126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V27, Excitement Embodied

dopeycheese
post Jan 10 2013, 01:14 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Jan 10 2013, 12:57 AM)
of course aegis la...damn cool transformation and sharp claws.....but ... but....blitz looks good in all black and glossy finish !
haha my thoughts exactly, looks wise it beats every kit from last year IMO, but baru read review they say parts keep falling off if u move it around too much

QUOTE(onnylam @ Jan 10 2013, 12:59 AM)
almost same question from bro HxiiiK last time, and same answer from me: Blitz  biggrin.gif
love at first sight; the combination of the black, purple, red and yellow.....really awesome!
riight after i posted my question, just went to read reviews. seems like aegis is a pain in the butt with minimal posebility and falling parts sad.gif
so i pretty much decided it will be blitz rclxms.gif
waikin_31
post Jan 10 2013, 02:11 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(dopeycheese @ Jan 10 2013, 01:14 AM)
haha my thoughts exactly, looks wise it beats every kit from last year IMO, but baru read review they say parts keep falling off if u move it around too much
riight after i posted my question, just went to read reviews. seems like aegis is a pain in the butt with minimal posebility and falling parts sad.gif
so i pretty much decided it will be blitz  rclxms.gif
Buster whistling.gif
ngcheechong
post Jan 10 2013, 03:20 AM

So far my experience with all 4 new SEEDs are very positive... you can check out my review in my signature.

As for falling parts...

- Aegis: Only experience left front skirt extra armor falling but can easily fix with a tad of blu-tack.
- Blitz: No falling part so far on the mecha. The 3 "dart" might fall off if pointing downward with the shield but can easily fix with double-sided tape.
- Buster: No falling part so far.
- Duel: Assault Shroud front waist hard to attach correctly hence often fall off.

Falling parts can be easily fixed i.e. glue permanently, blu-tack or double-sided tape.

Cheers,

This post has been edited by ngcheechong: Jan 10 2013, 03:22 AM
aurelius1708
post Jan 10 2013, 07:26 AM

Hello everyone, im a big fan of revoltech series, and of course im a revoltech collector. So i was thinking is anyone interested to trade their revoltechs with me or sell em ? i would be happy if anyone could trade or sell me revoltech from the gurren lagann series ( super galaxy, arch gurren) feel free to tell me if you have others from what i required as long as its from gurren lagann series and next im looking for any zone of enders revoltech figures smile.gif IF trade i would start with this,

Currently Trading : MUV-LUV shiranui demonstrator colour
Condition: take out once to check

Thank you for your co-op smile.gif kindly aprreciated.
HxiiiK
post Jan 10 2013, 08:49 AM

the only one of the new seed kits i've assembled is duel, and the front skirt for the assault shroud is horrible and can hardly stay on whistling.gif my aegis is still in box waiting for me to find time, and still waiting for good price on blitz.. In short, get them all! thumbup.gif but i think looks-wise, blitz still gets my vote
daydreaming
post Jan 10 2013, 11:18 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jan 10 2013, 08:49 AM)
the only one of the new seed kits i've assembled is duel, and the front skirt for the assault shroud is horrible and can hardly stay on whistling.gif my aegis is still in box waiting for me to find time, and still waiting for good price on blitz.. In short, get them all! thumbup.gif but i think looks-wise, blitz still gets my vote
i decided to drop my PO for Aegis...and top up for a good deal on Sinanju Ver Ka. tongue.gif tongue.gif
Aegis' red is not as nice as IJ's IMO. And the decals not nice.

Blitz has very good color combination and looks really cool wif decals. smile.gif yet to assemble my duel and buster though.
TSnazrul90
post Jan 10 2013, 11:37 AM

302 posts

too much decals doh.gif
bazlit
post Jan 10 2013, 11:53 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jan 10 2013, 11:37 AM)

too much decals doh.gif
I agree!
Agito666
post Jan 10 2013, 11:58 AM

11,861 posts

too much decals doh.gif

how about this? unsure.gif whistling.gif

i think red decal should be turn into grey text should be looks nicer on white plate

This post has been edited by Agito666: Jan 10 2013, 11:59 AM
waikin_31
post Jan 10 2013, 12:03 PM

132 posts

too much decals doh.gif
Wow, too busy rclxub.gif
TSnazrul90
post Jan 10 2013, 12:04 PM

