Acne and Accutane(Isotretinoin ), depression

SUSlife5tyle
post Oct 23 2016, 01:31 PM

277 posts

Avoid Accutane if possible. It has side effects.

Learn the type your skin you have and treat it well to balance off. Then you will notice your acne problem will reduce.
heavensea
post Oct 24 2016, 08:57 PM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(life5tyle @ Oct 23 2016, 01:31 PM)
Avoid Accutane if possible. It has side effects.

Learn the type your skin you have and treat it well to balance off. Then you will notice your acne problem will reduce.
sien with it would relapse, gonna spend money makan again... sad.gif
not cheap...
FirstOne
post Oct 24 2016, 09:26 PM

168 posts

just use t3 mycin & adapaline or if too serious then combine with oral
heavensea
post Oct 25 2016, 06:21 AM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(FirstOne @ Oct 24 2016, 09:26 PM)
just use t3 mycin & adapaline or if too serious then combine with oral
Oral?
JessicaFerrante
post Oct 26 2016, 07:23 PM

You should go for home remedies. Home remedies are the best way to deal with acnes.
Lifeakulahsukala
post Jul 27 2017, 05:55 PM

QUOTE(JessicaFerrante @ Oct 26 2016, 07:23 PM)
You should go for home remedies. Home remedies are the best way to deal with acnes.
What do u suggest

Lifeakulahsukala
post Jul 27 2017, 05:58 PM

QUOTE(tracyjz @ Oct 2 2012, 11:21 AM)
Hey everyone.May I Know anyone tried  this oral medicine before?I started suffering from acne since 13 years old  sad.gif and i wish to cure it permanently ..My friend told me that only way to cure it and last longer is consuming accutane for short period .i tried everything and solve the problem under the sun but just couldn't cure the roof of problem..has anyone tried accutane(Isotretinoin ) before?thx you

Did u try?

Autocountstick
post Jul 27 2017, 06:03 PM

676 posts

can buy at any pharmacy ?
FirstOne
post Jul 29 2017, 12:28 AM

168 posts

most pharmacy have it
NightHeart
post Jul 29 2017, 03:46 PM

3,991 posts

Isotretinoin should not be taken without proper briefing, especially ladies. It may cause deformed babies if got pregnant while under effect of isotretinoin.

Isotretinoin attempt to solve pimple issues by stopping your oil glands from functioning. So a guaranteed side effect is severe dry skin.
daylight_dancer
post Jul 30 2017, 09:18 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(JessicaFerrante @ Oct 26 2016, 07:23 PM)
Ha. You wouldn't say this if you have hormonal/ cystic acne dude.

badumtssss
post Aug 12 2017, 12:25 PM

33 posts

Drink more water, get more sleep, try using "differin " tretinoin on affected areas. Differin is similar to retin A without the sensitivity to sun and dryness. But still try to avoid too much sun when using it.

Also use a suitable skin cleanser such as cetaphil or simple facial wash.

This post has been edited by badumtssss: Aug 12 2017, 12:27 PM
achlim
post Aug 15 2017, 12:22 PM

Better to use natural products. No side effects and safe to use. Argan oil is best for skin. Many research has been proven the goodness of Argan oil.
edisoner90
post Mar 30 2018, 03:47 PM

355 posts

Anyone know where can i get ROACCUTANE 20mg with cheap doctor consultation?
i alrdy consult doctor but the fee is RM177 for consultation which is expensive.

now i have 1 month medicine supply.
plan to extend the medication period.

Any doctor have cheaper rate?

This post has been edited by edisoner90: Mar 30 2018, 03:54 PM
fireloh
post Mar 26 2019, 07:19 PM

178 posts

Hi everyone, I hope you have a good ahead.

I have been taking Accutane for 2 months from now, doctor advised me to have 6 months treatment before deciding on the next step. (1 capsule every 2 days)

I am aware that the most common side effect of having it that include dryness and redness. However, do you all experience having more breakouts after having Accutane? It relates to me !!! I have a lot of big pimples popping out after having Accutane for nearly two months. May I know if this is normal?

I am currently not at my state and I am kinda busy with my work. I can only visit my doctor again in 1 month time. I am in two minds if I should continue having the Accutane since it causes me more pimples (at the beginning*),

For you information, I got my medication from Dr Lim (Lim Skin Specialist Clinic) at Penang.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0242sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:23 AM