Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v20, JB Poland only, Malaysia Tiada yet

AsTiGaTe
post Oct 12 2012, 07:32 AM

459 posts

how much is s3 original battery?gonna buy as spare.
AsTiGaTe
post Oct 12 2012, 05:52 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Oct 12 2012, 05:49 PM)
somethin like facebook
bt limited to the person u send the invitation code to
someplace to chat nonsense lolz
i do have glassboard. can i join ur group?

AsTiGaTe
post Oct 12 2012, 08:31 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Oct 12 2012, 08:29 PM)
Guys why I can't get JB on my Samsung s3 malaysia set. How come?

Updated kies n still it doesn't show any update. Please input.
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif malaysia havent get JB ....other people flash Poland's JB ..so dun get confused. dun wrry .,, just keep an eye on this topic, we will let know when the jb has released

This post has been edited by AsTiGaTe: Oct 12 2012, 08:33 PM
AsTiGaTe
post Oct 12 2012, 08:41 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Oct 12 2012, 08:36 PM)
guys, the best way to close  stock browser? i found that it still running when i closed it with back button.
task manager. stock task manager. i usually do this whenever i accidentally open this browser, this browser always run at background even we close. actually didnt close well
AsTiGaTe
post Oct 13 2012, 06:57 AM

459 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Oct 13 2012, 06:45 AM)
wanam 3.8 feels freaking smooth even with power saving mode on. Maybe just my illusions? o.O
how about camera? can take video?
AsTiGaTe
post Oct 13 2012, 07:59 AM

459 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Oct 13 2012, 07:54 AM)
o.O huh? whats with the camera and video? sure still can do both ...
well got one rom, the camera was unstable. not sure which rom was it. >.< anyhow i will download this rom biggrin.gif
AsTiGaTe
post Oct 13 2012, 06:28 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Oct 13 2012, 06:18 PM)
I planned to get a S3 but there are few noob questions...

1. What is the lifespan for the battery comparing with Note 1?
2. I heard the NFC chip built in the battery pack, it this true?
3. Is S3 JB is here?
2.yes for s3 the nfc is in the battery.for note 2 the battery casing has nfc instead in the battery.
3.not yet! JB is not in Malaysia yet.

This post has been edited by AsTiGaTe: Oct 13 2012, 06:36 PM
AsTiGaTe
post Oct 13 2012, 06:38 PM

459 posts

lol Word of Goo is on sales for $1.99... this game original price is $4.99. This game was one of the 25cents Google Play Apps.
AsTiGaTe
post Oct 13 2012, 06:51 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(IhaveNoNameOK @ Oct 13 2012, 06:47 PM)
Ya sad.gif

I saw. Sad that i bought at 4.99...  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
no use crying lol. like this kind of price .i rather wait for price drop.
AsTiGaTe
post Oct 13 2012, 06:57 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 13 2012, 06:52 PM)
It was 10 cents on offer few months back
wow this game has alot of offers~ this game need to be improve abit.the buttons are too small.lucky the buttons are wide.

Added on October 13, 2012, 6:57 pm
QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Oct 13 2012, 06:52 PM)
Thanks! rclxms.gif

Added on October 13, 2012, 6:53 pm

Thanks! rclxms.gif

Added on October 13, 2012, 6:55 pm

Uncle S3 or Note 1 Battery lifespan better?
welcome flex.gif

This post has been edited by AsTiGaTe: Oct 13 2012, 06:57 PM
AsTiGaTe
post Oct 13 2012, 09:16 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Oct 13 2012, 09:12 PM)
First time Android user here. Really lost when it comes to rooting and such.
So if I do that combo, it will backup automatically?
it wont automatically.go refer page 1 of this topic.check out ROOTING FOR PARANOIDS. check Jaycee's link

Back Up click this link.how to back up using cwm. watch the video

This post has been edited by AsTiGaTe: Oct 13 2012, 09:17 PM
AsTiGaTe
post Oct 14 2012, 08:14 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 14 2012, 08:03 PM)
Where do you stay..come let me show you how to change app from dock drawer  tongue.gif
cant u do video instead? it might be helpful to others as well. its just a request icon_rolleyes.gif
AsTiGaTe
post Oct 14 2012, 08:40 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 14 2012, 08:17 PM)
You oso cannot change apps from your dock..? shakehead.gif
Below is when my dock empty  tongue.gif
no la==!! it might be useful for others as well.. i dun think only one people doesnt know to do this.sure got many, this can be extra info for them as well ==! shakehead.gif
AsTiGaTe
post Oct 14 2012, 08:59 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 14 2012, 08:47 PM)
My suggest for newbie is to download and install User Digest S3 from market. Use it for reference as the app shows many tips and tricks. And it full of graphic oso ohmy.gif
nice app thumbup.gif
AsTiGaTe
post Oct 18 2012, 09:19 PM

459 posts

phone so laggy~ using nova launcher.sometime cant slide anything..anyone facing like this prob? nova user.
AsTiGaTe
post Oct 19 2012, 05:08 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(doggydogg @ Oct 18 2012, 09:25 PM)
have you updated to the latest version? 1.3.2?
i already check .it says its up to date. yeah it is 1.3.2..but when i press the nova launcher in the apps list.it wont launch.it will stuck....i love nova launcher ..really nice launcher. but with this minor bug or problem, its just pissing me off ~ ..gonna try reinstall later.

This post has been edited by AsTiGaTe: Oct 19 2012, 05:14 PM
AsTiGaTe
post Oct 19 2012, 05:18 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Oct 19 2012, 05:15 PM)
nova.. so far so good .. no problem.. app can launch... try re start launcher  biggrin.gif
well .. i did almost everything already.what i've done was restart the phone. restart the launcher, then still same.~ i even use Home Manager to kill it and swap to TouchWiz. yet same, no improvement. i have tried almost everything except for reinstall.
AsTiGaTe
post Oct 19 2012, 09:26 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(doggydogg @ Oct 19 2012, 08:02 PM)
IF you dont mind, try to go to app properties,
Force stop it, and clear cache. Dont clear data yet! Just try and see 1st.

If problem still persist, try clear the data of the app and reset everything again. You can choose to backup your current setting 1st b4 clearing data.
lol..totally forgot this stuff. yea it did make the whole thing fast. thx smile.gif thumbup.gif BUT, when im already on the nova launcher , i go to my menu and tap nova launcher app.and the icon got freezed. im wondering whether that icon only to activate nova launcher from TouchWiz. hmm.gif or ur nova's icon doesnt freeze?
AsTiGaTe
post Oct 19 2012, 09:47 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(vostroxe @ Oct 19 2012, 09:41 PM)
just bought poweramp..i like the interface better.wish android has music player on par with apple ipod music player
me too, poweramp looks nice.prefer it. willing to pay for it eventhough its expensive.anyway, there is a way to use poweramp even its trial expired.u need to have poweramp widget on ur homescreen, then from there u tap play and it will play.but if u launch the app through the menu, it wont play.so far, i cant change to other songs.im stucked to one album >.< .anyhow i think it will only play the previous playlist u played before poweramp trial expired.
AsTiGaTe
post Oct 20 2012, 08:29 AM

459 posts

QUOTE(doggydogg @ Oct 20 2012, 01:26 AM)
you wont be able to launch it when you are in nova already, it will just appear greyed out. You can just hide it. It's useless to have it in the drawer when you are already using the launcher.
Hey Thx a lot yeah. The cleat cache does the trick. Anyhow, if keep clearing all the time, is it good?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0587sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:26 AM