Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V27, Excitement Embodied

OhNooy
post Oct 20 2012, 12:29 AM

1,133 posts

1 question, the manual inside seems do not teach us how to put decal. Any guidelines where to put which decal?
OhNooy
post Oct 20 2012, 12:52 AM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Oct 20 2012, 12:33 AM)
have a look here -----> http://kusakusa.wordpress.com/2008/08/13/h...o-apply-decals/

made by our own fellow forumer thumbup.gif
Thanks for the link, but my question is about, example now I have this particular model, RX-78. Then I want to get a guidance of which decal shall put at which part of the body.

Is there any guide of that?
OhNooy
post Oct 20 2012, 10:44 AM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Oct 20 2012, 01:20 AM)
oh, you mean that. isn't it already shown at the last few pages of the manual?

also, would you mind telling exactly which grade/revision of the RX-78 that you have? coz there are a lot of RX-78 variations/grade/release out there sweat.gif

some of them are:
- HGUC 1/144 RX-78-2
- HGUC 1/144 RX-78-2 ver. G30th
- HGUC 1/144 RX-78-2 Gunpla Starter Set
- RG 1/144 RX-78-2
- MG 1/100 RX-78-2 (a.k.a v1.0)
- MG 1/100 RX-78-2 v1.5
- MG 1/100 RX-78-2 ver. One Year War
- MG 1/100 RX-78-2 v2.0
- MG 1/100 RX-78-2 Ver. Ka
and that doesn't include the Perfect Grade (PG) 1/60 kits, Mega Size 1/48 kits, Expo items, special colour/clear/extra finish ones sweat.gif
Oh ya i saw the page already. Did not notice that before this. Thanks.

Actually I just gave example of RX-78. Mine is a 1/100 MG heavy arm.
OhNooy
post Oct 28 2012, 05:33 PM

1,133 posts

After doing panel lining, the lines doesnt seem so permanent even after days? Still seem can be rub off.
OhNooy
post Oct 28 2012, 05:55 PM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Oct 28 2012, 05:48 PM)
panel line marker's ink is not paint, so it will not stay permenantly
to prevent it from being rubbed off you need to apply topcoat
If i need to apply topcoat, do i need to disassemble part by part to apply, or just spray on the whole piece directly will do?
OhNooy
post Oct 28 2012, 10:28 PM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(Khai62 @ Oct 28 2012, 08:45 PM)
What i do to top coat is separate it by limbs (like chest, waist , head etc) for easier handling when spraying. Also don't forget to bend the joint and spray on that area so you get full coverage on the kit.
Usually 1 can of Top Coat can spray for how many MG(s)? How many layers of coating is recommended? Thanks.
OhNooy
post Nov 10 2012, 12:50 AM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Nov 9 2012, 09:52 PM)
have a look here

seller is from Muar. I myself had done a few deals with him. very competitive price and quick response, I would say thumbup.gif
Fast action also. Night time bank in next day he sent out the parcel already.
OhNooy
post Nov 17 2012, 04:09 PM

1,133 posts

Actually how to get these promotional item? Sorry inexperienced in this.
OhNooy
post Nov 19 2012, 11:41 AM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 19 2012, 11:10 AM)
wa con price sweat.gif
This kind of price not good? 1st timer here.
OhNooy
post Nov 19 2012, 04:45 PM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Nov 19 2012, 11:52 AM)
the price stated there is the regular selling price for most hobby shops around KL. so having them stated those are "special promotions" is somewhat out of place, that is unless you're comparing to the prices in shopping malls like Jusco, Parkson or Toys 'R Us
QUOTE(Tiger I @ Nov 19 2012, 11:56 AM)
the prices of promotion items are similar to most hobby shops in kl
the arios is a catch though, but later don't rage when litt tak is selling it lower in their warehouse sales
Yeah the price is almost the same actually. Not big discount. Just curious before this when it is said to be con price. Hehe.

OhNooy
post Dec 3 2012, 10:22 AM

1,133 posts

http://www.litttak.com.my/images/warehousesaleDec12.jpg
Banshee Rm188 called super promotion during warehouse sales?
OhNooy
post Jan 7 2013, 11:10 PM

1,133 posts

I used nail clipper and normal hardware shop wire clipper. However there is some pressure markings after cutting. Any idea to make it better without the white marks as I don't plan to get additional tools.

0.0639sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:48 PM