124 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Ipoh's PlayStation Online Community® (iPOC™), SLOW POKE & SLOW MOTION!® ver4.0

TSJoey Christensen
post Jun 16 2013, 10:50 AM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

QUOTE(SculptureX @ Jun 16 2013, 10:41 AM)
will skip this one, because MGS1 is just a PSN-download game
I already purchased the Japanese version via PSN Store. I guess I'm going to skip that as well. laugh.gif
SculptureX
post Jun 16 2013, 11:27 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Jun 16 2013, 10:50 AM)
I already purchased the Japanese version via PSN Store. I guess I'm going to skip that as well.  laugh.gif
last of us is a must-buy! thumbup.gif

upcoming: GTA V, Beyond: Two Souls, FFX HD Collection, Kingdom Hearts 1.5 Remix

I might be aiming for day 1 launch of PS4 + MGS V bundle as well, hehe
TSJoey Christensen
post Jun 16 2013, 11:30 AM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(SculptureX @ Jun 16 2013, 11:27 AM)
last of us is a must-buy!  thumbup.gif

upcoming: GTA V, Beyond: Two Souls, FFX HD Collection, Kingdom Hearts 1.5 Remix

I might be aiming for day 1 launch of PS4 + MGS V bundle as well, hehe
There are some good games coming up for PS4. I hope they'll release some limited edition PS4. drool.gif My take would be KILLZONE4 and MGS5. icon_rolleyes.gif
SculptureX
post Jun 16 2013, 11:33 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Jun 16 2013, 11:30 AM)
There are some good games coming up for PS4. I hope they'll release some limited edition PS4.  drool.gif My take would be KILLZONE4 and MGS5.  icon_rolleyes.gif
yup, Killzone sounds nice too thumbup.gif
dark_heart07
post Jun 16 2013, 01:35 PM

77 posts

already PO'ed this from Noobie
touyakaruma
post Jun 16 2013, 10:34 PM

Just planning to buy Metal Gear Solid 4 dan HD Collection then I know about Metal Gear Solid Legacy ... goona buy this one for sure.
TSJoey Christensen
post Jun 17 2013, 09:47 AM

3,651 posts

touyakaruma It's better to skip HD Collection and MGS4 since the Legacy gives you all in. But it makes you wonder, why they came out with this Legacy thingy after quite some time. I think most of the MGS players already bought the HD Collection when it first released.
SculptureX
post Jun 17 2013, 10:50 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Jun 17 2013, 09:47 AM)
touyakaruma It's better to skip HD Collection and MGS4 since the Legacy gives you all in. But it makes you wonder, why they came out with this Legacy thingy after quite some time. I think most of the MGS players already bought the HD Collection when it first released.
haha, money la, what else

most of the fans complaint about the lack of MGS1 in HD collection

so they saw the opportunity to release another collection as they know fans WILL buy it

but MGS1 won't be HD-ed anyway, so that's why I'm skipping this one

rather I will be playing the Gamecube remake - Twin Snakes on my GC emulator, hehe brows.gif
TSJoey Christensen
post Jun 17 2013, 11:06 AM

3,651 posts

SculptureX I thought the same. I don't think they'll HD the MGS. Even for Legacy Collection. It'll be remained as it is unless...

But come to think of it, Hideo san already covered some parts of MGS in MGS4 and it would be frigging hard to trace and re-do the whole bloody Shadow Moses Island.

Whatever it may be, I'm looking forward to MGS5! Woot! Woot!
SculptureX
post Jun 17 2013, 11:10 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Jun 17 2013, 11:06 AM)
SculptureX I thought the same. I don't think they'll HD the MGS. Even for Legacy Collection. It'll be remained as it is unless...

But come to think of it, Hideo san already covered some parts of MGS in MGS4 and it would be frigging hard to trace and re-do the whole bloody Shadow Moses Island.

Whatever it may be, I'm looking forward to MGS5! Woot! Woot!
yup, MGS5 starring "Punished Snake"

at 1st I thought the name is stupid, but come to think of it, it's kinda cool

makes you really think the burden on Big Boss's shoulder after what happened to him

and this will lead to the creation of Outer Heaven right?
TSJoey Christensen
post Jun 17 2013, 12:43 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(SculptureX @ Jun 17 2013, 11:10 AM)
yup, MGS5 starring "Punished Snake"

at 1st I thought the name is stupid, but come to think of it, it's kinda cool

makes you really think the burden on Big Boss's shoulder after what happened to him

and this will lead to the creation of Outer Heaven right?
I'd agree the name given is stupid. They don't have to tell us by naming Snake as such. I prefer them having Snake as Snake. Let us, the gamers feel and immerse the experience ourselves.

