120 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

RC Flying Models V4, radio controlled aircrafts

SupermotoXL
post Sep 18 2018, 12:33 PM

213 posts

Enjoying holiday season of FPV flying with variable planes going up in the air along side my buddies, as usual my ES Drifter and Mustang doing it routine flight.

Photos

SupermotoXL
post Sep 22 2018, 09:50 AM

213 posts

The stang rides again.
Back in the air again with my good ol' FPV P-51D Mustang during season of windy thyphoon and hurricane and other windy stuff near by. Enjoy the video. laugh.gif

Video:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LFfhm3Sslvs

blizzardcarl92
post Oct 4 2018, 09:24 PM

80 posts

hi guys. need your input in this. i dont have much knowledge in RC but my nephew recently participated in Amphibious Electric Vehicle (AEV) competition. He is looking a high rpm coreless motor (at least 60000rpm). does anybody here has a seller contact that i can contact with? thanks in advance guys.
kizwan
post Oct 7 2018, 08:38 AM

BÖw DÖwn TÖ LÖrd PringlËs
826 posts

QUOTE(blizzardcarl92 @ Oct 4 2018, 09:24 PM)
hi guys. need your input in this. i dont have much knowledge in RC but my nephew recently participated in Amphibious Electric Vehicle (AEV) competition. He is looking a high rpm coreless motor (at least 60000rpm). does anybody here has a seller contact that i can contact with? thanks in advance guys.
Did you check lazada or banggood?
SupermotoXL
post Oct 8 2018, 08:23 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(blizzardcarl92 @ Oct 4 2018, 09:24 PM)
If you're looking for local dealer you can check it at the following malaysia r/c vendor:

https://www.mymegastation.com/
https://www.rcsmart.com.my
https://www.rcdreamz.com.my/

They should have the coreless motor for sale.
blizzardcarl92
post Oct 8 2018, 10:34 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Oct 7 2018, 08:38 AM)
Did you check lazada or banggood?
they don't provide enough info and its maximum rpm is up to 60k rpm only.

blizzardcarl92
post Oct 8 2018, 10:35 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Oct 8 2018, 08:23 AM)
If you're looking for local dealer you can check it at the following malaysia r/c vendor:

https://www.mymegastation.com/
https://www.rcsmart.com.my
https://www.rcdreamz.com.my/

They should have the coreless motor for sale.
thanks bro
SupermotoXL
post Dec 3 2018, 08:18 AM

213 posts

Anyone enjoying their weekends? Come share your flight.
Yesterday enjoying some speed and swoosh with my good ol' FMS F-18 Hornet. Still good at vertical thrusting towards the skies.
Looking good both at the hangar and in the skies. biggrin.gif

Photos:

SupermotoXL
post Dec 5 2018, 07:59 AM

213 posts

Fun flying my good old Pitts Special Bi-plane, come share your flights. rclxm9.gif

Photos:

SupermotoXL
post Dec 7 2018, 07:09 AM

213 posts

Video of my F-18 Hornet in action.

Video:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OjILIfCGqhI

zeroglyph
post Dec 7 2018, 12:10 PM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

i have a question: Is there any range impact of using a multi protocol transmitter (with the external module) vs a normal one? for example, flysky's AFHDS2A uses mostly 2 antennas. an external module seems to use just a single antenna. would that make a difference?
SupermotoXL
post Dec 7 2018, 12:59 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Dec 7 2018, 12:10 PM)
i have a question: Is there any range impact of using a multi protocol transmitter (with the external module) vs a normal one? for example, flysky's AFHDS2A uses mostly 2 antennas. an external module seems to use just a single antenna. would that make a difference?
Which FLYSKY radio you're mentioning about; is it the old FLYSKY 9X radio (external module/1 antenna =AFHDS) or the new FLYSKY FS-i6X radio (internal module with multiprotocol AFHDS + AFHDS 2A)?. Based on my experience the FS-i16X with AFHDS 2Aprotocol have better range up to 2KM stock with FS-iA6B receiver and have telemetry feedback. thumbup.gif My old 9X on AFHDS have shorter range about 800m.

This post has been edited by SupermotoXL: Dec 7 2018, 01:00 PM
zeroglyph
post Dec 7 2018, 02:13 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Dec 7 2018, 12:59 PM)
Which FLYSKY radio you're mentioning about;  is it the old FLYSKY 9X radio (external module/1 antenna =AFHDS) or the new FLYSKY FS-i6X radio (internal module with multiprotocol AFHDS + AFHDS 2A)?.  Based on my experience the FS-i16X with AFHDS 2Aprotocol  have better range up to 2KM stock with FS-iA6B receiver and have telemetry feedback.  thumbup.gif  My old 9X on AFHDS have shorter range about 800m.
i mean the more recent ones, 9X is old technology laugh.gif. a more specific example: say i have fs-ia6b. is there a range disadvantage if I use say a Jumper T12 vs an FS-i6(or variant)? both running AFHDS 2A.

i think it would affect the range, based on the single vs dual antenna argument alone. but better to hear the opinion from the sifu here.
SupermotoXL
post Dec 8 2018, 08:35 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Dec 7 2018, 02:13 PM)
i mean the more recent ones, 9X is old technology laugh.gif. a more specific example: say i have fs-ia6b. is there a range disadvantage if I use say a Jumper T12 vs an FS-i6(or variant)? both running AFHDS 2A.

i think it would affect the range, based on the single vs dual antenna argument alone. but better to hear the opinion from the sifu here.
I can't comment about Jumper T12 because i never use it but i did see how far my friend can fly with T12 which almost the same distance as on my FS-i6x with AFHDS 2A around 2~2.5km range stock before it hit failsafe both with fs-ia6b receiver. Tips to get more range is to use non-telemetry AFHDS 2A receiver.
ZZR-Pilot
post Dec 8 2018, 09:54 AM

1,057 posts

Flysky Nirvana is super duper sexy. I love the fact that it uses my vape batteries!
SupermotoXL
post Dec 8 2018, 07:52 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Dec 8 2018, 09:54 AM)
Flysky Nirvana is super duper sexy. I love the fact that it uses my vape batteries!
Nice controller for quad racing, i see they sell it for RM720: https://sea.banggood.com/Flysky-FS-NV14-2_4...ustlinkid=80854 cool2.gif

Unfortunately far beyond my budget. cry.gif
zeroglyph
post Dec 8 2018, 11:53 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Dec 8 2018, 08:35 AM)
I can't comment about Jumper T12 because i never use it but i did see how far my friend can fly with T12 which almost the same distance as on my FS-i6x with AFHDS 2A around 2~2.5km range stock before it hit failsafe both with fs-ia6b receiver.  Tips to get more range is to use non-telemetry AFHDS 2A receiver.
thanks. that's what i wanted to hear. the real life experience.
SupermotoXL
post Dec 10 2018, 08:51 AM

213 posts

Sharing my weekend bash, some aerobatic and warbirds. Come share your weekends.

Photos:

SupermotoXL
post Dec 10 2018, 07:14 PM

213 posts

Here the video of my Russian YAK54 aerobatic plane in action. Enjoy the show. bruce.gif biggrin.gif

Video:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p2CG6CMmVro

SupermotoXL
post Dec 13 2018, 06:44 AM

213 posts

Return back flying my 'brrrtttttt' good old tank buster the A-10 warthog jet and F3A plane. cool2.gif

Snapshots:

120 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top