126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V27, Excitement Embodied

rihuhs
post Oct 3 2012, 02:35 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Oct 3 2012, 02:07 AM)
So guess who just won an ebay auction for the rarest RX-78-2 out there?

This guy. Anyone wanna guess what this thing cost me?
oh my- shocking.gif

even the box itself is so damn intimidating. mind sharing the cost?
TT lim
post Oct 3 2012, 02:41 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 3 2012, 01:05 AM)
so the weapon system 003 released already?
yes bro,System Weapon 3

TaurusOxford
post Oct 3 2012, 02:42 AM

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Oct 2 2012, 04:05 PM)
oh my- shocking.gif

even the box itself is so damn intimidating. mind sharing the cost?
420 dollars shipped. Suffice to say, between this and the Nu Gundam ver ka which I have already paid for, Amuro Ray has taken a lot of my money this year.

This post has been edited by TaurusOxford: Oct 3 2012, 02:52 AM
TT lim
post Oct 3 2012, 02:46 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Oct 3 2012, 12:37 AM)
i'd like to know too.. so far i only saw Graffiti Toys (IT Toys) have the campaign sticker on MG AGE-2.. no others have this sticker at any other store i have been to
my going merry flying ver oso got sticker drool.gif

if what i say below this is not allowed,pls infom me,i will delete it,tq notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

to bro who want to try their luck on the 3rd campaign can pm me,those kits from parallel importer don have the coupon.

This post has been edited by TT lim: Oct 3 2012, 04:42 AM
rihuhs
post Oct 3 2012, 02:59 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Oct 3 2012, 02:42 AM)
420 dollars shipped. Suffice to say, between this and the Nu Gundam ver ka which I have already paid for, Amuro Ray has taken a lot of my money this year.
legendary pilot takes legendary amount of money laugh.gif

but the one you got from auction comes with a cellphone right? or so it says from what I've read herehmm.gif

This post has been edited by rihuhs: Oct 3 2012, 03:03 AM
TaurusOxford
post Oct 3 2012, 03:02 AM

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Oct 2 2012, 04:29 PM)
legendary pilot takes legendary amount of money laugh.gif

but the one you got from auction comes with a cellphone right? or so it says from what I've read herehmm.gif
I don't get the cellphone. I'm guessing the buyer probably just wanted the phone and had no use for the model kit. The draw for me getting it is that the only way to get the model normally is to buy the phone, the fact that almost the entire inner frame is metal, and that the design is based off the 1/1 scale Gundam.
rihuhs
post Oct 3 2012, 03:09 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Oct 3 2012, 03:02 AM)
I don't get the cellphone. I'm guessing the buyer probably just wanted the phone and had no use for the model kit.  The draw for me getting it is that the only way to get the model normally is to buy the phone, the fact that almost the entire inner frame is metal, and that the design is based off the 1/1 scale Gundam.
aww man... that's too bad sad.gif

but yeah, those metal inner frame parts and also design hues from the 1/1 scale Gundam is quite something thumbup.gif
TaurusOxford
post Oct 3 2012, 03:12 AM

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Oct 2 2012, 04:39 PM)
aww man... that's too bad sad.gif

but yeah, those metal inner frame parts and also design hues from the 1/1 scale Gundam is quite something thumbup.gif
It's hardly a big deal. I don't need the phone and I doubt that I could even use it in Canada even if I did get it. Besides, I read that the price of the phone+model kit was a 1,000 dollars USD back when it was released. I sure as hell wasn't going to pay THAT much for the model kit...
rihuhs
post Oct 3 2012, 03:22 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Oct 3 2012, 03:12 AM)
It's hardly a big deal. I don't need the phone and I doubt that I could even use it in Canada even if I did get it. Besides, I read that the price of the phone+model kit was a 1,000 dollars USD back when it was released. I sure as hell wasn't going to pay THAT much for the model kit...
okay. a quick search in Google reveals the full set was initially priced at 73920yen, that's equivalent to about 930 Canadian Dollar sweat.gif

damn. that's equivalent to 3-4 boxes of PGs doh.gif

oh well, collectors gonna collect laugh.gif
General_Nic
post Oct 3 2012, 03:50 AM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

at least it's still cheaper than these 2 whistling.gif

Source

Source 2
TT lim
post Oct 3 2012, 04:42 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Oct 3 2012, 03:50 AM)
at least it's still cheaper than these 2  whistling.gif

Source

Source 2
OMG ohmy.gif ohmy.gif this is insane sweat.gif
TSnazrul90
post Oct 3 2012, 04:54 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Oct 3 2012, 02:42 AM)
oh my, that is roughly RM 1,301
can buy at least 2 PG kit

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Oct 3 2012, 04:54 AM
Tyrant Sparda
post Oct 3 2012, 08:20 AM

Recieved this Yeterday:

MG 00 XN Raiser Resin Conversion Kit

Pre-colored resin runners (The colors are a bit off from main 00R color scheme)

Instruction Manual included

New Resin member of the family!! biggrin.gif

Costs a bomb rclxub.gif but definitely gonna make it worth it! wink.gif

HxiiiK
post Oct 3 2012, 08:22 AM

QUOTE(Tyrant Sparda @ Oct 3 2012, 08:20 AM)

Costs a bomb  rclxub.gif but definitely gonna make it worth it!  wink.gif
i see this i shocking.gif
quite the price for so few pieces.. even for a resin kit, i think?

well looking forward to your WIP.. remember to update brows.gif
Tyrant Sparda
post Oct 3 2012, 08:28 AM

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Oct 3 2012, 08:22 AM)
i see this i shocking.gif
quite the price for so few pieces.. even for a resin kit, i think?

user posted image Ya, just as you said.....but my finger just cant resist to press the pre-order button.....hhhhnnnnggghh. It looks too good to resist cry.gif
HxiiiK
post Oct 3 2012, 08:30 AM

QUOTE(Tyrant Sparda @ Oct 3 2012, 08:28 AM)
user posted image Ya, just as you said.....but my finger just cant resist to press the pre-order button.....hhhhnnnnggghh. It looks too good to resist  cry.gif
then only one thing left to do.. make it look good and worth the price brows.gif
Agito666
post Oct 3 2012, 09:13 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(TT lim @ Oct 3 2012, 02:41 AM)
yes bro,System Weapon 3

you order or buy in BTS area? hmm i duno want order or walk out =3=
ngcheechong
post Oct 3 2012, 09:15 AM

[quote=Tyrant Sparda,Oct 3 2012, 08:20 AM]
Recieved this Yeterday:

MG 00 XN Raiser Resin Conversion Kit

Bro, its designer color wink.gif
TT lim
post Oct 3 2012, 09:17 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 3 2012, 09:13 AM)
you order or buy in BTS area? hmm i duno want order or walk out =3=
i sell this bro..... notworthy.gif
hahaha0128
post Oct 3 2012, 11:42 AM

13 posts

Something good to share with :

Purchase anything from JS Hobby OR JS Hobby FB before 10 October 2012

NOTE:Purchase of MG will have 2 lucky draw coupons; PG will be having 5 coupons.

Join this group https://www.facebook.com/groups/419289784794767

They will be posting 3rd round Bandai Lucky Draw coupon number on the group page from time to time.

So you can register those numbers on littak official website.

If you're the lucky winner, JS Hobby will be posting the original coupon to you to redeem you prizes.

126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:51 AM