that, it shouldnt be so long to modified, take this and take that out, unless there are compatible problem of the apps and jellybean,

the problem could be in the modem, which are different according to region, our country may not have any problem, but who know, singapore, thailand, may have problem since we share the same firmware as them,

silentser
post Oct 11 2012, 02:15 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Oct 11 2012, 02:00 PM)
That's why I said I don't like.. why don't they just do like computer do, once u confirm close the apps, it means completely close, no background apps anymore.

Anyway, thanks Ya advise!
then there will be no multitasking, then you will ask, why android no multitasking, ipingpong got, can listen music while browsing, cant whatsapp while playing games
silentser
post Oct 11 2012, 10:38 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Oct 11 2012, 10:35 PM)
but everything is perfectly fine throughout the rest of the day.
problem only occurs between 10pm to 2am doh.gif
reset my line? what do you mean by that  sweat.gif
your area maybe congested around that time?

silentser
post Oct 12 2012, 01:28 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Oct 12 2012, 01:14 AM)
anyone here successfully updated to JB via KIES ? hmm.gif
kies got no JB
silentser
post Oct 12 2012, 01:39 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Oct 11 2012, 10:43 PM)
im not the only one  shocking.gif
just remember, my friend maxis line also kinda messed up since yesterday, i dont know bout her sms but her internet is problematic starting at 8pm, my friend stay at ampang
silentser
post Oct 12 2012, 02:19 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Oct 12 2012, 02:16 AM)
dunno... day day will show off the siri...
show off slim case with powerbank... when i buy the external ones which can charge my other phones too...
show off siri to do what? sing song? set alarm?
silentser
post Oct 12 2012, 02:45 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Mancunian13 @ Oct 12 2012, 02:44 AM)
Sorry im newbie here. Is it worthy to get the korean set. I got mine white 16gb . The korean one with lte and higher ram seems tempting thou lte still not available.
totally depending on what type of user u are
silentser
post Oct 12 2012, 11:05 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Oct 12 2012, 10:57 AM)
i m using google now. i think i was able to select my Man United last time. but i no longer select the team. or it is only for US based baseball and basketball team? i m not sure. will test it nOW
QUOTE(angel-girl @ Oct 12 2012, 10:58 AM)
mine oni got one in the column. "Lakers"
i did not search anything bout it.but it its selected by default and no other selection@@
search for the team you like using the search box, search such as "man u match time" "manchester city next match"

i do it 2 3 times, it automaticly show up cards for the next event
silentser
post Oct 12 2012, 11:35 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

New PlayStore Update, brings what people want most, DELETE ALL APPS HISTORY

http://www.androidpolice.com/2012/10/11/do...-all-apps-list/

silentser
post Oct 12 2012, 12:09 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(xgenomer @ Oct 12 2012, 12:08 PM)
jellybean.. any one here on jellybean already?
yes,many

Added on October 12, 2012, 12:27 pmlurking in XDA and found this.

free casing (almost free, have to pay shipping $3)

http://www.zoogue.com/free-galaxy-siii-social-case/

This post has been edited by silentser: Oct 12 2012, 12:27 PM
silentser
post Oct 12 2012, 12:35 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

WIRELESS charging is out??

http://www.ebay.com/itm/150903840091
silentser
post Oct 12 2012, 02:56 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Oct 12 2012, 02:52 PM)
Hi guys, Sry for asking Noob question...

For Google now, how do I set the Houston rocket card at top as my top 1 always the weather, then traffic. I didn't see Houston rocket ccard pun...
as far as i now, you cant rearrange it, sport card only show if there is a soon next match, during match, and final score

Added on October 12, 2012, 2:59 pm
QUOTE(shark7 @ Oct 12 2012, 02:54 PM)
Hi..
Im currently a galaxy nexus user and really love this phone speed ,jellybean update almost everything except for the battery and camera
.since sgs3 is quad core it should be faster?
Im thinking to get sgs3 n sell nexus bcause the battery..
What say u guys? Or the battery is similar to nexus
frankly speaking, i dont think it will be faster, or it is fast but you wont see/feel the different, i think the phone is already at it top maximum speed one can feel.

battery.. on normal usage i can get 3 almost reaching 4 hour screen time

This post has been edited by silentser: Oct 12 2012, 02:59 PM
silentser
post Oct 12 2012, 10:33 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Jjdesu @ Oct 12 2012, 10:01 PM)
is it safe to retrieve apk file from 4shared?
recomended you find a far more reliable site if you going to be a sailor

4shared got no filter at all.

you could end up with a virus, that will wipe all you folder and phone, it could make your phone call oversea and send spam sms, worst to come, brick phone.
silentser
post Oct 12 2012, 10:42 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Oct 12 2012, 07:52 PM)
[attachmentid=3097554]

Why my googlenow emtpy got no cards one?
enable location service.

silentser
post Oct 13 2012, 12:22 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Oct 13 2012, 12:09 AM)
found this on wanam 3.8 thread. its under add-ons

any idea what is this?

Enable CRT-TV off animation (with flicker bug)
when you off the screen it is like gingerbread
silentser
post Oct 13 2012, 03:59 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Oct 13 2012, 01:35 AM)
I did... and how bout the currency card? I just search 1usd to myr then it will appear?
no, dig through the setting and you will know when they appear
silentser
post Oct 13 2012, 09:41 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Oct 13 2012, 09:13 AM)
Anybody have problem cut and paste text on Poland jelly Bean? I can cut or copy. But I can't paste anywhere. When I long press on a text box a paste option don't appear like before. Anybody face the same problem?

update: seems like a geniune problem

http://www.apkforandroids.com/jellybean-fo...nd-paste-issue/
got no problem on the poland JB
cut and paste issue should have problem on those leak firmware before...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0539sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:35 AM