Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v20, JB Poland only, Malaysia Tiada yet
Long88
Oct 17 2012, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(ramz @ Oct 17 2012, 11:20 AM) sorry if sound repeated, but i can't find a solid answer. currently i have poland stock jelly bean on my phone (yes, stock) if i take swedish stock jelly bean (not the wanamlite), and do the odin on my phone, will the existing data on my phone get wiped off? although i will backup, but is lot of work to restore and i rather wait for the official if thats the case. but if the data is intact then i will do it. thanks. from my experience. i did mess my phone until it boot loop. then i just flash odin the stock firmware. all apps and data is still there. it didn't wipe ur phone. unless u do full wipe or restore factory setting.
Long88
Oct 17 2012, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(kenv09 @ Oct 17 2012, 02:18 PM) Cross finger malaysia will get update soon... [attachmentid=3105615] now i can smell wanam 4.0 already. lol
Long88
Oct 17 2012, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(Sky04 @ Oct 17 2012, 02:36 PM) wuhoo.. never had more than 10k antutu benchmark test with my 3 months of using my phone. Finally achieved it with wanam 3.9 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « its been a few month i didn't try any benchmark stuff. good to hear that  Added on October 17, 2012, 2:53 pmdang i quoted my own words too This post has been edited by Long88: Oct 17 2012, 02:53 PM
Long88
Oct 17 2012, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(BlueWind @ Oct 17 2012, 04:37 PM) Coming from K800i and jumping into smartphone bandwagon especially Android platform is one steep learning curve for me lol. With all these bootloader, custom ROMS, kernels and all those stuff can make me go There is just so much to read that I feel at lost when I browse XDA forum  BTW, just want to confirm, in order for me to flash to custom ROM, I have to root my phone with ODIN right? So that means I don't have to flash a new kernel right? Can leave it stock yeah? if you new to android. no need to rush everything. enjoy the stock firmware for a few days or maybe weeks. then read read read. anyway. welcome to the club!
Long88
Oct 19 2012, 07:10 AM
QUOTE(vostroxe @ Oct 19 2012, 04:58 AM) wanamlite v4.0 is released.uk based. XDLJ1. My office already installed unifi 20mbps. Gonna update later. Yeeeha!
Long88
Oct 19 2012, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(vostroxe @ Oct 19 2012, 08:09 AM) challenge me..hehe..my workplace is up to 100mbps.this is the last time i download v3.9.today goint to download v4.0  not install or download it yet. my first custom rom was wanamlite 3.8.download 3.9,no time to install it yet.now suddenly v4.0 already.so fast. wow damn fast. haha im downloading it now. happy flashing
Long88
Oct 19 2012, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(FallenOut @ Oct 19 2012, 11:14 AM) im on supernexus devoid of anything samsung u on build 5 now? how is it compared to wanam? thinkin of tryin it.
Long88
Oct 19 2012, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(FallenOut @ Oct 19 2012, 11:20 AM) was never on wanam bt build 5 more fast n smooth than build4 if u dun miss samsung thingy its great never regret it is the battery doin great? im doing titanium backup 1st. then tonight flash it
Long88
Oct 20 2012, 08:04 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 20 2012, 07:28 AM) kasi tambak lagi poison atas poison you Nokia n8 @ samsung galaxy note 2 and nokia 808 pureview by JTproductions, on Flickr » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « nice gadgets u got there
Long88
Oct 20 2012, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(Sky04 @ Oct 20 2012, 01:42 PM) wanam got 4.0.1 again. Have to download new version again -. - new version include aroma installer o.O Changes log: Same features as V4.0 (if you are happy with V4.0, there is nothing new for you here)Aroma Installer (All add-ons included) Enabled Dormant notification (i don't use it, and i don't see why we should disable it) Arabic RTL Fix as optional add-on more or less the same. only if you want to use aroma then install it. if not, no need