126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V27, Excitement Embodied

D-y
post Oct 3 2012, 01:08 PM

29 posts

If they have buster then I'm in. Only interested in that kit at the moment sweat.gif
epsilon_chinwk86
post Oct 3 2012, 03:46 PM

603 posts

Hey guys was just wondering,

Is it me or does it seem like there is much less ppl selling Bandai GunPla in Garage Sales as compared to previous few years?

Been out of the game and feels like wanting to come back in. Please do advise me on which LYN seller to approach for gunpla now.

hahaha0128
post Oct 3 2012, 05:10 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(D-y @ Oct 3 2012, 01:08 PM)
If they have buster then I'm in. Only interested in that kit at the moment sweat.gif
yup Buster is in stock now smile.gif
htpkevin
post Oct 3 2012, 06:31 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Tyrant Sparda @ Oct 3 2012, 08:20 AM)
Recieved this Yeterday:

MG 00 XN Raiser Resin Conversion Kit

Pre-colored resin runners (The colors are a bit off from main 00R color scheme)

Instruction Manual included

New Resin member of the family!!  biggrin.gif

Costs a bomb  rclxub.gif but definitely gonna make it worth it!  wink.gif
lol nice one bro. Thats my next target lol. Got airbrush and all those paints this month ady, have to resist first. But the price is really a bit too much la..... i can get a MG kit ady with that price... cry.gif
nizam80
post Oct 3 2012, 08:50 PM

253 posts

With Bandai revisiting the Seed mobile suits for their MG line, do you think we will ever see an MG Freedom 2.0 or MG Aile Strike 2.0 by next year? sweat.gif

After taking a look at the runners of the RG Freedom which I bought this week, I was wondering how nice would it be if these parts were on 1/100 scale plus all the colour separation. sweat.gif
TheAdmiral
post Oct 3 2012, 09:04 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(nizam80 @ Oct 3 2012, 08:50 PM)
With Bandai revisiting the Seed mobile suits for their MG line, do you think we will ever see an MG Freedom 2.0 or MG Aile Strike 2.0 by next year?  sweat.gif

After taking a look at the runners of the RG Freedom which I bought this week, I was wondering how nice would it be if these parts were on 1/100 scale plus all the colour separation.  sweat.gif
GP01 & GP02A deserve it way more then freedom or strike. Hell even kit that are release latter then those 2 got a 2.0, compare to GP0 series strike n freedom is light years ahead. Bandai didn't make 2.0 wing ver ka after last year wing-fest what makes u think Bandai would go strike/freedom 2.0? If anything it'll b something that is missing from seed line (like justice or providence) rather then revisit strike.
Agito666
post Oct 3 2012, 09:10 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(TT lim @ Oct 3 2012, 09:17 AM)
i sell this bro..... notworthy.gif
hehe i see this weekend how first, if got pass by shop then straight go there...if not i will find online seller XD
Khai62
post Oct 3 2012, 11:11 PM

This look amazing notworthy.gif

More!

Also...

HxiiiK
post Oct 3 2012, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(Khai62 @ Oct 3 2012, 11:11 PM)
This look amazing  notworthy.gif

More!
the overall look is very familiar brows.gif i mean the frame.. but it looks amazing! seems like a combination of some of those age kits
Tiger I
post Oct 3 2012, 11:30 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Khai62 @ Oct 3 2012, 11:11 PM)
This look amazing  notworthy.gif

More!

Also...

AWE.SOME thumbup.gif
nizam80
post Oct 3 2012, 11:49 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Oct 3 2012, 09:04 PM)
GP01 & GP02A deserve it way more then freedom or strike. Hell even kit that are release latter then those 2 got a 2.0, compare to GP0 series strike n freedom is light years ahead. Bandai didn't make 2.0 wing ver ka after last year wing-fest what makes u think Bandai would go strike/freedom 2.0? If anything it'll b something that is missing from seed line (like justice or providence) rather then revisit strike.
Thanks, I knew that you are the one who would reply to my post.
TheAdmiral, you are right, there are older UC suits that deserve a 2.0. But somehow I have a feeling that GP01 will get an RG treatment first. I'm not a fan of any particular series, it's just that I love the design of the Freedom (not Strike Freedom). Bought the MG version of Freedom as it looked 'quite ok' based on photos at dalong.net.... but later not really satisfied with the details... I looked at the box.. made in 2004. I purchased the RG after that, very satisfied with the details, but not the scale. I'm a straight-builder by the way with minimal detailing such as panel lining. I think you get what I mean.
Ayam-man
post Oct 4 2012, 12:13 AM

@Khai: bro nice work. Did u use real sand?
Khai62
post Oct 4 2012, 12:28 AM

QUOTE(Ayam-man @ Oct 4 2012, 12:13 AM)
@Khai: bro nice work. Did u use real sand?
I actually use dirt around my house (free la laugh.gif) and then filter it into 2, one is fine that i use for the road and another one which contain small rocks for the hill. Oh and i use airbrush (chepo one i might add) to spray poster color on the road as it originally black because handbrush just dump so much paint into one spot and drag the dirt with it which i not looking forward to.

