308 posts

Macam toyota harrier kontot
NUR_VER.3
post Oct 2 2012, 04:12 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ Oct 2 2012, 03:57 PM)
went to GlenMarie area,

play with foursquare and browse the picture at Proton Plant in foursquare.

Proton logo but looks like Harrier
Spot the difference:

NUR_VER.3
post Oct 2 2012, 04:25 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(omara86 @ Oct 2 2012, 04:24 PM)
tq for editing
NUR_VER.3
post Oct 2 2012, 04:32 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(tsunade @ Oct 2 2012, 04:28 PM)
this. rebadge body with campro engine again? lol
This is what you expect after DRB-Hicom takeover and after Dato Syed Zainal resignation.

Back to rebadging state
NUR_VER.3
post Oct 2 2012, 04:43 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Oct 2 2012, 04:41 PM)
well ..if rebadge have better quality ..then i rather they rebadge  enough ...
I see your point, but such strategy will only bring proton backwards though...
NUR_VER.3
post Oct 2 2012, 05:01 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Oct 2 2012, 04:56 PM)
as if they not BACKWARDS enough?

make cars,break down every day,endangers the customers and their loved ones,not bad enough?

as long as the car is in good quality and SAFE,do whatever proton want.rebadge or whatever.just do it
Been a proton user for about 10 years now, so far I see no "break down everyday/endanger customer" like you mentioned at all..

My dad bought the first gen proton saga last time, upgraded to Wira, Satria, Perdana V6, and now my sis using Saga BLM & Exora, while im using NEO.

Of course my parents already moved on to european makes. But they didnt face any "fatal OMGWTFISTHISSHIT" moments with their Proton Car like you mentioned.

So suffice to say I have enough experience about Proton cars.

Of course I send my car at proton service centre every time.

I dont send to "kedai aircond & service ah beng" just to save some maintenance cost. Cause i know these people will blame Proton even though its their fault for not knowing how the service the car properly or installed used parts and claimed it as new.

This post has been edited by NUR_VER.3: Oct 2 2012, 05:07 PM
NUR_VER.3
post Oct 2 2012, 05:09 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Oct 2 2012, 05:06 PM)
cuz its u
u dont represent 100% malaysia's population

i read in proton saga flx thread
1 month old,and the damn car's engine died in the middle of driving,on highway
isnt that down right dangerous?
before u said,"alah.1 orang"
it matter,even if its just 1 person.cuz its involving life
Right back at you,

That Saga FLX problem dont represent 100% Proton makes/customers too

NUR_VER.3
post Oct 2 2012, 05:24 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Oct 2 2012, 05:20 PM)
hyundai n kia?
camner?
bukan around 25 tahun jugak?

lupa dah...
HYUNDAI Established as a motor company in 1967, vs Proton in 1983

Do the math

This post has been edited by NUR_VER.3: Oct 2 2012, 05:25 PM
NUR_VER.3
post Oct 2 2012, 05:31 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Oct 2 2012, 05:25 PM)
after brief googling,almost 10 years older than proton
No need to beat around the bushes, the fact the Proton just started as a company in 1983 already prove that Hyundai has already have at least 40 years experience as a manufacturing company.

Proton can be considered young, compared to the cars Hyundai is making when they're 25 years old, Proton easily beat them in every aspect.

This post has been edited by NUR_VER.3: Oct 2 2012, 05:32 PM
NUR_VER.3
post Oct 2 2012, 05:43 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Oct 2 2012, 05:35 PM)
Correct, they only started building cars from scratch with Waja. So that is 2001. Speaking of catching with KIAs and Hyundai, proton is still behind in a lot of aspects. We are talking 10 yrs, compare to hyundai that have a longer head start.
Of course, currently we lag behind them by a large margin.

And by rebadging will only make Proton to lag even further IMHO..

I just hope Proton will have a better business plan for their next line ups.

Honestly I do think this car is just a copy pasta of Harrier butt combined with Preve front (Assuming the rumors were true)

NUR_VER.3
post Oct 2 2012, 05:53 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Oct 2 2012, 05:50 PM)
At least those places, you can see them work, what they are actually doing to your car.

I went to Proton's once only, they didn't allow me to watch them service my dad's car laugh.gif
LOL, I even lepak at the service site where they service my car, I even managed to dig some secrets from those proton mechanics.

Maybe your place was full at that time, so they dont want some pipu to disturb them at work.

0.0185sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:26 PM