6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Why Malaysia's house expensive?, low RPGT (Real Property Gains Tax)

AMINT
post Sep 28 2012, 09:41 AM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(Helius @ Sep 28 2012, 09:26 AM)
I bought 1 unit bangsar south condo at 600psf for my 8 mths old baby, but I would say is cheap... I settle 30% as downpayment and monthly installment only 2.6K... Is still very cheap to me... Y everybody say expensive??

Everybody say expensive because no have no money to buy or just envy me?
Helius, you are spot on. I envy you. Please tell me your secret that you could buy bangsar south for your 8 months old baby.
peri peri
post Sep 28 2012, 09:50 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

malaysia house expensive?

But i still noticed, pahang, seremban, melaka, terengganu, kelantan and many other area price still so cheap cheap

Dont need look so far, rawang, ijok, puncak alam, semenyih, salak tinggi, dengkil also got a lot cheap cheap.

u r talking malaysia or KV? Dont mislead here

Added on September 28, 2012, 9:51 am
QUOTE(AMINT @ Sep 28 2012, 09:41 AM)
Helius, you are spot on. I envy you. Please tell me your secret that you could buy bangsar south for your 8 months old baby.
he work hard and he deserve it

This post has been edited by peri peri: Sep 28 2012, 09:51 AM
ryder_78
post Sep 28 2012, 09:52 AM

2,029 posts

Misterleaf, property gain tax is a pertinent point that most of us have known. The increase in RPGT will definitely help curb speculation of properties. As a matter of fact, current speculators who have bought quite a few units may not be able to sell off the properties too easily with some conditions imposed by the government, which will be revealed shortly in a few more hours.

Just 2 weeks ago, received news from a dad's friend that a house in Bandar Puteri Klang was reduced from RM450k to RM360k for a quick sale. Some have been desperate to unload units before the upcoming budget announcement as the fear of not being able to secure a sale is high.

Think the market will stabilise a bit with this budget announcement with less speculators and foreign investors driving up property prices.
ecin
post Sep 28 2012, 10:14 AM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(Helius @ Sep 28 2012, 09:26 AM)
I bought 1 unit bangsar south condo at 600psf for my 8 mths old baby, but I would say is cheap... I settle 30% as downpayment and monthly installment only 2.6K... Is still very cheap to me... Y everybody say expensive??

Everybody say expensive because no have no money to buy or just envy me?
envy envy biggrin.gif

Added on
QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Sep 28 2012, 09:52 AM)
Misterleaf, property gain tax is a pertinent point that most of us have known. The increase in RPGT will definitely help curb speculation of properties. As a matter of fact, current speculators who have bought quite a few units may not be able to sell off the properties too easily with some conditions imposed by the government, which will be revealed shortly in a few more hours.

Just 2 weeks ago, received news from a dad's friend that a house in Bandar Puteri Klang was reduced from RM450k to RM360k for a quick sale. Some have been desperate to unload units before the upcoming budget announcement as the fear of not being able to secure a sale is high.

Think the market will stabilise a bit with this budget announcement with less speculators and foreign investors driving up property prices.
Like what you shared, since gomen already done enough to curb speculation and price already drop (asking price? by the way), so should gomen kick in exemption order to cancel RPGT, right? Or else, the already cheap housing price in Malaysia will become even cheaper.

This post has been edited by ecin: Sep 28 2012, 10:15 AM
TSMisterLeaf
post Sep 28 2012, 10:26 AM

15 posts

ok, friends here are with good salary or income.

Do you know With RM 5000 monthly only get a house loan about RM 300 K from the banker? There are many people are having low salary.

The monthly repayment is more than RM 1500.

Don't think we have to buy house at Pahang or Gunung Tahan, because we are living and working in Klang Valley, not the real valley.

If the gap between rich and poor is more, the social crime will be more.

High RPGT can reduce the market flipping.

This is my personal opinion. No offense.
SUStikaram
post Sep 28 2012, 10:33 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Sep 28 2012, 10:41 AM)
if invested in REIT

600K with 6% dividen for 20 years getting at least 1.9 million

is the investment 1.5mil good @ 20 years later?

hahaha. What a joke!

0 600,000.00 636,000.00
1 636,000.00 674,160.00
2 674,160.00 714,609.60
3 714,609.60 757,486.18
4 757,486.18 802,935.35
5 802,935.35 851,111.47
6 851,111.47 902,178.16
7 902,178.16 956,308.84
8 956,308.84 1,013,687.38
9 1,013,687.38 1,074,508.62
10 1,074,508.62 1,138,979.14
11 1,138,979.14 1,207,317.88
12 1,207,317.88 1,279,756.96
13 1,279,756.96 1,356,542.37
14 1,356,542.37 1,437,934.92
15 1,437,934.92 1,524,211.01
16 1,524,211.01 1,615,663.67
17 1,615,663.67 1,712,603.49
18 1,712,603.49 1,815,359.70
19 1,815,359.70 1,924,281.28
20 1,924,281.28 2,039,738.16

brianccg
post Sep 28 2012, 10:34 AM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(MisterLeaf @ Sep 28 2012, 10:26 AM)
ok, friends here are with good salary or income.

Do you know With RM 5000 monthly only get a house loan about RM 300 K from the banker? There are many people are having low salary. 

The monthly repayment is more than RM 1500.

Don't think we have to buy house at Pahang or Gunung Tahan, because we are living and working in Klang Valley, not the real valley.

If the gap between rich and poor is more, the social crime will be more.

High RPGT can reduce the market flipping. 