302 posts

the modeller put too much small decals look like too eyes sore for me

fixed version(edited by me)

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Jan 10 2013, 12:20 PM
onnylam
post Jan 10 2013, 12:46 PM

20 posts

Now my turn for dilemma-ing....
suddenly have this strong urge to collect MG RX-78-2 variations....
RX-78-2 PS2 version: arriving soon
RX-78-2 ver 2.0: considering (other than the amazing frame, i like the add-on to it's beam rifle)
RX-78-2 anime color ver

if can collect the 3 above, will consider ver Ka's, ver 1.0 and 1.5 as well...
Vorador
post Jan 10 2013, 01:08 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

too much decals doh.gif
nice! but macam bleeding here and there...
waikin_31
post Jan 10 2013, 01:58 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(onnylam @ Jan 10 2013, 12:46 PM)
Now my turn for dilemma-ing....
suddenly have this strong urge to collect MG RX-78-2 variations....
RX-78-2 PS2 version: arriving soon
RX-78-2 ver 2.0: considering (other than the amazing frame, i like the add-on to it's beam rifle)
RX-78-2 anime color ver

if can collect the 3 above, will consider ver Ka's, ver 1.0 and 1.5 as well...
I heard the Ver. Ka has some problems...

Ya, the ver 2.0 frame is awesome but not too fond of the blockish look. I still prefer the OYW version.

If i were you, i will pass on the Vere. Ka and save up to get the clear version of ver. 2.0 to show off the frame work
ngcheechong
post Jan 10 2013, 02:11 PM

QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Jan 10 2013, 01:58 PM)

Ya, the ver 2.0 frame is awesome but not too fond of the blockish look. I still prefer the OYW version.

If i were you, i will pass on the Vere. Ka and save up to get the clear version of ver. 2.0 to show off the frame work
If money not an issue, get all. If need to select, OYW > Ver. KA > 1.5 > 2.0 (due to it plainness)

onnylam
post Jan 10 2013, 02:31 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Jan 10 2013, 01:58 PM)

QUOTE(ngcheechong @ Jan 10 2013, 02:11 PM)
If money not an issue, get all. If need to select, OYW > Ver. KA > 1.5 > 2.0 (due to it plainness)
Ver Ka have what kinda problems? Mind sharing?
I chose OYW ver first and not 2.0 is because of the plainness, too kosong liao, but like what I mentioned, I really like the rocket launcher add-on to the beam rifle, something that the others don't have.
I believe that the OYW anime version is going to extinct soon, wanna buy that next, but should be quite hard to find locally....
The others I can slowly take time to purchase.

@Nicholas: your avatar if I'm not wrong, is the anime color version right?

This post has been edited by onnylam: Jan 10 2013, 02:38 PM
General_Nic
post Jan 10 2013, 03:29 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

too much decals doh.gif
even a diehard Katoki-styled decals fan like me also think this is overboard sweat.gif
my principle of decals placement is that you shouldn't put it in centre or middle of nowhere
waikin_31
post Jan 10 2013, 03:40 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(onnylam @ Jan 10 2013, 02:31 PM)
Ver Ka have what kinda problems? Mind sharing?
I chose OYW ver first and not 2.0 is because of the plainness, too kosong liao, but like what I mentioned, I really like the rocket launcher add-on to the beam rifle, something that the others don't have.
I believe that the OYW anime version is going to extinct soon, wanna buy that next, but should be quite hard to find locally....
The others I can slowly take time to purchase.

@Nicholas: your avatar if I'm not wrong, is the anime color version right?
I think ver. Ka one has very limited articulation..that's all i heard of before. Have not actually experience it myself though, never bought it.

Yes, that in the avatar is the anime color, PS2 version the blue and red is very pale pale one...
onnylam
post Jan 10 2013, 03:48 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Jan 10 2013, 03:40 PM)
I think ver. Ka one has very limited articulation..that's all i heard of before. Have not actually experience it myself though, never bought it.

Yes, that in the avatar is the anime color, PS2 version the blue and red is very pale pale one...

I see what you mean, limited articulation=limited pose smile.gif

The PS2 ver is pale, but somehow, that's what attracts me, comparing to others in terms of color, this one is really unique.
ascentic
post Jan 10 2013, 04:44 PM

38 posts

Some out of topic.. but somewhat related tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:39 PM