PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V32, aka LYN Leona Chin Fan Club Thread

zeone
post Oct 1 2012, 09:32 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Oct 1 2012, 09:04 PM)
That's what he complained about, saying RM50 can only do 200km, now it all explained sweat.gif Actually his car already performed pretty well at that kind of driving environment. nod.gif
Hv found my Saga FL AT 2b ver varied in FC...so kinda accepted it liao. tongue.gif

My recent 2 fill-ups resulted in a very great difference :
City use (100%) --- 5.44Km/L or 18.38L/100Km !! Bad, rite?

HiWay (almost 99%) --- 13.45Km/L or 7.43L/100Km only!!! Very good, rite?

Avg 4August (mixed city & HiWay) --- 10.06Km/L or 10.94L/100Km. ( 6 Fill-ups ) rolleyes.gif
zeone
post Oct 1 2012, 09:52 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Oct 1 2012, 09:41 PM)
Fuelly please sleep.gif
So sorry, Bro....not use that... blush.gif

All my own record-keeping since Nov 2011 till now...
Fill-ups using same technique every time... rolleyes.gif

Highest FC was only 4.72Km/L or 21.20L/100Km. That was b4 install'n of FS.... tongue.gif

EDIT : Juz started my Fuelly recording....Hv only last 2 Fill-ups info...
Cld not include earlier Fill-ups cos din take note of info after my own calc.

This post has been edited by zeone: Oct 1 2012, 10:35 PM
zeone
post Oct 2 2012, 09:25 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ Oct 2 2012, 08:41 AM)
reached office as usual.
park my car, get out from the car and tried to lock the door using alarm.

instead of locking, it beep twice and wont lock.

at last use manual lock.

whats the problem aa?
QUOTE(asrul @ Oct 2 2012, 08:59 AM)
it was the first time problem like this occur.

but i notice another thing after i install ABL,
the remote range to operate only around 3 meter and less.
far than that cannot use.
Hi...
OEM ABL installed in my FL oledi 1 yr+ and (touch wood) NO probs so far... thumbup.gif

Like suggested, juz unplug it from Alarm Module & re-plug back ori alarm plug to test. If prob gone, then ABL prob.
If prob still there, then it's yr Ori Alarm/central locking sys prob.

Best wishes....

ps. Belated Congratz to Bro dares & thks a meg for new V32!!
Keep up the great work, Bro!!
rclxms.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
zeone
post Oct 2 2012, 08:15 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 2 2012, 04:27 PM)
hmm.gif So in my case, is that the plate is still connecting the loop even though I have opened the boot lid?
No wonder my boot light also kong before this happened. If you can provide pics would be better but thanks
for your help, DIY King.  notworthy.gif
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Oct 2 2012, 04:41 PM)
if Saga then:

1. Bootlid close, metel plate deflected and unloop, hence boot light turn OFF, and you can remote lock ur car.
2. Bootlid open, metal plate connected and completing loop, hence boot light turn ON, and u can't remote lock ur car.

So urs should be metal plate always disconnected, hence boot light is 'KONG' (actually just OFF) and always can remote lock car. laugh.gif

Let me take picture 1st probably on this weekend.
One of my early posts c/w pics of the Bootlid sensor....
However pics were juz 2show location of sensor...with Bootlid open.
NOT of comparison during its actual ops... tongue.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry43532637

This post has been edited by zeone: Oct 2 2012, 08:17 PM
zeone
post Oct 3 2012, 09:05 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

Hi Everyone! notworthy.gif

Juz2share...
Recd my 2 sets of White T-10 5-LED units earlier 2day (via Poslaju) from Bro r3apers. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

Tested 2b working fine oledi! biggrin.gif

TQ very much, Bro r3apers, 4Including me in Bulk Purchase & taking trouble 2send 2me!!
cheers.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Oct 3 2012, 09:07 PM
zeone
post Oct 4 2012, 07:56 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Oct 4 2012, 12:29 AM)
zeone snap photos with T10 parking lights and head lamps ON together..
let's see how's the effect turns out to be lol
thumbup.gif
Sorry, Bro....
Only did for rear licence plate lamps. White & nice! thumbup.gif