This is my personal opinion. No offense.
This is what happened now, crime everywhere......and ppl all G&G and giving developers to have good selling point on their property launch G&G, security etc etc etc, then charge you high price....end up, developers are the gainer....
JustNobody
post Sep 28 2012, 10:40 AM

2,004 posts

Do you know why gov still not want to make the RPGT back to the way it is? Gov need to make the economy report more nicely and push Malaysia becomes high income country as per wawasan 2020 stated... Recent years, Malaysia economy is pushing by this property segment. You have any idea the growth it make Malaysia report card look like?

Just my 2 C... Don't shoot me.. Hehe.. tongue.gif
amilism
post Sep 28 2012, 10:41 AM

19 posts

now developer very smart.they sell their house to their other developer friend.then their friend up the prices for public.Thats how going today in Malaysia.Thats why we asking for vacancy lot, their answer no vacancies left.
wwwcomment
post Sep 28 2012, 10:55 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(amilism @ Sep 28 2012, 10:41 AM)
now developer very smart.they sell their house to their other developer friend.then their friend up the prices for public.Thats how going today in Malaysia.Thats why we asking for vacancy lot, their answer no vacancies left.
wah really?
this is like insiders trading to make the stock market high.
SUStikaram
post Sep 28 2012, 10:58 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(JustNobody @ Sep 28 2012, 11:40 AM)
Do you know why gov still not want to make the RPGT back to the way it is? Gov need to make the economy report more nicely and push Malaysia becomes high income country as per wawasan 2020 stated... Recent years, Malaysia economy is pushing by this property segment. You have any idea the growth it make Malaysia report card look like?

Just my 2 C... Don't shoot me.. Hehe.. tongue.gif
possible la.

price up, wealth up ( on paper )
amilism
post Sep 28 2012, 11:01 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(wwwcomment @ Sep 28 2012, 10:55 AM)
wah really?
yup..that the reality now.but many people didnt realize this.

Added on September 28, 2012, 11:03 am
QUOTE(wwwcomment @ Sep 28 2012, 10:55 AM)
wah really?
yup..that the reality now.but many people didnt realize this.

Added on September 28, 2012, 11:04 am
QUOTE(tikaram @ Sep 28 2012, 10:58 AM)
possible la.

price up, wealth up ( on paper )
gov should control this developer.also control the land price.

This post has been edited by amilism: Sep 28 2012, 11:04 AM
ecin
post Sep 28 2012, 11:30 AM

5,857 posts

Go sub-sales lal, plenty, what's wrong ..

For new ones, does that mean for those who bought in Rawang (and elsewhere) and settled down there since years ago, are they stupid? doh.gif
theedi
post Sep 28 2012, 11:49 AM

48 posts

Malaysia property price is quite affordable already. Truely expensive property price is at places like hong kong, shanghai & etc where
even high income professionals struggling to buy a good property.

Like everything, there must be a balance. Too much control and you destroy the market and the economy will be seriously affected.
All these taxes, stamping fees increment & ect are not effective solution. At the end these money will goes to government
and the cost will be shift back to the buyers.

Seriously, learn to adapt to the market instead of crying for market to adapt to you.
Be more productive and earn more money to catch up. Every time want to ask for handicap so forever become a weak sauce.
ecin
post Sep 28 2012, 11:52 AM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(theedi @ Sep 28 2012, 11:49 AM)
Malaysia property price is quite affordable already. Truely expensive property price is at places like hong kong, shanghai & etc where
even high income professionals struggling to buy a good property.

Like everything, there must be a balance. Too much control and you destroy the market and the economy will be seriously affected.
All these taxes, stamping fees increment & ect are not effective solution. At the end these money will goes to government
and the cost will be shift back to the buyers.

Seriously, learn to adapt to the market instead of crying for market to adapt to you.
Be more productive and earn more money to catch up. Every time want to ask for handicap so forever become a weak sauce.
+10
dampen MY economic
TSMisterLeaf
post Sep 28 2012, 01:15 PM

15 posts

Do you think poor people cos of lazy?
Do you think poor study result cos of stupid?

Not everyone can earn much money or get good result even they do hard already. Sometimes they even use the same method but not getting the same result.

You are lucky, but please think about other people.
Helius
post Sep 28 2012, 01:35 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(MisterLeaf @ Sep 28 2012, 01:15 PM)
Do you think poor people cos of lazy?
Do you think poor study result cos of stupid?

Not everyone can earn much money or get good result even they do hard already. Sometimes they even use the same method but not getting the same result.

You are lucky, but please think about other people.
If same method, same school, same teacher, same class, same effort but result still below others, blame who??

Blame urself... No high IQ and EQ...

Don't expect others to feed u la... This is not fair to those smarter... Hehe...
ecin
post Sep 28 2012, 01:49 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Sep 27 2012, 11:24 PM)
Almost every township in KV all these type of affordable houses can also be spotted.

Perhaps they think those are not for human to live one, those who are living there are not humans LOL ..
Dream Lamborghini okay, want Lamborghini don't dream and sitting still if one hasn't been there yet, proton can't drive?

Is Malaysia "middle-income" group waiting for gomen bailout (not poverty group), ashame?

My 0.00002 cents.
37 Exposures
post Sep 28 2012, 01:50 PM

1,593 posts

Never heard people complain LV, Gucci, Chanel are so expensive!
amco
post Sep 28 2012, 01:56 PM

785 posts

Malai property is damn cheap because of medium quality. If you coimplain property is expensive, then you are poor fellow.

Malaysia is poor in comparative to Singapore, HK and number of wealthy population in Indonesia, Thailand & China.

Malaysia salary in negative inflation for the past 20 years. Hence, we are poor... including me ^^

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:30 AM