Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V5

vez
post Oct 30 2012, 09:15 PM

4,622 posts

is 4Mbps streamyx package upload speed capped at 512kbps as advertised?

Do they give higher upload? maybe 1Mbps?

vez
post Nov 2 2012, 11:07 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(archonixm @ Nov 1 2012, 12:00 PM)
Sure, Extra 1mbps, and 5mbps upload vs 384k.
not 512kbps as advertised? blink.gif

want to ask do I need to use the modem they provide when i subscribe to this 4Mbps package?

currently I am using RM88 package which is my own modem, I was thought that it just do something at their end and the 4Mbps package can be use with my modem, is this right?

Thanks in advance

This post has been edited by vez: Nov 2 2012, 02:19 PM
vez
post Nov 2 2012, 09:47 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Nov 2 2012, 08:41 PM)
Whether they give free modem or not, u can use your own modem lah.. no need to use TM modem..
oh, thanks...

just curious cause the TM Point staff told me will contact me in a week and the TM people will go my house settle for me... i was thinking my house do nothing just wait they change the port to 4Mbps at their end biggrin.gif
vez
post Nov 9 2012, 12:23 AM

4,622 posts

just curious, the TM contractor have contact me but yet to come, but they already upgrade my streamyx to 4Mbps at the end.

He will come next week to give me free modem i guess, is there any fees or charges i suppose to pay him?

worry that some contractor may ask for it but not mandatory from TM.

Thanks in advance.

vez
post Dec 18 2012, 11:14 PM

4,622 posts

i am using 4Mbps package for almost 2 months

i found that after i reach 100GB download, my torrent slow down alot, almost cannot move sad.gif is that being throttle after over certain quota?

0.0199sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:38 PM