This post has been edited by Khai62: Oct 4 2012, 12:29 AM
HxiiiK
post Oct 4 2012, 02:05 AM

QUOTE(Khai62 @ Oct 4 2012, 12:28 AM)
I actually use dirt around my house (free la laugh.gif) and then filter it into 2, one is fine that i use for the road and another one which contain small rocks for the hill. Oh and i use airbrush (chepo one i might add) to spray poster color on the road as it originally black because handbrush just dump so much paint into one spot and drag the dirt with it which i not looking forward to.
dahla cheapo airbrush, use cheapo paint somemore tongue.gif
but still looks good lol.. just wanna ask though, the poster colors won't clog up or give problems to the AB? if can i also want to use cheapo paint tongue.gif
Khai62
post Oct 4 2012, 08:53 AM

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Oct 4 2012, 02:05 AM)
dahla cheapo airbrush, use cheapo paint somemore tongue.gif
but still looks good lol.. just wanna ask though, the poster colors won't clog up or give problems to the AB? if can i also want to use cheapo paint tongue.gif
Well i don't think painting diorama need to use hobby paint anyway tongue.gif

Also when i mean cheap airbrush i really mean it like this which cost about RM30. Single action and don't have the hassle to clean up since it don't have needle and stuff just press to push air and open the front valve to spray. Don't really have the control of double action ones but it have jars which is great for me for spraying primer even tho it tend to clog up sometimes but even a mix of 1:1 ratio of poster color and water, it still watery which not really a problem with painting diorama but it certainly don't look good on model kits.

This post has been edited by Khai62: Oct 4 2012, 09:07 AM
TheAdmiral
post Oct 4 2012, 09:23 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(nizam80 @ Oct 3 2012, 11:49 PM)
TheAdmiral, you are right, there are older UC suits that deserve a 2.0. But somehow I have a feeling that GP01 will get an RG treatment first. I'm not a fan of any particular series, it's just that I love the design of the Freedom (not Strike Freedom). Bought the MG version of Freedom as it looked 'quite ok' based on photos at dalong.net.... but later not really satisfied with the details... I looked at the box.. made in 2004. I purchased the RG after that, very satisfied with the details, but not the scale. I'm a straight-builder by the way with minimal detailing such as panel lining. I think you get what I mean.
Hmm, pertaining to RG i dun think Bandai would go that route at least not in the near future. The line hasnt matured yet and its price range is quite expensive given the scale, Bandai would preferably take the safe route n make things that will sell well for the time being to avoid killing the line b4 it even took off. Aside from the iconic OYW suits and Zeta most younger fanbase do not know much bout UC as such i think Bandai would stick to making something new that is still fresh in ppl's mind (like seed or 00 mayb) to maximize sales for RG line. Things like the GP0 series is a long shot, it doesnt help that its OVA ended eons ago.

Given that the past years we had a TV series, a rerun and a highly successful OVA, the MG line is filled with design from these series. As next year we will hav no new tv series, the end of the rerun series n the end of that OVA hopefully Bandai would go back and continue 2.0 line and release those that deserved it.

This post has been edited by TheAdmiral: Oct 4 2012, 09:25 AM
ascentic
post Oct 4 2012, 09:55 AM

38 posts

Check this out biggrin.gif

really nice to display it at night smile.gif
Agito666
post Oct 4 2012, 10:01 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(nizam80 @ Oct 3 2012, 11:49 PM)
i also hope got GP01 RG treatment lol.

basic UC frame can take from MKII then change armor can already whistling.gif brows.gif
gaiachronicler
post Oct 4 2012, 10:35 AM

58 posts

ask for STAMEN!! laugh.gif with that extremely long rifle tongue.gif
ssl
post Oct 4 2012, 03:34 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Oct 4 2012, 09:55 AM)
Check this out biggrin.gif