Italian Clubs Juventus - Stagione 2014/2015, 15/4 Juventus 1-0 Monaco [UCL]

estcin
post Feb 24 2015, 05:43 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(zaidi @ Feb 24 2015, 05:31 PM)
by not venturing too high up smile.gif as long as Chiello contain his area well, I don't think any issue with Evra. He is currently the best replacement for Asamoah.
But based on Atalanta game, Ceceres should get the place on the right.
nod.gif yup, Evra better than De Ceglie. Lich is more reliable right back for defend and attack
estcin
post Mar 6 2015, 11:55 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(noir7559 @ Mar 6 2015, 08:15 AM)
hmmmph no wonder Juve last won this cup was back in 1995

i think its never a priority since then. But congratulation to Fiorentina and Salah in particular..that guy just literally ON FIYAH
surprisingly Pepe started
estcin
post Mar 6 2015, 12:03 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(noir7559 @ Mar 6 2015, 11:58 AM)
winning by 2-0 at Florence is not an impossible task..they've done better b4 that (5-0 back in 2012)

but don't put up hopes so high in Coppa Italia
Yup nod.gif Even if enter final, the opponent Lazio or Napoli is not easy. But still hope can achieve double this year
estcin
post Mar 11 2015, 04:56 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(OptimusStar @ Mar 11 2015, 04:43 PM)
Its normal for midweek game to not have full occupancy.  Just to engage Juventus fans here, how many of you actually still watch other teams in Serie A week in week out or you all have moved on watching EPL and just following Juventus in Serie A?
Watching Juve, La Liga, Bundesliga and EPL as long as it is not too late. Tend to watch EPL more cause of their broadcast time. Getting old and can't stay up late beyond midnight
estcin
post Mar 15 2015, 02:33 AM

407 posts

Morata strikes again!
estcin
post Mar 19 2015, 06:35 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(noir7559 @ Mar 19 2015, 06:18 AM)
Dortmund might not be at their best this season..but in UCL they're force to reckon with..and i don't remember the last time they lost 3-0 at home b4 tonight

now awaiting the next draw for Juve
Porto or Monaco please
estcin
post Mar 22 2015, 10:27 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(noir7559 @ Mar 22 2015, 10:25 PM)
Tevezzzz
Powerful shot after bursting through the defence
estcin
post Apr 8 2015, 02:22 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(Jusstatic @ Apr 8 2015, 01:48 PM)
Yup. Awesome result.

Hope Max give Matri and Coman a game against Parma. Now is the time to rest some key players ahead of the match against Monaco.  smile.gif
Yup, can focus on Champions League given the 14 points lead in the league
estcin
post Apr 12 2015, 12:24 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(noir7559 @ Apr 11 2015, 12:30 PM)
Massimiliano Allegri has confirmed a 21-man squad for Saturday evening’s Serie A clash with Parma at the Ennio Tardini.

Carlos Tevez, Andrea Pirlo and Gigi Buffon will remain behind in Turin to prepare for Tuesday night’s Champions League clash against Monaco.

The striker and midfielder are fully recovered and today underwent a fitness-based workout to enhance their condition, while the goalkeeper misses out with an intestinal virus.

*i don't care who really start, as we knows Max would never use the full B-string squad but most likely a mix of A-team & B-team. But due to his performance in a recent night at Florence, Mat-t-t-t-ri should start upfront XD
Maybe Max giving Llorente a chance to regain form and confidence. He doesn't need to start both Marchisio and Vidal
estcin
post Apr 15 2015, 10:19 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Apr 15 2015, 09:02 AM)
friends around me, most of them are bpl fans tho. they kept saying seria A is a corrupt league, not competitve, boring bla bla bla...
And yet no EPL teams in the UCL now tongue.gif
estcin
post Apr 15 2015, 08:36 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(Jusstatic @ Apr 15 2015, 05:28 PM)
Not surprising. Most of them just started watching football back in 2005 or later. Kids mostly.

I have watched football since 94. Those fans are nothing to me.

History is what make a club big. In England, apart from Liverpool and Man U whom have big history, the rest are just money clubs

Yes, they are bigger than Juve. In marketing terms. In terms of European trophies won, not even Man U can compete with us. Liverpool can though  smile.gif

Just ignore those kids. I usually try not to talk football with them. They dont know anything apart from BPL. Football does not equate to BPL only.
Kids nowadays only knows EPL cause it's the most commercialised league and they are good at marketing. Most important, they schedule their games in the afternoon so Asian viewers can watch at night, unlike Serie A and La Liga games which are mostly past midnight.
estcin
post Apr 15 2015, 09:12 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(Jusstatic @ Apr 15 2015, 09:04 PM)
Exactly. But what irritates me the most is that these fans dont show repesct to their opponents or other clubs at all.

They constantly go around bashing other leagues and mocking other clubs  rolleyes.gif
What goes around, comes around. All clubs will kena bash and mock one day when they lose, no club can win forever. Most important is stick with the team and support them even when losing
estcin
post Apr 15 2015, 09:24 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(Jusstatic @ Apr 15 2015, 09:18 PM)
Yeah... I been supporting Juve since 94

I went through the joy of winning those titles, the CL in 96, the heartbreaks of 98, 03, relegation in 06  cry.gif

I think we Juve fans deserve some joy now... in the CL at least  cry.gif
Relegation to Serie B was a huge blow and hard to swallow. Astro was hardly showing any of their games. Thanks to the loyal players (no thanks to Zlatan, Vieira) the team fought back and now we are back at where we belong - the top
estcin
post Apr 15 2015, 11:41 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Apr 15 2015, 11:08 PM)
guys, should we start a new thread? we are already over #2500 posts.
Can, please post the link to new thread in the last post here before closing rclxms.gif
estcin
post Apr 15 2015, 11:41 PM

407 posts

-double post-

This post has been edited by estcin: Apr 15 2015, 11:41 PM

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0431sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:24 AM