RC Flying Models V4, radio controlled aircrafts
ltwvince
Mar 22 2017, 09:52 AM
There is pros and cons between Banggood and Gearbest. Overall I'm good with either. Plus now with Tmart as they have dirt cheap motors and AIO camera for Tiny Whoop.
From my personal experience with all these webshop support, they are more less the same. You just need to know how they operate and you will be fine.
plazing
Mar 23 2017, 09:31 AM
Finally pull the trigger, ordered a kingkong q100. Considering I will play mostly indoor or at my condo parking spaces, I'll go for cheap brushed first. Crashing a ~200 quad should be less painful than crashing a ~500 quad. Can't wait for it to arrive. This post has been edited by plazing: Mar 23 2017, 09:31 AM
plazing
Mar 27 2017, 10:42 PM
received the quad today, doing some maiden flight at my condo park. Feels different from my other toy quads, more powerful and fast when maneuvering. The props seem easy to break, if its not the props guard surely already broke some of it. Any recommended spare props and also spare motors since the motors quite hot after flying back and forth for few minutes. I noticed when I full pitch going forward and release the stick the quad seems too fast in stabilizing itself (as a noob, angle mode ofc  ) and the quad swinging, end up it lose altitude and touching the floor since i only fly about 2-3 meters. any guide to better tune those self stabilizing speeds.
This post has been edited by plazing: Mar 27 2017, 10:45 PM
zeroglyph
Mar 28 2017, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(plazing @ Mar 27 2017, 10:42 PM) received the quad today, doing some maiden flight at my condo park. Feels different from my other toy quads, more powerful and fast when maneuvering. The props seem easy to break, if its not the props guard surely already broke some of it. Any recommended spare props and also spare motors since the motors quite hot after flying back and forth for few minutes. I noticed when I full pitch going forward and release the stick the quad seems too fast in stabilizing itself (as a noob, angle mode ofc  ) and the quad swinging, end up it lose altitude and touching the floor since i only fly about 2-3 meters. any guide to better tune those self stabilizing speeds.
probably need to tweak the PID on the angle mode. try dialing up/down the Level->Strength(Angle) to alter the stabilizing strength. if that doesn't help, then you probably need to tune the PID entirely. you can probably find a few samples from google/youtube. This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Mar 28 2017, 10:16 AM
josh5671
Apr 7 2017, 12:00 AM
Any site to get high C rate 3S 4S race quad type lipo?
tech_frix
Apr 11 2017, 03:42 PM
guys, i'm looking for best offer Mavic Pro.. any recommendations? oso, i found this in mudah.. http://www.mudah.my/DJI+Mavic+Pro+Baru+den...et-53895281.htmlegit?
plazing
Apr 17 2017, 07:46 PM
Just received my KingKong Tiny7 Advanced. Too bad it cannot be shipped with 5 batteries because of the new regulations, instead it shipped with just 2 batteries which one is in the quad and another one in on the box (I think they cannot be closely together). Also there is 2 layer of boxes to protect it along with the plastic case. The item is shipped by Fedex International Economy which is fast, only 3 working days (maybe the seller want to compensate with the battery)
I pick the flysky version, and it bind easily with my modded 10ch FS-i6 and the receiver is FS-RX2A 8ch so i can use all the switches on the transmitter. Its already loaded with Betaflight 3.0.1 and the board is SPRACINGF3. The FC is combined with the VTX, so less wires and soldering. The default PID is quite high for my noob flying skill and the angle when pitching around 45deg which makes it really fast indoors. The battery is 1S 500mah 30c, quite big for this type of quad.
Advanced version comes with the quad,3 canopies, 3 sets propeller, props puller, spare screws/rubber for mounting the fc/small bands for motor wire, supposedly 5 batteries, 5 way charger and a plastic case. Not a bad package considering the price.
This post has been edited by plazing: Apr 17 2017, 07:49 PM
josh5671
Apr 18 2017, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(plazing @ Apr 17 2017, 07:46 PM) Just received my KingKong Tiny7 Advanced. Too bad it cannot be shipped with 5 batteries because of the new regulations, instead it shipped with just 2 batteries which one is in the quad and another one in on the box (I think they cannot be closely together). Also there is 2 layer of boxes to protect it along with the plastic case. The item is shipped by Fedex International Economy which is fast, only 3 working days (maybe the seller want to compensate with the battery)
I pick the flysky version, and it bind easily with my modded 10ch FS-i6 and the receiver is FS-RX2A 8ch so i can use all the switches on the transmitter. Its already loaded with Betaflight 3.0.1 and the board is SPRACINGF3. The FC is combined with the VTX, so less wires and soldering. The default PID is quite high for my noob flying skill and the angle when pitching around 45deg which makes it really fast indoors. The battery is 1S 500mah 30c, quite big for this type of quad.