Din replace front parking lamps. Tried but very susah 2reach them.
Need very flexible hands/fingers but me got "robotic" ones la... sad.gif

Moreover, found got more suitable ones for Front....all 5 LEDs facing front type. tongue.gif

Added on October 4, 2012, 7:57 amBtw Good Morning, Everyone!! notworthy.gif
Hv a nice day!! smile.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Oct 4 2012, 07:57 AM
zeone
post Oct 4 2012, 10:03 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Oct 4 2012, 09:17 AM)
lolz, yes the front part abit hard... for the left is ok only for the right a bit hard becoz of the battery blocking the way....

do u mean DRL??

Sorry....Nope.
Me mean this type...all LEDs face same direction ie to the front. So better light concentrtion up front.
zeone
post Oct 4 2012, 10:07 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Oct 4 2012, 09:30 AM)
z1, the white rear plate super nice correct?  rclxm9.gif
i more love my gaga now~ wub.gif
just do not too often switch it on even very cantek  laugh.gif
i heard some advise this may shorten the LED lifespan

kthxbai
Correct, Bro! notworthy.gif

Shorten LED lifespan?
That's why me got spares... brows.gif tongue.gif
zeone
post Oct 4 2012, 10:12 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ Oct 4 2012, 10:04 AM)
Just to share - went for first 1000km servicing yesterday.
For those in Melaka, the EON servis shop in Taman Peringgit (behind Petronas) was pretty good.
The counter staff was friendly, the mechanic servicing my car was nice and courteous, and the waiting room was comfortable with a coffee-maker some more  thumbup.gif  I guess they just beat my poor expectation (i didnt have any!)

Anyway, it costs me total of 152.95. Below is the breakdown to share/compare:
Petronas Syn800 10W40 4L - 112
Fuel Injector cleaner, gasket plug oil drain, oil filter, screen wash - 40.95

They asked and showed me the details of the service and parts (and price) before starting work on the car. i guess the parts can be cheaper if u buy them outside but i'm just there for the convenience, so i agreed. they also asked if i prefer mineral engine oil, but i opted for the semi-synthetic one because i have intentions to rev the car later  sweat.gif

all in all the work was completed in roughly half hour eventhough i could see around 5-6 other cars there before mine. will i be going there again? yes i'm a returning customer for sure. lets hope the subsequent visits will also keep me happy. i'll post again when i go for the next service.
Congratz, Bro! Good4yu.... rclxms.gif

However, the Fuel Injector Cleaner is NOT an essential item esp 4a NEW car... tongue.gif
zeone
post Oct 4 2012, 01:40 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(dothackRAVE @ Oct 4 2012, 01:04 PM)
Dear esteemed members of the Proton owners club:

I would frankly remove that ANCAP crash test video on the first post. It does not paint a good image of the Saga you so cherish.

3-stars safety, with high risk of life-threatening chest injuries to the driver.

http://www.ancap.com.au/results?make=40&mo...7&vehicleyear=1

So err, yeah, find another video to post? If anything, that video will drive away future owners. Maybe a video by MIROS?
QUOTE(r3apers @ Oct 4 2012, 01:05 PM)

lolz, even we remove the video, ppl will google around and search else well..
btw its the fact the we need to provide info even thou its juz 3-star ratings..
QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Oct 4 2012, 01:25 PM)
good afternoon
reapers's right. better got star than nothing
Yup. Fully agree with Bro r3apers & Bro eqmal. notworthy.gif

Compared with earlier gens of Gaga, this is pretty good achievement! thumbup.gif

Moreover, all who buy Gagas now do so with BOTH eyes wide open! With full knowledge what their choice & decision is all abt.
And they'll drive SAFE... smile.gif
zeone
post Oct 5 2012, 12:05 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Oct 5 2012, 09:33 AM)

bday.gif bday.gif bday.gif
Hv a great day, Bro!
With all yu luv & who luv yu!! wub.gif
zeone
post Oct 5 2012, 02:49 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(roaraxes @ Oct 5 2012, 02:24 PM)
Guys,

I plan to service my car next week..and want to bring my own EO..

