128 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v20, JB Poland only, Malaysia Tiada yet

kayFX
post Oct 4 2012, 05:05 PM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

key lime pie.. sweat.gif will that be android 5.0 or 4.2?
TSnoobandroid
post Oct 4 2012, 05:06 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

nobody drop phone d? drop list feels empty :]
nicregi
post Oct 4 2012, 05:08 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 4 2012, 05:03 PM)
I have that in mind as well but my question is is that really good protection? Of course, you know la nowadays so much good looks but bad protections kind of product.

What say you?
TSnoobandroid
post Oct 4 2012, 05:09 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 4 2012, 05:08 PM)
I have that in mind as well but my question is is that really good protection? Of course, you know la nowadays so much good looks but bad protections kind of product.

What say you?
UAG is like the hummer of phone protection case, as they say, but i dunno, nvr used them
kayFX
post Oct 4 2012, 05:11 PM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

from the back it look like some kind of military hardware..
TSnoobandroid
post Oct 4 2012, 05:13 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(kayFX @ Oct 4 2012, 05:11 PM)
i know.. right? like the hummer's side armor

Added on October 4, 2012, 5:14 pm
from xda:
Just wanted to report on my drop test which I conducted today, albeit unintentional.
I dropped my phone today, threw it is a better way to describe it. Started walking and while swinging my arm fwd, I slung it directly into the hardwood floor. Imagine throwing it over handed into the floor, this is how hard it was slung. It hit the floor on a freaking corner. I didn't even want to look at it, so I played it off til I was alone, then slowly turned it over to check out the damage I was sure it incurred. NOT a scratch.
So, I hear by fully endorse the UAG case. I now am going to email them and have them pay me millions to spam the internet with my success story.
Really though, look no further, great protection here!! :thumbup:

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Oct 4 2012, 05:14 PM
whyteaz
post Oct 4 2012, 05:14 PM

281 posts

congratz v20
~!
melvinoyh
post Oct 4 2012, 05:16 PM

53 posts

Hi all, my S3 is unable to turn on, i even plug in the power cable to the phone, no luck as well.

need help. thx.
TSnoobandroid
post Oct 4 2012, 05:16 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(melvinoyh @ Oct 4 2012, 05:16 PM)
Hi all, my S3 is unable to turn on, i even plug in the power cable to the phone, no luck as well.

need help. thx.
take out battery, leave it a while, put it back, see can turn on or not
alexlimco
post Oct 4 2012, 05:19 PM

2,021 posts

need help. thx.
Could be the battery has gone totally flat. Leave the charging cable on it for about half an hour and try again.
nicregi
post Oct 4 2012, 05:21 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(kayFX @ Oct 4 2012, 05:11 PM)
Yeah...if those tough guys use it sure look great.

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 4 2012, 05:13 PM)
i know.. right? like the hummer's side armor

Added on October 4, 2012, 5:14 pm
Well said flex.gif

need help. thx.
Hmm did you undervolt or anything?

What I can say is try this:
Option 1:
Try to remove battery and leave it for like 1-2 minutes. Put in back and see if that works.

Option 2:
Go into CWM and wipe cache. See if that works.
TSnoobandroid
post Oct 4 2012, 05:22 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 4 2012, 05:21 PM)
Yeah...if those tough guys use it sure look great.
Well said  flex.gif
Hmm did you undervolt or anything?

What I can say is try this:
Option 1:
Try to remove battery and leave it for like 1-2 minutes. Put in back and see if that works.

Option 2:
Go into CWM and wipe cache. See if that works.
I'd rather have a solid feel than the "leafy" feeling of normal casings
AlphaBeta
post Oct 4 2012, 05:23 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

Add me into the User list! S3 Marble White 16Gb..hehe..this phone is so fast.
nicregi
post Oct 4 2012, 05:23 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 4 2012, 05:22 PM)
I'd rather have a solid feel than the "leafy" feeling of normal casings
That's why bro. Even though I consider myself a careful person, but again you know, unlucky things might happen without us knowing. So just want to be safe lo..
TSnoobandroid
post Oct 4 2012, 05:24 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 4 2012, 05:23 PM)
That's why bro. Even though I consider myself a careful person, but again you know, unlucky things might happen without us knowing. So just want to be safe lo..
get one then, should be around rm110 or so
nicregi
post Oct 4 2012, 05:25 PM

4,536 posts

I am going back to Perseus kernel. Haiz.

Extreme Phenomenal kernel can't work for me.
Siyah always lag

So, there goes XD
YouDontKnowMyName

1,189 posts

Hey guys! For those of you who were asking about the aluminium battery door cover replacement that i purchased regarding whether it affects network signal quality or not (since it's aluminium).

Here are the results biggrin.gif

I tested by leaving my phone idle on the desk of my room while i was sleeping (good reception area).

Referring to the picture, the signal strength throughout the testing period was excellent and strong biggrin.gif

I previously had a Baseus Platinum Series case which I tested if it affected signal quality, and that casing did have an obvious effect on weakening the signal strength of the phone.
(brown/yellow colour network signal throughout testing period)

Although this may not be the most precise/accurate test, I strongly believe that this aluminium battery door cover does NOT affect the signal strength.

In conclusion, I really DO RECOMMEND to get this case since there's no worrying about affecting signal quality, plus it really does improve the aesthetics of the phone and make it look much more higher quality and pretty biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by YouDontKnowMyName: Oct 4 2012, 05:32 PM
blunderboy

149 posts

At last I bought this phone... Cannot tahan the "Red" seduction
TSnoobandroid

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 4 2012, 05:25 PM)
I am going back to Perseus kernel. Haiz.

Extreme Phenomenal kernel can't work for me.
Siyah always lag

So, there goes XD
IMO stock kernel by wanam has won this round, didnt face any issues up to date

Added on October 4, 2012, 5:26 pm
QUOTE(blunderboy @ Oct 4 2012, 05:25 PM)
At last I bought this phone... Cannot tahan the "Red" seduction
red devil seduction has succeeded

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Oct 4 2012, 05:26 PM
melvinoyh
post Oct 4 2012, 05:28 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 4 2012, 05:16 PM)
take out battery, leave it a while, put it back, see can turn on or not
i take out the battery, leave it for 5 min, put back in, still no power no response.
i plug in the power cable to charge, no response as well, usually when turn on the power switch, the phone will beep once & and the screen is turn on as well.

T_T

128 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:38 PM