Advanced version comes with the quad,3 canopies, 3 sets propeller, props puller, spare screws/rubber for mounting the fc/small bands for motor wire, supposedly 5 batteries, 5 way charger and a plastic case. Not a bad package considering the price.
Where you purchase the quad?. Pretty interesting fthey can ship with extra battery. I going purchase multiple 3s 4s racing + AP quad battery too. That Malaysia didt got the nice C rate one.
plazing
Apr 19 2017, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(josh5671 @ Apr 18 2017, 11:43 AM) Where you purchase the quad?. Pretty interesting fthey can ship with extra battery. I going purchase multiple 3s 4s racing + AP quad battery too. That Malaysia didt got the nice C rate one. Aliexpress, yes hard to find quad battery here in malaysia unless the quad is famous one. I've contacted seller that sells battery for this quad and they can't ship the battery only, i need to buy some other things too. i'll just order batteries and spare motors, and see if they can ship it.
josh5671
Apr 19 2017, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(plazing @ Apr 19 2017, 12:11 AM) Aliexpress, yes hard to find quad battery here in malaysia unless the quad is famous one. I've contacted seller that sells battery for this quad and they can't ship the battery only, i need to buy some other things too. i'll just order batteries and spare motors, and see if they can ship it. so it is normal register air mail? no fast courier? I pretty interesting on infinity lipo... but malaysia almost cant see
kyoshooo
Apr 19 2017, 12:59 AM
Still can get 1S lipo for tiny whoop in pj..
plazing
Apr 19 2017, 02:16 AM
QUOTE(josh5671 @ Apr 19 2017, 12:41 AM) so it is normal register air mail? no fast courier? I pretty interesting on infinity lipo... but malaysia almost cant see i've not order the battery yet, usually i choose the aliexpress standard shipping. for the quad its fedex ie
plazing
Apr 19 2017, 02:18 AM
QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Apr 19 2017, 12:59 AM) Still can get 1S lipo for tiny whoop in pj.. wahh, nice. where i can get it? This post has been edited by plazing: Apr 19 2017, 02:19 AM
foohoa
Apr 20 2017, 10:30 AM
Hi, just purchase a JJRC H36, maybe i just too noob at flying, i just cant make it stop at mid air it either too powerful hit the ceiling or drop to floor...... is it because of the flight controller?
josh5671
Apr 20 2017, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(foohoa @ Apr 20 2017, 10:30 AM) Hi, just purchase a JJRC H36, maybe i just too noob at flying, i just cant make it stop at mid air it either too powerful hit the ceiling or drop to floor...... is it because of the flight controller? You can't just stop the throttle at mid and act it hovering the non attitude hold quad. If your quad shooting up to ceiling. Never pull the throttle down to zero . Some quad will cut the throttle, and drop like stone. Just gently reduce the throttle. And vice vesa
zeroglyph
Apr 20 2017, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(foohoa @ Apr 20 2017, 10:30 AM) Hi, just purchase a JJRC H36, maybe i just too noob at flying, i just cant make it stop at mid air it either too powerful hit the ceiling or drop to floor...... is it because of the flight controller? to get it to stay in mid air WITHOUT a barometer, you will need to balance the lift-to-weight ratio. if it's balance enough, at some point of the throttle (usually not middle) your quad/heli will just stay at the same altitude(without cyclic or external interference(wind), of course). not an easy thing to do. i got mine balanced by accident when i decided to go with 5040 props instead of 5030. it's not the same as alt hold though. else, just learn throttle management. don't be lazy like AP drone flyers.
josh5671
Apr 20 2017, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Apr 20 2017, 12:48 PM) to get it to stay in mid air WITHOUT a barometer, you will need to balance the lift-to-weight ratio. if it's balance enough, at some point of the throttle (usually not middle) your quad/heli will just stay at the same altitude(without cyclic or external interference(wind), of course). not an easy thing to do. i got mine balanced by accident when i decided to go with 5040 props instead of 5030. it's not the same as alt hold though. else, just learn throttle management. don't be lazy like AP drone flyers.  LOL。。。Don be lazy really the real conclusion for that question .. When I first time play quad copter. And I buy x251. I maintain hover on second charge battery(next day)
p3nguin
Apr 21 2017, 01:24 AM

Hey guys! Any home builders here? Just started a personal project, and am trying to build my own RC airplane (was inspired by youtube, and countless articles found on the internet), out of foam boards, balsa wood, glue, and tape. Have no experience flying RC airplanes at all Also, do you guys happen to meet up ever so often to fly together?