Anybody using this one? - MOS2 leichtlauf 10w30 - Semi Synthetic

Is it okay?
Hi Bro...

Only 2 factors...
1. Does thatSC allow yu 2bring/use own EO?
2. If EO satisfies grade & API value rec by Proton 4yr model...?
The choice/decision is then yrs 2make... tongue.gif

Best wishes....
zeone
post Oct 5 2012, 04:02 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(roaraxes @ Oct 5 2012, 03:22 PM)
1) I asked CoSE, they said can..
2) I think EO's grade is SAE 10W- 30 API SL/CF. But I dont know how to read and not forgot whats the requirement for FLX SE..  icon_question.gif
Pls chk yr User Manual 4requirements as per FLX SE. smile.gif
zeone
post Oct 6 2012, 04:59 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Oct 6 2012, 03:33 PM)
......then last night when i go on downhill and high speed braking... when i press in the brakes my whole steering is shaking and the brakes are trying to lock up on the left side and its not even... so i went to the workshop just now to let the mech check and he say ask me to try to use this first before skimming the disc and change the brake pad...

after putting in the i go for a few rounds of high speed braking and it no longer shaking anymore... will provide more update during the next week drive cause now weekend relaxing ~ tongue.gif
Hi Bro...
Are yr rims Ori rims or aftermarket ones?
If aftermarket ones, probably they do not seat properly when fixed to axle hubs....
If aftermarket ones, with these centre cones fitted, there is almost no movement plus rims are centralised?
zeone
post Oct 8 2012, 09:46 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

Hi & Good Morning, Everyone! notworthy.gif

Juz 2wish all "Hv a great week ahead!!" rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
zeone
post Oct 9 2012, 07:06 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 9 2012, 02:54 AM)

Congratz, Bro, on yr upgrade 2new Fofi!!! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
Wish me cld do so...mayb nxt life? tongue.gif

Btw Good morning, Everyone! notworthy.gif
zeone
post Oct 9 2012, 11:46 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Oct 9 2012, 10:23 AM)

Happy Happy Bday, Bro!!!
bday.gif bday.gif bday.gif bday.gif bday.gif
1 more year as a teenager?
Enjoy yr youth lo...not gonna b young alwaz wan... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Oct 9 2012, 11:48 AM
zeone
post Oct 12 2012, 03:00 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Oct 12 2012, 12:45 PM)

Hi Bro...

Wld appreciate very much if yu'd kindly add me for THREE (3) pcs of yr latest Bulk Purchase of Cabin Air Filter.
And as b4, need yr kind assistance 2send via Poslaju.
TKs a meg in adv. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

And btw, hv a great wkend, Everyone!! cheers.gif

ps. Juz started raining here... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Oct 12 2012, 03:03 PM
zeone
post Oct 12 2012, 05:16 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Oct 12 2012, 04:46 PM)
Yeah..no auto open trunk,need little help push the trunk open sesame  doh.gif
Me adjust trunk spring until no gap but still not auto.
Hi Bro.... notworthy.gif
Sorry 2hear abt yr prob with Boot Auto Spring... sad.gif

Fyi me hv 1 installed and no prob open by itself. Not need 2do anything 2Ori springs wan...
How did yu hook it up?
Me posted pic of my install many moons ago...will try look it up. tongue.gif

UPDATE:
Eureka! Found my ole post c/w pics!
Here yu are : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry49697506

This post has been edited by zeone: Oct 12 2012, 05:23 PM
zeone
post Oct 14 2012, 12:07 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

Hi Everyone!! notworthy.gif
And a belated Good Morning!! tongue.gif