Supercharge your 3G experience
fruitie
Oct 13 2012, 01:50 PM
Rise and Shine
I'm not MIA. I was away since last week, sick and was in overseas this week. Just reached home yesterday.  Added on October 13, 2012, 1:51 pmBy the way, I don't use plug in. I'm more for router, does this method work? I can't be reading the whole 12 pages now... This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 13 2012, 01:51 PM
fruitie
Oct 13 2012, 02:00 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 13 2012, 01:53 PM) Hope you recover earlier  Yes, just tweak it in your PC and the settings will be saved until you updated the firmware. Simplified the steps for you 1) Update firmware 2) Update dashboard 3) Do the tweak Alright. I'll follow the steps when I'm back from my brunch.  I'm already recovered, no worries. This week was merely away in overseas.
fruitie
Oct 13 2012, 04:38 PM
Rise and Shine
Not much of difference, I think it slows my speed a bit.  Let's monitor further and it was raining heavily in PJ, so I think that affects a bit.
fruitie
Oct 16 2012, 02:55 PM
Rise and Shine
I think these days, my area's speed is no longer that fantastic. Oh well, life goes on.
fruitie
Oct 26 2012, 01:23 AM
Rise and Shine
If you are using Aztech HW550-3G, never supercharge your modem or your modem will not be detected anymore. Now my E372 can't be used in my hometown anymore.  Using E353 now, luckily it is with me all the time.
fruitie
Oct 26 2012, 01:41 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 26 2012, 01:33 AM) Hmm, weird since this should't affect anything. Anyway, thanks for the info. Will put a warning. Checked with digilife since he also has this and confirms he has the same problem as well. Regret now.  QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Oct 26 2012, 01:37 AM) well at least you back to hometown can fully utilise the e353. Not bad. But then again... Haiz.
fruitie
Oct 30 2012, 01:30 AM
Rise and Shine
Looks like my plug in is much better now with 33 TX.  Added on October 30, 2012, 1:31 amI never got this kind of speed when plug in.   Always it is my router that generates faster speed. This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 30 2012, 01:31 AM
fruitie
Oct 30 2012, 01:42 AM
Rise and Shine
But my router really sucks liao. Cannot even reach 3Mbps.
fruitie
Oct 30 2012, 10:50 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Oct 30 2012, 01:44 AM) i believe is the Tp LINK stock firmware issue,..  After that even plug-in also speed drops already... I think it is Maxis problem.
fruitie
Oct 30 2012, 12:40 PM
Rise and Shine
I already made a complaint to Maxis via Twitter, they have started to reply to me an hour ago.
fruitie
Oct 30 2012, 01:42 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Oct 30 2012, 12:52 PM) i hope they take some action in stead of just handling the complain normally only  They always rectify for my case, if no they will have a difficult time to handle me. I'm known to be quite notorious among the Maxis Twitter team.
fruitie
Nov 4 2012, 03:06 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Nov 4 2012, 02:52 PM) Blacktubi say if I use Aztech HW550-3G the modem E1762 will not dail. Yes, my E372 can no longer detected by Aztech router.  When I'm back to my hometown, I'll use my E353.
fruitie
Nov 4 2012, 03:10 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 4 2012, 03:07 PM) the Aztech HW550 3G router is not as friendly as Our TP LINK TL-MR3420 3G router Exactly but can't do much thing...  Well, I seldom go back to my hometown, so getting another TP Link there is a waste. I also go to my sister's house quite often...
fruitie
Nov 4 2012, 03:29 PM
Rise and Shine
I lazy to bring back router, you some more asked me to bring back the TP Link. Not worth for the 1 1/2 day usage pain.
fruitie
Dec 15 2012, 02:17 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(zextend @ Dec 15 2012, 05:06 AM) who already test supercharge mob for E398? what best tx for this modem? I have E398 but haven't supercharged yet, still thinking if I should.
fruitie
Jan 6 2013, 08:47 PM
Rise and Shine
Come and spoonfeed lazy people like me.  What's the best figure for E398.
fruitie
Jan 6 2013, 10:47 PM
Rise and Shine
After tweak still can use with OpenWRT?
fruitie
Jan 6 2013, 10:53 PM
Rise and Shine
OK, I'm using TX 33 now, should I change back to TX 20 first?
fruitie
Jan 6 2013, 10:57 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 6 2013, 10:55 PM) yes or not  Many people using this with TX boost Try it yourself You mean 20 or 33?
fruitie
Jan 6 2013, 10:59 PM
Rise and Shine
OK, so back to 20 first then only apply those don't know what tweaks.