85 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

[LYN] Trophy Hunters Club V4, Winning more trophies than Football Club

Adryan
post Apr 8 2013, 06:56 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(pokie182 @ Apr 8 2013, 10:24 AM)
i cant find min 4 players for ranked ffa mode. btw thanks for helping me cleared the mp trophies.
Really?

I just kept trying to find a match and it eventually worked.

No problem .. what other trophies do you have left?

I just need two more ... the kill 2 ppl in one explosion and buy all characters and upgrades.
terryfu
post Apr 8 2013, 11:32 PM

514 posts

Yo Adryan. Thanks for helping out on them TR trophies. Now just need to grind XP & salvage. Disconnect method also workes for Ranked Matches. So difficult to find FFA just now but got it over with.
pokie182
post Apr 9 2013, 12:27 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Apr 8 2013, 11:32 PM)
Yo Adryan. Thanks for helping out on them TR trophies. Now just need to grind XP & salvage. Disconnect method also workes for Ranked Matches. So difficult to find FFA just now but got it over with.
i still need the ranked ffa match. hopefully this weekend can find 3 more people. not a single plat in 2013 sad.gif
fiendishloki
post Apr 9 2013, 01:32 PM

QUOTE(pokie182 @ Apr 9 2013, 12:27 PM)
i still need the ranked ffa match. hopefully this weekend can find 3 more people. not a single plat in 2013 sad.gif
Jom? Pc ox and I boosting tmr night. Weekend I'll be away.

What is this router trick? Go into a ranked mp match and dc counts as a win? Didn't see this on ps3trophies.
terryfu
post Apr 9 2013, 02:32 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(fiendishloki @ Apr 9 2013, 01:32 PM)
Jom? Pc ox and I boosting tmr night. Weekend I'll be away.

What is this router trick? Go into a ranked mp match and dc counts as a win? Didn't see this on ps3trophies.
Credit to Adryan_90.

NOTE : Must be wireless connection as wired connection does not work.

1. Start a rank match game
2. 5-10 seconds into the game (ideally before anyone score anything yet) turn off the router.
3. The game will run a few more seconds before posting everyone else has left except you.
4. It will then register you as winning team with 3000 XP.
5. But then disconnect you as Access Point is disconnected.

Difference I realize is that with wireless router, the game still feels that you are playing online while the rest dissappeared vs a wired connection where it disconnects you the minute you cut the line / power.

Anyway I just did it 4 times last night as I lazy to grind for a win in any mode tongue.gif
xomanowar
post Apr 9 2013, 03:35 PM

QUOTE(terryfu @ Apr 9 2013, 02:32 PM)
Credit to Adryan_90.

NOTE : Must be wireless connection as wired connection does not work.

1. Start a rank match game
2. 5-10 seconds into the game (ideally before anyone score anything yet) turn off the router.
3. The game will run a few more seconds before posting everyone else has left except you.
4. It will then register you as winning team with 3000 XP.
5. But then disconnect you as Access Point is disconnected.

Difference I realize is that with wireless router, the game still feels that you are playing online while the rest dissappeared vs a wired connection where it disconnects you the minute you cut the line / power.

Anyway I just did it 4 times last night as I lazy to grind for a win in any mode tongue.gif
This is sweet... thanks for the head ups
terryfu
post Apr 9 2013, 03:51 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(xomanowar @ Apr 9 2013, 03:35 PM)
This is sweet... thanks for the head ups
Now I'm wondering if this will work for FIFA 13 tongue.gif
fiendishloki
post Apr 9 2013, 04:48 PM

Ahhh, thanks terry and adryan for sharing. Hv to do wireless settings then.

Screwing w bs mp trophy requirements is damn bes.
Adryan
post Apr 9 2013, 08:28 PM

23 posts

Also don't forget the General trick.

Basically, save one Survivor character to be purchased and select him but DO NOT purchase. Then switch faction and go to the General. Alternately tap 'Triangle' and 'X' or 'O' (depending on your PS3 region) and if done rightly, you will get an option to purchase the General early. If done correctly, your Salvage will drop by 10,000 and the white '10,000' in the General will turn red. It will still show a lock but you actually have purchased it.

I can confirm it works because I did that trick a few days ago and I just bought all the upgrades and I got the 'Shophaholic' trophy.

