Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v20, JB Poland only, Malaysia Tiada yet

IhaveNoNameOK
post Oct 9 2012, 01:05 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Oct 9 2012, 12:59 AM)
How many times can it charge the s3? Assuming from 5-8% battery left.
Err... Correct me if i answered your question wrongly.

If you're asking how long does it take to charge the S3.

I'm not sure. Haven't been timing it lol. Definitely longer than the usual charger lol.

Oh ya. 1 more thing bout the case. Is that the right side wasn't design properly. Soo..... Pressing the on/off button requires SKILLS (lmao).

IhaveNoNameOK
post Oct 9 2012, 01:15 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Oct 9 2012, 01:08 AM)
Maybe momax will be better hmm.gif rm199 wor
You mean this momax? http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/Momax-2100mAh-S...#ht_2553wt_1141

It's only less than rm90 including shipping. laugh.gif

But if I was you ... With rm199 you can get a huge a$$ powerbank d.

I have my eye on the 13600mAh powerbank. It's on Groupon for rm128... nod.gif nod.gif

Added on October 9, 2012, 1:18 am
QUOTE(G K Lai @ Oct 9 2012, 01:15 AM)
drool.gif  laugh.gif

By the way, quite sad to see the following countries already got their Jellybean update but not us...
    Hong Kong → 4.1.1 Update Available! (7/10)
    Poland (XEO) → 4.1.1 Update Available! (24/09)
    Taiwan → 4.1.1 Update Available! (6/10)

I also tried checking for update and was disappointed, but don't know why this time it take so long to check for update, wish this is the sign of "coming soon"!  blush.gif

Goodnight everybody!  icon_rolleyes.gif
I'm curious. Why not just release all countries at once? hmm.gif

Like well... iOS did. Why not Android?

This post has been edited by IhaveNoNameOK: Oct 9 2012, 01:18 AM
IhaveNoNameOK
post Oct 9 2012, 01:32 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Oct 9 2012, 01:23 AM)
Yah but I already have another phone to carry. And pockets always full with something or another. I find carrying another battery pack around is really very troublesome.
Get the 3000mAh battery then tongue.gif

well, In your case I guess you could go for the battery case or the 3000mAh batt.

Up to you laugh.gif
IhaveNoNameOK
post Oct 9 2012, 01:46 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(Jjdesu @ Oct 9 2012, 03:54 AM)
3000mah battery won't spoil the phone?  hmm.gif
rclxub.gif Shouldn't be I guess. Battery capacity is to sustain the device as long as it can. Unless the battery output is different I doubt it'll bring any harm to the device.

(Correct me if I'm wrong)

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Oct 9 2012, 07:55 AM)
so how long does the extended battery can last? much3 better then the ori or not?
Hmm... It's the same as how much you last with 80% of battery. It's not very good compared to the ori. But of course, It's just happens to be that one that I've encountered. The other extra battery pack might be ok smile.gif
IhaveNoNameOK
post Oct 9 2012, 05:31 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(cloudfan93 @ Oct 9 2012, 05:06 PM)
i've a problem with playing music on my phone. it happens after one incident which i folded my earphone on itself and then everytime i listen to music with any earphone also will have buzz noise and stops. i could restart my phone but the problem come back about after an hour. izit software problem or hardware? and any solution?
Hmm.. I've encountered a similar problem like yours.

I thought my problem was when I pulled the 3.5mm jack from the phone while pulling the cable connecting to it.

Well, I go it working after I changed another music player nod.gif

Hope it helps lol.
IhaveNoNameOK
post Oct 9 2012, 11:02 PM

340 posts

Anyone got good recommendation for battery case?

Selling mine off. Wanna try new one brows.gif
IhaveNoNameOK
post Oct 10 2012, 09:13 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(MoMoTear @ Oct 10 2012, 08:51 AM)
hello sifus! how to kill apps that running? smile.gif
Hold home button and slide them to the side? tongue.gif
IhaveNoNameOK
post Oct 10 2012, 01:00 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Oct 10 2012, 10:24 AM)
Urban Armor Gear if u are a military guy

ordered mine waiting patiently

Added on October 10, 2012, 10:25 am

ya i know. i have that too. but i seldom use that. just let the phone do the job itself
Oh... Cool smile.gif

I have my eyes on UAG too. But unsure which to get, still undecided on Blue and Orange.

Might wait till reviews come in for Blue case on Blue S3 thumbup.gif
IhaveNoNameOK
post Oct 11 2012, 12:18 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(aaronsuarez95 @ Oct 10 2012, 11:53 PM)
smart stay is not working properly on my friend's device, already enable it but no notification about it?

