Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V5

andyliew97
post Oct 9 2012, 10:13 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(chansellor @ Oct 8 2012, 12:58 PM)
Sabah got 4mbps coverage?
i think got , yesterday ,TM SABAH sent my mum a msg that 4Mbps available at sabah,but i think its been a long time ago that 4Mbps available at Sabah.. Im staying at labuan with 4Mbps, next year maybe unifi
andyliew97
post Oct 30 2012, 08:26 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Oct 30 2012, 01:38 PM)
My downloads can't go pass 110kB/s since Sunday night. Da heck happened?
use IDM smile.gif i got same prob with u,after installed IDM, it maxed the speed u can reach

Added on October 30, 2012, 8:27 pmeh guys ~ wanna ask , my 4Mbps streamyx ip start from 124.xx.xxx.xxx
new ip ?

This post has been edited by andyliew97: Oct 30 2012, 08:27 PM
andyliew97
post Nov 1 2012, 04:11 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(DoomerX @ Oct 31 2012, 10:07 PM)
These few days my 4mb line speed max can only reach up to 200kB/s. Anyone face the same thing?
me 4mbps user, capped at 6mb, used IDM to download max speed 50kb/s only ==

Added on November 1, 2012, 4:12 pm
QUOTE(Chyan @ Oct 31 2012, 08:54 PM)
I think I am an IDM user since forever. Lmao
But I fixed it. Router problem.
good then . mine still problem

This post has been edited by andyliew97: Nov 1 2012, 04:12 PM
andyliew97
post Nov 1 2012, 09:20 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(chbea @ Nov 1 2012, 05:34 PM)
if speed slow complain to CFM and SKMM

already beh tahan they service, complain yesteday already
more people complains , more high chance that TM will update they crappy facility and noob lines
aiyo, no use de la complain to SKMM ,did it few months ago, all they ask me to do is lodge a report to TM,after that, they will inform tm abt my prob,after that tm tech come to my house,problem solved,after few days ,problem back again, gusshhh lazy to report liao
andyliew97
post Nov 9 2012, 12:46 PM

358 posts

hey,anyone experiencing slow video buffering on youtube ? play game will dc, downlaod stuff max speed ( with IDM ) only 50kb/s .. My friend diff area with me also same prob, TM got maintenance is it ?
andyliew97
post Nov 9 2012, 12:57 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Nov 9 2012, 12:51 PM)
Smooth sailing here. Also protips buffering youtube is keep on refreshing the page until the video loads within 1-2seconds.
ohhh , okay, btw can u access to tm website ? www.tm.com.my
andyliew97
post Dec 20 2012, 09:47 PM

358 posts

Anyone facing no connection on kugou application ? pc version cannot download due to server lagging, android version downloaded successfully from google play,but when i enter it ,play or download any song ,it wont run just stuck at 0kb/s if i try at 3-4am i will download,but only 20kb/s max.if i use my data plan,anytime there is still have speed,unlike tm .
andyliew97
post Jan 4 2013, 05:54 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(esma_ezhar @ Jan 4 2013, 05:03 PM)
mine also can get max 3.5mb only. can i report this?
mine used to be 4.9-5.3
but now only 1.6, how ? hehehe
andyliew97
post Oct 5 2013, 09:16 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(raeimad @ Oct 5 2013, 09:01 AM)
Hello peeps.

My internet package was the streamyx 1mbps till last saturday. And today I got the msg saying it has been upgraded to 4mbps (on last saturday, 1 week ago, they said within 7 working days my internet speed should change).

So I'm wondering. Shouldn't my speed easily go over 400kbps? I mean, my old speed was 120kbps +/- 10kbps.

And this is what I get now.

And my upload speed haven't changed a bit.