Saves 40 hours of grinding for Prestige 3 Level 58 just to buy the General.
terryfu
post Apr 10 2013, 07:11 AM

514 posts

Finally platted resistance burning skies. 2nd vita plat. Turns out the only mode everyone was playing is all modes. Fast 5 min gold and then plat smile.gif
babyteddy
post Apr 12 2013, 11:22 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(Adryan @ Apr 9 2013, 08:28 PM)
Also don't forget the General trick.

Basically, save one Survivor character to be purchased and select him but DO NOT purchase. Then switch faction and go to the General. Alternately tap 'Triangle' and 'X' or 'O' (depending on your PS3 region) and if done rightly, you will get an option to purchase the General early. If done correctly, your Salvage will drop by 10,000 and the white '10,000' in the General will turn red. It will still show a lock but you actually have purchased it.

I can confirm it works because I did that trick a few days ago and I just bought all the upgrades and I got the 'Shophaholic' trophy.

Saves 40 hours of grinding for Prestige 3 Level 58 just to buy the General.
There's a patch a few days ago:
"Retuned Shopaholic Achievement by excluding The Oni General from the achievement requirement."

http://www.tombnews.com/news/2013/04/1001/

thumbup.gif
terryfu
post Apr 12 2013, 11:38 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(babyteddy @ Apr 12 2013, 11:22 AM)
There's a patch a few days ago:
"Retuned Shopaholic Achievement by excluding The Oni General from the achievement requirement."

http://www.tombnews.com/news/2013/04/1001/

thumbup.gif
Has anyone tested this out? Is this confirmed?

Btw anyone want to do 2 player boosting for TR tonight and tomorrow night? About 4-5 hrs needed to hit lvl 60.
Zeliard
post Apr 12 2013, 11:54 AM

286 posts

terry when u wanna try chicken? 1 final trophy to plat..........
terryfu
post Apr 12 2013, 11:56 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Apr 12 2013, 11:54 AM)
terry when u wanna try chicken? 1 final trophy to plat..........
Yeah but didn't see u online. Anyway I'll be on tonight. What time u wanna meet up?
babyteddy
post Apr 12 2013, 11:59 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Apr 12 2013, 11:38 AM)
Has anyone tested this out? Is this confirmed?

Btw anyone want to do 2 player boosting for TR tonight and tomorrow night? About 4-5 hrs needed to hit lvl 60.
It's updated at the trophy guide as well, so I'm confident that it's confirmed.

http://www.ps3trophies.org/forum/tomb-raid...e-road-map.html

If no one else take you up, I don't mind joining because I haven't gotten it yet.
Zeliard
post Apr 12 2013, 12:00 PM

286 posts

i very seldom play online games, very seldom play mp... only online to buy psn or sync trophies and sometimes ps home. tonight fri night will go lepak, maybe tomorrow noon?
terryfu
post Apr 12 2013, 01:26 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(babyteddy @ Apr 12 2013, 11:59 AM)
It's updated at the trophy guide as well, so I'm confident that it's confirmed.

http://www.ps3trophies.org/forum/tomb-raid...e-road-map.html

If no one else take you up, I don't mind joining because I haven't gotten it yet.
Cool. I'll be online after 11 pm tonight if not earlier. I think ur on my friend list right?

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Apr 12 2013, 12:00 PM)
i very seldom play online games, very seldom play mp... only online to buy psn or sync trophies and sometimes ps home. tonight fri night will go lepak, maybe tomorrow noon?
Yaloh. Tomorrow noon I'll be home all day but will be bz at 2 till 3. Other times I'm ok.
babyteddy
post Apr 12 2013, 02:43 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Apr 12 2013, 01:26 PM)
Cool. I'll be online after 11 pm tonight if not earlier. I think ur on my friend list right?
Yeah, I'm on your list. I'm alright with 11+, because I'll be out as well. See you later then.
Adryan
post Apr 13 2013, 03:03 PM

23 posts

Good that you do not need the General for the trophy ...

But anyways doing the trick at Level 60 non prestige isnt much of a hassle because you still have to reach level 60 for the true commitment trophy

Geez ...

I missed the Chatterbox trophy. Looks like I have to do a speed run sad.gif

This post has been edited by Adryan: Apr 13 2013, 11:45 PM
kezman
post Apr 14 2013, 02:26 AM

992 posts

Plat Tomb Raider. next is GOW ascension...

85 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:40 PM