4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v20, JB Poland only, Malaysia Tiada yet

TSnoobandroid
post Oct 5 2012, 11:05 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(maryshaw @ Oct 5 2012, 11:01 PM)
hey guys ! i really need your help.
last week my s3 was accidently dropped into the toilet bowl :'cc
when i went to the samsung service center, the worker there said that the motherboard and everything was already spoilt and cannot do anything bout it unless i replace it w a new one which cost total RM1250.

but the sad thing is that all my data were on the device. is anybody here know where i can recover back my data or anyone here is expert to repair my phone ? i just used it only for 3 months :'c

i really really really need your help guys.
maybe ask the SC see whether they can salvage the internal drive? maybe it survived, who knows
TSnoobandroid
post Oct 5 2012, 11:10 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

HOLY~~~~!!!
TSnoobandroid
post Oct 5 2012, 11:13 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(maryshaw @ Oct 5 2012, 11:12 PM)
im not sure whether the person in charged with my case the other day were really expert on the technician part but she seems that a bit hesitated when i asked about recovering the data. maybe i need to go to other service center ?
maybe you can, who knows you meet a geeky technician in another ssc can help you
TSnoobandroid
post Oct 5 2012, 11:30 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(raxvoc @ Oct 5 2012, 11:28 PM)
hi all, i realized that there's few different model, 16/32/64 GB internal storage, u all know which one celcom/maxis/digi is providing in their package??

tqvm
most probably 16gb, maybe a package for 32gb (not sure)
TSnoobandroid
post Oct 6 2012, 03:21 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(JenLOI @ Oct 6 2012, 03:09 PM)
Anyone using custom roms here??
actually.. everyone
TSnoobandroid
post Oct 6 2012, 03:28 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(hanaxxaru @ Oct 6 2012, 03:24 PM)
bought it at qatar.. ori set there..
maybe you try local register warranty try, who knows can leh, then you have local warranty on a qatar set, haha
TSnoobandroid
post Oct 6 2012, 03:32 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(hanaxxaru @ Oct 6 2012, 03:30 PM)
i register only at the product registration at samsung online.. can r?
i think that should do the trick, as long valid IMEI is used
TSnoobandroid
post Oct 6 2012, 03:34 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(hanaxxaru @ Oct 6 2012, 03:34 PM)
hope so.. is there anyone who use brown? want to find geng.. haha..
currently only you, <.<
TSnoobandroid
post Oct 6 2012, 04:10 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 6 2012, 04:02 PM)
~~@ TS
I notice you have stop adding new owner names for white and blue colours. Why is that..? It still less than 200 or 400 for all colours which is far far less that S2 proud owner list (nearly 1500 by the last count) rclxub.gif
I believe all S3 user want their name inside S3 owner list just so they can feel welcome to this warm big family.
~just my two cents~

Btw..i still have my Pebble Blue 16GB but my name have been struck out from the list cry.gif
Well..no matter. Maybe it's time to change for new horizon
~sob..sob~  sad.gif
well, the point is actually we do not need an owner list to prove that a thing is good, i never believed in owner list in the first place, but a lot of people still do, and i cant understand the reason behind an owner list, i never have asked people to add me into owner list of my things, cause i feel i do not need to show off to the world that i have what i have, unless it is a unique thing like the new color variations / uncommon variations like the 32gb, thats worth mentioning, anything that people can just buy off the shops anywhere doesnt serve a purpose in listings

geez, wall of text rclxub.gif
TSnoobandroid
post Oct 6 2012, 04:27 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 6 2012, 04:21 PM)
Would you believe that without the owner list..this thread is consider un-official and can be closed by admin.? One of the syarat for official thread is having a list of actual owner/user.
Without it..this be be just another discussion thread.
But...you're the TS and this thread is your owns to handle biggrin.gif
huh.. got such rule meh? LOL, for a small time brand maybe need, but for thing such epic big market, dont need a owner list to proof anything

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Oct 6 2012, 04:28 PM
TSnoobandroid
post Oct 6 2012, 08:45 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

lol just noticed this:
TSnoobandroid
post Oct 6 2012, 08:48 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Oct 6 2012, 08:48 PM)
already got a few people here with titanium grey tongue.gif
not sure if they took from senQ ma~
TSnoobandroid
post Oct 9 2012, 10:43 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Oct 9 2012, 09:00 PM)
guys. anyone notices the top black bar while viewing photos via the gallery app on stock poland JB firmware?

how to get rid of it?
that is a hardware limitation on the s3, only by 6mp wide can you view full on phone, 8M ratio couldnt fit.. i asked before in xda
TSnoobandroid
post Oct 9 2012, 11:21 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Oct 9 2012, 10:50 PM)
no its not that 2 black bars. should be the notification bar on top. it just doens't go away.
use quickpic
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...lensw.PicFolder
TSnoobandroid
post Oct 11 2012, 05:12 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Oct 11 2012, 04:56 PM)
item arrived
brows.gif  brows.gif

could do some resizing, cant see the whole thing
TSnoobandroid
post Oct 12 2012, 03:52 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(nova_tech @ Oct 12 2012, 03:48 PM)
hai bro... how much this samsung..?, i'm interested to buy 1 for myself... searching 4 new hp...
should be at the range of 1800 +/- now

Added on October 12, 2012, 3:53 pm
QUOTE(sonicbreeze @ Oct 12 2012, 03:49 PM)
may i noe y my samsung s3 ringtones starts quite for 2second then back to normal after that??is there any method to make it normal volume from the start?
that lies in the stock rom system, you will have to custom rom and configure it, it was supposed to prevent a "sudden shock" when the phone rings

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Oct 12 2012, 03:53 PM
TSnoobandroid
post Oct 12 2012, 03:59 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(sonicbreeze @ Oct 12 2012, 03:58 PM)
can teach me how to custom rom n configure it??coz its quite annoying to me..
get root, then find some rom like wanam or omega or whatever it is, it will be pre-configured with them i think
TSnoobandroid
post Oct 12 2012, 04:11 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(nova_tech @ Oct 12 2012, 04:07 PM)
zitron set..???
zitron is nokia tu doh.gif

ours is SME (Samsung Malaysia Electronics)
TSnoobandroid
post Oct 14 2012, 05:37 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 14 2012, 04:58 PM)
please don't everyday ask the same question =_=
only poland got JB, and is test version 1
TS where you going, put it under topic description please doh.gif
put also no ppl read, haha, only know directly go last page and ask
TSnoobandroid
post Oct 14 2012, 05:38 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 14 2012, 05:35 PM)
s voice only working in online
google voice recog works offline, and performs better / accurate than svoice (vlingo engine)

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0251sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:39 PM