Should I call TM?
are you on wireless network? and try downloading from different site, eg:youtube,mediafire
andyliew97
post Nov 15 2013, 02:58 PM

358 posts

Very Very slow today zz 0.42Mbps Down 0.31Mbps Up,capped at 6141kbps
andyliew97
post Nov 15 2013, 03:13 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(darrenliew96 @ Nov 15 2013, 03:02 PM)
Wow.. That was slow.. What are you trying to download?
This is only speed test,can you test download any files from billionupload,putlocker server? I need verification either their server slow down or TM problem
andyliew97
post Nov 15 2013, 10:55 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(darrenliew96 @ Nov 15 2013, 08:50 PM)
Got try speedtest.net?
got,i mentioned it on previous post
andyliew97
post Nov 16 2013, 10:54 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(darrenliew96 @ Nov 16 2013, 10:23 AM)
Then your line is maybe not stable. Try checking your ADSL stat about the snr margin and line attenuation.
It will cause slowdown and high ping when these are not stable.
SNR margin= higher the better
Line attenuation=lower the better
Data rate= most probabily cap with your package speed.
If these none of these got problem. Then call TM. Tell them is too lag.
PS: I encounter these before. My father workplace installed an ADSL splitter and the ADSL state jump to a very terrible state. (Frequent DC of PPPoE and high ping to google.com, super slow download.)
checked with DSL stat below is it
SNR Up : 23.5
SNR Down : 28.5
Line Attenuation Up : 8.5
Line Attenuation Down : 13.0
Data Rate Up : 507
Data Rate Down : 6141
nothing wrong with it right ?during this problem occur ,the ping are at 40-60ms
when this morning i speed test ,4.1Mbps down,0.3Mbps up
but ping almost hit 200ms
i tested with my digi broadband its way better than TM's
andyliew97
post Nov 16 2013, 11:12 AM

358 posts

-replied wrong-

This post has been edited by andyliew97: Nov 16 2013, 11:13 AM
andyliew97
post Nov 16 2013, 11:12 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(darrenliew96 @ Nov 16 2013, 11:06 AM)
Hmm.. Quite a good ADSL stat but still not the max.
BTW, what do you mean by during this problem occur, ping are at 40-50ms? I can't really get what you mean.
IMO, you should call up to TM and tell them your problem. If cannot, go MCMC

This is my ADSL stat

This is my speedtest
http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/i/687325584
what i meant are ,when this problem occur ( slow speed ) the ping are low ,40-60ms
but when my speed are getting healthy,my ping get higher,100-300ms
called tm and they said will call me in 24hours rclxub.gif
previously i could get 5-5.7Mbps on wireless with 6141kbps speed cap ,but not now.
i could only get 3.3 and below
andyliew97
post Nov 16 2013, 11:18 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(darrenliew96 @ Nov 16 2013, 11:16 AM)
Then, maybe there is something wrong your area exchange.
You can't do anything about it. What you can do is conplaint to them.
Hope they send technician to check you exchange ASAP.
awhh ok,btw can you help me to test download a file for a while ? I need to verify is it my speed slow on the server or its the server problem

this is my result http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/3104135787

This post has been edited by andyliew97: Nov 16 2013, 11:19 AM
andyliew97
post Nov 16 2013, 11:20 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(darrenliew96 @ Nov 16 2013, 11:20 AM)
What file?
A rar. file ,i'll pm u the link
andyliew97
post Nov 17 2013, 05:02 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Nov 16 2013, 01:48 PM)
5 Mbps is good already.
doh.gif
This is my max speed I can get for the past 2 years.
i know, but that last until this few days ago,the speed drop to 1.x Mbps
no matter day or night
andyliew97
post Nov 17 2013, 05:03 PM

358 posts

Still waiting for TM to call me but they didnt and its over 24 hours, do you guys think if i should bring this to MCMC ?

This post has been edited by andyliew97: Nov 17 2013, 05:03 PM
andyliew97
post Nov 18 2013, 01:14 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Nov 17 2013, 05:49 PM)
TM technician will call you in 24 hours whether its weekend or public holiday.
This is what TM CS told me before.
In fact, they did came to my house on public holiday.

After 24 hours, you better call them again, and if still no action, then MCMC.
haiz, its already 3 days ,technician did not even call me
will report to MCMC later

0.0246sec    1.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:34 PM