They have deep and darker theme this time around. I was gulping my saliva when I saw the waterboarding technique and electric stun rods? shocking.gif

GRU Spetznaz colonel Yevgeny Borisovitch Volgin: stress positioned and high voltage electric shocks (I do not know where the shock came from-maybe self generated by Volgin!!?? shocking.gif ) Another weird part of MGS world. laugh.gif
SculptureX
post Jun 17 2013, 01:00 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Jun 17 2013, 12:43 PM)
I'd agree the name given is stupid. They don't have to tell us by naming Snake as such. I prefer them having Snake as Snake. Let us, the gamers feel and immerse the experience ourselves.

They have deep and darker theme this time around. I was gulping my saliva when I saw the waterboarding technique and electric stun rods?  shocking.gif

GRU Spetznaz colonel Yevgeny Borisovitch Volgin: stress positioned and high voltage electric shocks (I do not know where the shock came from-maybe self generated by Volgin!!??  shocking.gif ) Another weird part of MGS world.  laugh.gif
eh? Volgin is in this one? he didn't die in Snake Eater meh?
TSJoey Christensen
post Jun 17 2013, 04:19 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(SculptureX @ Jun 17 2013, 01:00 PM)
eh? Volgin is in this one? he didn't die in Snake Eater meh?
Volgin's torture/interrogation process is not as graphical as the one I saw in MGS5. I'd say there's some serious message that Hideo san wants to convey. Military use of children in combat zones, human rights, slavery, torture, and diamond exploit.
touyakaruma
post Jun 17 2013, 10:24 PM

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Jun 17 2013, 10:47 AM)
Yup I skip HD Collection and MGS4 .

I think just the same think like God Of War Saga . Money .

Update :

Finish download Tekken Revolution . kinda cool . It's free !

This post has been edited by touyakaruma: Jun 17 2013, 10:41 PM
TSJoey Christensen
post Jun 19 2013, 10:43 AM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(touyakaruma @ Jun 17 2013, 10:24 PM)
Yup I skip HD Collection and MGS4 .

I think just the same think like God Of War Saga . Money .

Update :

Finish download Tekken Revolution . kinda cool . It's free !
I downloaded it too! laugh.gif I prefer Street Fighter series though. After completed one round using Asuka, I feel Soul Caliber is better. blush.gif
TSJoey Christensen
post Jun 21 2013, 11:27 AM

3,651 posts

Good morning brothers and sisters!
TSJoey Christensen
post Jun 22 2013, 04:23 PM

3,651 posts

Let's wear mask! Hazy, hazy days in KL! I think it getting worse today.
SculptureX
post Jun 23 2013, 10:29 AM

57 posts

wow, just saw this from MGS 5 thread:

Kojima really likes twist & turns huh? seems like all the theory presented in that video makes sense
cuteburger6201
post Jun 27 2013, 07:06 PM

To all Ipoh Gamer, i no more stay in Bercham Shop ya.. please take note, Gameology is no more.. now i doing back COD (Cash on Delivery) Service & Postage..

Cash On Delivery available in Ipoh only
Other State/Country will deal by postage.
Ipoh Garden Tesco Canteen - 12pm - 6pm (PM/SMS to arrange meet up)
Gunung Rapat 24 Hours KFC Outlet Parking Lot - after office hour (PM/SMS to arrange meet up)
*Sunday is family day, if not so important i won't meet up for COD.

my full time job still is AIA Insurance, but will also provide the best service & price to all gamers.. smile.gif
dark_heart07
post Jun 27 2013, 11:53 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(cuteburger6201 @ Jun 27 2013, 07:06 PM)
To all Ipoh Gamer, i no more stay in Bercham Shop ya.. please take note, Gameology is no more.. now i doing back COD (Cash on Delivery) Service & Postage..

Cash On Delivery available in Ipoh only
Other State/Country will deal by postage.
Ipoh Garden Tesco Canteen - 12pm - 6pm (PM/SMS to arrange meet up)
Gunung Rapat 24 Hours KFC Outlet Parking Lot - after office hour (PM/SMS to arrange meet up)
*Sunday is family day, if not so important i won't meet up for COD.

my full time job still is AIA Insurance, but will also provide the best service & price to all gamers.. smile.gif
no more place to hangout after this cry.gif

124 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:23 PM