Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v20, JB Poland only, Malaysia Tiada yet

rickk
post Oct 11 2012, 01:49 AM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Oct 11 2012, 01:22 AM)
Guys, anyone playing assasin's creed with ur s3? After I dl the packet, game start, but no in full screen... and it just stuck in menu.. cant tap to "game start" or anything. was trying to minimize it by using homekey, doesn't work also.. after that 1min later, in close it self and pop out "assasin creed has close unexpected".

Anyone encounter such?
anyone can solve this then? =(
rickk
post Oct 11 2012, 02:05 AM

1,130 posts

Damn my phone is dead!! was install the drivers for 3dchainfire, then in Keep reboot and stuck at samsung galaxy s3 logo!!! HELP!!

rickk
post Oct 11 2012, 02:09 AM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Oct 11 2012, 02:07 AM)
OMG!! congratzz you got a a 2000 ringgit paper weight......

jk aside, reboot into download/recovery, flash back your rom using odin/recovery

Added on October 11, 2012, 2:09 am

people here always use yoobao or some here use momax, be sure to get from original distributor to get the best quality possible
how? =(

after restore, my phone stil root or?
rickk
post Oct 11 2012, 02:57 AM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(adzyan @ Oct 11 2012, 02:51 AM)
@rickk  are you trying to install this??
[root] Chainfire3D.

if yes u should read carefully the descrition...

Description
Chainfire3D - Take control of your GPU (OpenGL) !

Take control over your GPU!

Chainfire3D is an intermediary OpenGL driver. What does that mean? It means that Chainfire3D sits between your apps and the graphics drivers, and can intercept and/or change commands between the two. It has some built-in functions, and can be further extended with plugins to provide extra functionality.

!! For Froyo and Gingerbread ONLY. NOT COMPATIBLE with Honeycomb/Ice Cream Sandwich/Jelly Bean !!

!! Chainfire3D is for 1ghz+ devices only !!

OMG  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  doh.gif
haha! careless mistake... nvr read description and just install it! learn a lesson. Anyway prob solve, thanks to silenster siffu! I just re-flash back stock rom, and re-root. =)
rickk
post Oct 11 2012, 03:30 AM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Oct 10 2012, 05:10 PM)
i will be sending mine in again. i have a very visible ink mark on the screen and it annoys me very much when im using my phone at night. but they couldn't see anything wrong with the phone so i willl need to head back at the end of november coz i changed my last month (u cant change the same thing within 3 months if they found out there's no fault)

guess i will just snap some photos and show them!
Hi thr.. Now only I realize my 1 got same prob with Urs eh!
My room light off, when I turn my s3 to black screen (eg take adark photo). I can see few dots on my scren...
rickk
post Oct 11 2012, 09:41 AM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(amind27 @ Oct 11 2012, 03:36 AM)
buat apa u install chainfire on s3??? device not powerful enough 4 u is it
Haha! I was dl assasin creed but cannot play. It not in full screen and start in game menu. Cannot tap game start or anything. Cannt even close the game. After 1-2 mins, it closed itself and pop out 'the app is close unexpected'. So I was tot is graphic prob, Google and saw ppl suggest install chainfire 3d. But Nvr read review and doesn't knw this app can't work with s3. Learn a lesson! Haha

QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 11 2012, 06:19 AM)
Did you do a Backup before? Try to restore and see if that works?
No. But silencester sifuu was guided me last night. I just re-flash stock Rom and my s3 is alive!! Lol.. wonder I tot my data was corrupted and re-flash stock Rom, my data shoud be wiped, but no..
rickk
post Oct 11 2012, 01:04 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(adzyan @ Oct 11 2012, 12:46 PM)
Im just using google maps.. hate to hear annoying voice 'turn left' , 'turn right' , 'go straight ahead' , 'make a u-turn'  and bla bla bla ..  hahaha
Using google map always make me confuse lo... sometimes highway split into 3ways, the map doesn't notify u which road should take. ; (

So I'm using p¤p¤go m9 now. Off the media sound, then no more turn left turn right.. haha
rickk
post Oct 11 2012, 01:25 PM

1,130 posts

Can somebody here interpret, what does these mean? Sry I'm Noob..
rickk
post Oct 11 2012, 01:35 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 11 2012, 01:30 PM)
You using your GPS..?
If not..close your maps app properly.
How? Overall my s3 usage consider good? 1 thing I don't like the android is, why there don't let us close the apps completely, why when I close certain apps, there still running in background? Lol
rickk
post Oct 11 2012, 02:00 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 11 2012, 01:41 PM)
Because my dear friend. This is Android where the phones capable in multi tasking. If you didn't close the app properly then it's still working in your background.

