Jul 16 2016, 10:33 PM
826 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Jul 16 2016, 09:12 PM) My newly build mini UAV autonomous flying wing. Bought it second hand for RM70 then convert it into autonomous flying machine. Here the video in action. Nice! Did it auto land too?Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2fZGsS3BGMs |
Sep 27 2016, 01:47 AM
Karma is coming! Pun intended.
Feb 24 2017, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Feb 24 2017, 08:15 AM) Not really my recommendation but just to name a few:-www.rcdreamz.com.my/ www.rcsmart.com.my/ www.myrcmall.com.my/ If you just want to learn how to control the quadcopter manually and cheap, get syma quadcopter. Don't get the ones with altitude hold or otherwise you won't learn anything. This post has been edited by kizwan: Feb 24 2017, 03:09 PM |
Apr 26 2017, 03:24 PM
The quad looks very stable.
May 13 2017, 11:02 PM
Aug 24 2017, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Aug 24 2017, 01:57 PM) the loose usage of the term "drone" has been bugging me lately. either in speech or text. i've seen/heard people referring the syma x5c as drone. by definition: There's "OR" there in the statement. So drone not need to be able to fly beyond line of sight or autonomous. As long as it is unmanned then it is drone. CODE noun 2. an unmanned aircraft or ship that can navigate autonomously, without human control or beyond line of sight: the GPS of a U.S. spy drone. (loosely) any unmanned aircraft or ship that is guided remotely: a radio-controlled drone. so not all quadcopters/multirotors are drones. for it to be a drone, it needs to be : - flyable beyond LoS - can fly autonomously, GPS assisted hold/flight/rth. the weird thing is, you don't see/hear people referring to rc helis/planes as drones loosely. it seems to be a specific issue with quadcopters/multirotors for some reason. one of my fpv racer does have GPS and i still feel weird when people call it a drone. let's discuss, if you're bored at the office like me If many people use rc helis or planes to capture videos & in the process causing issues like multi-rotor rc have, probably we would call them drones too. |
Sep 5 2017, 11:35 PM
I just got myself a MJX Bugs 8. Basic kit without fpv (optional). I just read reviews that the mjx fpv goggle not that good. Can someone recommend me alternative fpv goggle that is compatible with bugs 8 but not expensive? Do I need 3rd party camera too or the mjx ones should be good?
Sep 6 2017, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Sep 6 2017, 11:53 AM) Find any EACHINE brand goggle at Banggood.com, they are affordable, and popular among FPV user at budget. I even bought RM150 for my guest. I'll definitely get that. Thanks.Is it normal for the live view cut off (noise screen) now and then while flying, even with good goggles & good 5.8GHz fpv camera? This post has been edited by kizwan: Sep 6 2017, 12:37 PM |
Sep 6 2017, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Sep 6 2017, 01:42 PM) depends how much interference you're getting on the selected channel. typical mitigations: Thanks. I'll keep that in mind.- try using different channels - ensure both antennas are the same type, ie: RHCP w/ RHCP. - ensure both antennas are screwed properly - get better antenna (if video degrades as you go further) - ensure vtx antenna not too close to motors.(if video degrades during punch outs) |
Sep 7 2017, 03:20 AM
There's a rc reviewer on youtube that got two Bugs 8 that have one sticky motor. It'll come down when the motor stuck. So that yikes! Mine too have one of the motor a bit sticky. Another youtube video by different user show that the problem was the ball bearing that was destroyed. If this is true then it is fixable at low cost but still not fun. There are other affordable brushless quad/drone that don't have this problem, so don't give me "you get what you pay for" excuse.
I don't know whether I should return mine or fixed or even upgrade the motor myself. |
Nov 29 2017, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Nov 28 2017, 01:06 PM) Wow! glad to see an older version of Esky heli classics. I have a heli receiver with built in gyro which I tried to put on my r/c car. It doesn't work out so well. I guess this only work with standalone gyro.Mine no longer fly because the spur gear as shown in the picture worn out and causes wobble. Sold it off years ago but i did pull out the gyro and put in on my R/C car steering channel turning into Rate mode gyro for assisted steering when driving straight line. |
Mar 1 2018, 10:26 AM
I'm having issue with my bugs 8. For a couple of nights I tried to fly, it only lasted less than a minute before I get low battery warning. Actually the quad loosing altitude before sending low battery warning. For each tries, battery is fully charge. What is going on?
Mar 3 2018, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Mar 2 2018, 10:27 PM) Does your battery bloated? It sounds like the battery loosing its 'punch' power. How old your bug? How many cycle you've put on your battery? Did you put the battery into 'Storage' charge mode when not in use? The battery is not bloated. 6 months. I play almost every night recently. Earlier this week, raining two night straight & I unable to play (the battery was recharged). During this time I didn't put it to storage mode.Today, just a couple hours ago, I tried to fly again after a couple of recharge & discharge, it still only fly less than a minute but when I connect to my rc truck, it can do a couple of laps before it slow down. Right now it is discharged & I'm planning to re-charge again tonight using my balanced charger. I'll update again after another attempt tonight. I don't have extra xt30 plugs to test with another battery to rule out the quad. I have two batteries with deans plug & two batteries with EC2/EC3 plugs. This post has been edited by kizwan: Mar 3 2018, 04:36 PM |
Mar 3 2018, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Mar 3 2018, 05:55 PM) Sound like the battery can no longer holding its 'punchy' power by the sounds of that, the discharge rate is gone. Is this acceptable for testing the battery? It is wet outside & I don't want get my truck dirty.The motor is running at max speed for 7 minutes without slowing down. It only started slowing down at around 8 minutes. I'm afraid the controller in the quad might have been faulty. |
Mar 4 2018, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Mar 4 2018, 02:11 PM) You can't test/measure the lipo efficiency consumption like that because both R/C truck and quadcopter have different current consumption per-second. R/C truck consume low ampere rating per-throttle while quadcopter consume higher ampere rating. Usually i use Amp meter like this one to measure Amp consumption below: Thanks for that explanation. I'm going to try with my other batteries. These other batteries, I did put them to storage charge mode before I put them away. I just need to recycle the XT30 plug from the stock battery.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Voltage might likely drop from 12v to 9v during throttle on quad which trigger short runtime and causes it to land, that mean your lipo voltage sagging under load. When no throttle applied it will return fro 9V back to 12v again = Lipo sagging. This post has been edited by kizwan: Mar 4 2018, 02:30 PM |
Mar 4 2018, 04:24 PM
Apr 20 2018, 06:17 AM
Well if the "best transmitter" fit the buyer budget (509), why choose anything else.
Jul 4 2018, 12:00 AM
My favorite too. It has been long time but remember they are like working alone separated from other fighter/pilot fighting Aliens who conquered & devastated the earth. My favorite is when the plane transformed to battledroid; not full robot form. Also they have motorbike that transformed to robot-suit.
Jul 5 2018, 10:51 AM
| Change to: | 0.0860sec