Anyone bought this cover? so fast the cover's edge is peeling off already

Is that the one that you replace the back cover of your S3?

sweat.gif
IhaveNoNameOK
post Oct 11 2012, 01:15 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(hanaxxaru @ Oct 11 2012, 12:37 PM)
what gps apps is good for s3? papago or sygic? both can be used in s3 or not?
Use waze smile.gif

Got tons of users reporting the status of the road.

So let say there is a roadblock ... user report and when you are approaching the roadblock it'll alert you that there's a roadblock.

Sad part of the app is that you cant fully rely on the voice, its sometimes retarded. So its best you constantly look at the map. I mean not stare at it whole journey but maybe look at it when you wanna turn or go left or right to confirm.

This post has been edited by IhaveNoNameOK: Oct 11 2012, 01:19 PM
IhaveNoNameOK
post Oct 11 2012, 08:24 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 11 2012, 08:19 PM)
check out this baby.

ELEMENT casing (yes as in the iphone element casings) for S3. Production hasnt begun they ironing out the kinks

Its been late tho S3 been out so long i hope they dont abandon their project.

[attachmentid=3095865]
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

I'll definitely pick one up if it's for sale.

*Finger crossed* nod.gif
IhaveNoNameOK
post Oct 11 2012, 08:40 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Oct 11 2012, 08:36 PM)
but i just bought a nice one cry.gif
I have 4 cases. They are all nice.

Cases are like shirts smile.gif

Rotation keeps everything fresh and awesome. tongue.gif
IhaveNoNameOK
post Oct 11 2012, 08:45 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Oct 11 2012, 08:41 PM)
cry.gif

kinda tight on budget nowadays since signed contract cry.gif
Lol. Lucky my contract my brother use lol.

I got the phone hehe icon_rolleyes.gif

It's alright.

You will one day be free lol thumbup.gif
IhaveNoNameOK
post Oct 12 2012, 12:09 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Oct 12 2012, 12:02 AM)
i find that voice calls sometimes can't call out too.

anyway i don't dare to raise my voice when dealing with customer service doh.gif
Why don't dare?

You're the customer.

You have all the right in the world... (as long it's not your fault lol).

And by definition .. Customer Service is to serve the customer .. Not the customer serve them.

So, next time.... TAKE YOUR STAND! TAKE WHAT'S YOURS !!!!!!!!!!

weeeeeeeeeeeee lol flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif
IhaveNoNameOK
post Oct 12 2012, 02:18 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(tallrice @ Oct 12 2012, 01:57 AM)
hooray! rclxm9.gif finally get my titanium grey S3 today...
now plan to keep it virgin and molest kaw kaw first...
when JB officially released in bolehland here then i brows.gif

noobandriod... UGPM
Oh cruel world cry.gif

So jealous cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
IhaveNoNameOK
post Oct 12 2012, 02:24 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Oct 12 2012, 02:16 AM)
dunno... day day will show off the siri...
show off slim case with powerbank... when i buy the external ones which can charge my other phones too...
Show them S Voice loh.

S Voice sleeker and cooler. Not to mention better.

iFags ... Lucky I'm no longer one of them flex.gif
IhaveNoNameOK
post Oct 12 2012, 02:40 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(tallrice @ Oct 12 2012, 02:20 AM)
siput siri sweat.gif

Added on October 12, 2012, 2:23 am
now i wan the white 1 cry.gif
Chill bro. Wait for Black tongue.gif
IhaveNoNameOK
post Oct 12 2012, 01:52 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(suns8630 @ Oct 12 2012, 01:38 PM)
Yaaah i am having poblem with myS3 ..on the ext sd card .. Error ...

Last week i formatted my S3  phone set in lowyat samsung center .. And put in a new sd crd ( 16 g ) ...

Which earlier ..my 8 g sd card was giving me the same problem .. Error on the sd card ...

Now one week gone with the new sd card 16 g ... Today error again .. So ..i need to format again as per in popup from S 3 ...

Could it be the problem of S3 itself and not the sd card .. !!!! ..

Ooh yes ..my S 3 is on 4.0.4 ... Ics ....  Tolong tolong ok .... Thank you...
Does it say SD card full ?
IhaveNoNameOK
post Oct 12 2012, 10:19 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(Jjdesu @ Oct 12 2012, 10:01 PM)
is it safe to retrieve apk file from 4shared?
Well... my encounters thus far were all legit.

So my answer is yes smile.gif But there are also a few fake apk files.

Just choose wisely smile.gif
IhaveNoNameOK
post Oct 12 2012, 11:40 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Oct 12 2012, 10:38 PM)
I owned a Galaxy Nexus and yes i agree, the battery life is awful and camera is poor. I just recently changed to s3 and have NO regrets. It is simply a better phone. It has good battery life and camera!
Haha. Same. No regret when I switched from iPhone 3GS. S3 is a wiser choice biggrin.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0267sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:54 PM