Btw..you phone using 25% batt juice within 6 hours with your scrren on time totalling 1 hour...i would call it normal biggrin.gif
That's why I said I don't like.. why don't they just do like computer do, once u confirm close the apps, it means completely close, no background apps anymore.

Anyway, thanks Ya advise!
rickk
post Oct 11 2012, 02:41 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Oct 11 2012, 02:15 PM)
then there will be no multitasking, then you will ask, why android no multitasking, ipingpong got, can listen music while browsing, cant whatsapp while playing games
Nono.. don't misundestand what I'm asking.. I think multitasking and COMPLETELY close an app is totally 2 different thing? For example, when u browse with chrome, after 20 mins, Ur chrome from Google to Lyn, to gmsarena, then xda forum and more... (assuming u Nvr open new tab), then how u gonna completely close Ur chrome? For me, a Noob action, keep press the "back" key instead of home key. Home key just minimize it am I right?

Another example, open Google map.. again, hoe u gonna completely close it? Otherwise there's still background running am I right? unless use certain apps to close it like task killer? But s3 wont work with it anymore. Correct me if I'm wrong..

So the point I wanna say is, why don't android just do like computer do, once u confirm close certain apps, mean close, and there's no more background running. Meanwhile, still can minimize the Apps u want. Ok all just My opinion la. I'm still loving u oh my s3... lol

This post has been edited by rickk: Oct 11 2012, 02:57 PM
rickk
post Oct 12 2012, 02:52 PM

1,130 posts

Hi guys, Sry for asking Noob question...

For Google now, how do I set the Houston rocket card at top as my top 1 always the weather, then traffic. I didn't see Houston rocket ccard pun...
rickk
post Oct 12 2012, 03:01 PM

1,130 posts

For example, see the sc I capture, is that consider as card? If ya how do I set it to the top instead of weather?

rickk
post Oct 12 2012, 07:52 PM

1,130 posts

Why my googlenow emtpy got no cards one?
rickk
post Oct 13 2012, 01:35 AM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Oct 12 2012, 10:42 PM)
enable location service.

I did... and how bout the currency card? I just search 1usd to myr then it will appear?
rickk
post Oct 14 2012, 02:29 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Oct 14 2012, 01:29 PM)
HTC one X also drop to RM 14xx ori. What kind of world is this?
it gadgets = car... no value after buy. lol....

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

btw, anyone here play avatar HD (fr gameloft) with ur s3? whistling.gif
rickk
post Oct 14 2012, 04:05 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(Jjdesu @ Oct 14 2012, 02:43 PM)
how much is the game?
Sry I was found from ah hem website one... I couldn't find at market nor samsung apps. So I guess its not compatible on our devices.. so the end didn't dl.

Btw gameloft got quite a games not compatible with s3.. hmm
rickk
post Oct 15 2012, 01:06 AM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Oct 14 2012, 06:55 PM)
JB got multiple screen??
May I know how does multiple screen do? Thank!

QUOTE(hanaxxaru @ Oct 14 2012, 11:24 PM)
search it at google.. currently using the ahem version.. smile.gif
i think there is version at play store.. https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...e=search_result
Means u can play ah em version one? Pm pm pls... ;/
rickk
post Oct 15 2012, 01:24 AM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 15 2012, 01:08 AM)
LOL
refer the note 2 1
or go sammobile website look for japan s3 see how it work
Just YouTube it.. multiplscreen Is awesome. But I don't really know what s view do? Means we don't need touch the screen and the device can sense ours?

Btw, note 2 "easy clip" is nice also!! Wonder s3 got such feature after official jb release? Lol...
rickk
post Oct 15 2012, 01:43 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(ranc79 @ Oct 15 2012, 01:38 PM)
stock rom is not always battery consuming.. infect i found stock rom is quite ok for me. i can get up to 2 and half days usage with more than 4 hours screen on time easily with stock rom.

i think it's some apps running at background which consume lots of battery.. not the rom itself.
Yes there's many factors affect the bbattery consumption. But wonder urs one How can last long for 2days?my one with Poland jb, can tahan from 7am - 7pm only then juice confirm left > 10%. (On screen is around 3hours)

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.1192sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:03 AM