The Official iPhone 5 Discussion Thread v2, 18% Thinner, 20% Lighter, 4" Retina

janson_kaniaz
post Sep 30 2012, 01:34 AM

6,955 posts

any reason for rm100 extra?

PS thank god those few ppl who posted a lot of stupid nonsense earlier in the thread are now gone after achieving senior status. u know who u r.
janson_kaniaz
post Sep 30 2012, 05:22 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(digitalove_70s @ Sep 30 2012, 04:17 PM)
went to Maxis Center Pavilion yesterday,they quote "most probably November launching"
dunno legit or not  smile.gif
4S was announced in oct, launched here in dec. so quite likely.
janson_kaniaz
post Oct 2 2012, 08:15 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(slushie @ Oct 2 2012, 05:41 PM)
now there's this issue about its camera.. showing the purple haze.. sigh
it's not an issue. it's a known effect even on dslr.

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 2 2012, 07:51 PM)
Come on guys, just a phone, u will getting bored after a month usage, really not worth to get at high price now
+1. the craze is beyond me.
janson_kaniaz
post Oct 4 2012, 08:13 AM

6,955 posts

18-21st Oct KL Convention Centre has Home Dec event.
janson_kaniaz
post Oct 4 2012, 01:00 PM

6,955 posts

just want to spice things up tongue.gif

Cosmote Romania, number three local mobile market, smartphone Apple will launch iPhone 5 on 19 October, sources told ZF local market communications. “Release date is set for October 19,” the source cited. iPhone 5 will be sold by Samsung without being coded, according to the source. ZF contacted representatives Cosmote Romania did not want to comment. Since last year all major players on the market in Romania launched iPhone 4s simultaneously, it is possible that this year the situation will recur and be identical Release date – October 19. According to the market, customers have begun to sound the call centers operator and ask stores when they launch the iPhone 5. So far, none of the operators has not provided any official information about the availability of iPhone 5 in Romania. iPhone 5 was released in stores on September 21 in the U.S., France, Germany, Great Britain and other 5 countries.

janson_kaniaz
post Oct 4 2012, 08:22 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(odysess @ Oct 4 2012, 08:20 PM)
hope they fix the camera issue n ios 6...
what exactly is the issue if u dont really know what the issue is?
janson_kaniaz
post Oct 4 2012, 10:23 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Oct 4 2012, 10:17 PM)
Previously maybe, but not this time. Muahaahahah
What's so funny?
janson_kaniaz
post Oct 5 2012, 06:46 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(maxwell91 @ Oct 4 2012, 11:37 PM)
I've been following this thread closely and read all the comments. But, i can see that ur comments seems provoking others. Always disagreeing shocking.gif
if I have something sane to write, I will. try to prove that what I've written so far is wrong, I will leave this thread permanently.
janson_kaniaz
post Oct 5 2012, 12:22 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(maxwell91 @ Oct 5 2012, 09:32 AM)
Really? want prove? turn back to previos page where someone mention about camera issue on the iphone 5. U replied" what exactly is the issue if u dont really know what the issue is?". It seems that u really dun know about "popular" purple haze that iphone 5's camera having right now. It is indeed happening right now. Google it My friend. smile.gif
I dun know, serious? My reply was meant for ignorant ppl like you whom I cannot believe still exist who believe every problem is a problem when you don't know what the problem is. The purple halo on ip5 is not something uncommon if you are into photography. Most of the DSLR users out there experiencing the same thing (termed as purple fringing) and Apple has acknowledge it is not an issue at all.

Dear Matt,

Our engineering team just gave me this information and we recommend that you angle the camera away from the bright light source when taking pictures. The purple flare in the image provided is considered normal behavior for iPhone 5's camera.

Sincerely,
Debby

Do your own research b4 you ask others to do. Oh, I suggest you go back to your silent reading way. At least you won't sound stupid at all.
janson_kaniaz
post Oct 5 2012, 12:40 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(noobie123 @ Oct 5 2012, 12:28 PM)
Sorry not meant for bashing anyone ya. Apple nowadays like to say this so call is considered normal. Even the edge scratches bob also say normal. Haih.. Anyway I dont know anything bout photography so I just pointed out the words that they use. Sounds irresponsible.

Btw really no big issue as this is just a smartphone camera cant expect too much. And avoiding capturing the sunlight is no such big deal i guess.
everyone is open for bashing if he's wrong.
i'm not expecting a perfect phone as well. things like scratches are really annoying and cannot be defended at all especially u have it right out of the box. and the antenna issue was also a problem not worth defending as well.
janson_kaniaz
post Oct 5 2012, 08:25 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(weichi @ Oct 5 2012, 08:24 PM)
With the strong rumours of Oct 19, I wonder how are the Garage Sales re-sellers coping with the extra stock? If they manage to reduce it to about RM2.5k I might actually consider.
u can try to spread the news to them, ask them whether they r willing to reduce their profit margin tongue.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Oct 7 2012, 03:15 PM

6,955 posts

is there a need for SP actually, my 3gs has been front naked for so long and i dont see any scratch. I totally understand why iphone needs a case but SP really?
janson_kaniaz
post Oct 7 2012, 03:19 PM

6,955 posts

For those who are worried of purple flare image, apple has issued a statement:

janson_kaniaz
post Oct 7 2012, 03:23 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Oct 7 2012, 03:20 PM)
maybe i'd opt for caseless, but not without a SP.. at least not me
why?
i was using SP for my iphone when i first bought it, then i realised WTF, this screen is scratch resistant, and it still is.
no. scratch. until. now.
janson_kaniaz
post Oct 7 2012, 03:42 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Oct 7 2012, 03:36 PM)
Better be safe than sorry bro. If your screen protector is scratched, you can just change it. But if you scratched your screen, you need to spend rm 200 to change the LCD. Is it worth it ?
i'm talking about normal scenario tat happens in our daily lives.
i have put my 3gs will alot of things, keys etc
still no scratch. unless someone is stupid enough to scratch it with a knife or something.

the back is totally different story though.
janson_kaniaz
post Oct 10 2012, 06:44 AM

6,955 posts

so selling on 19th or 26th. some say pre order on 19th sell on 26th, some say sell on 19th zzz
janson_kaniaz
post Oct 10 2012, 08:31 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(anubis47 @ Oct 10 2012, 07:50 AM)
Don't think they will make it for 19th Oct as all of us never receive ROI from maxis.
Bsides that,
http://www.macrumors.com/2012/10/09/next-r...a-and-malaysia/
QUOTE(anubis47 @ Oct 10 2012, 08:01 AM)
26th Oct is holiday some more (hari raya haji) smile.gif good for those who plan to queue over mid night
just bcoz it comes from macrumour doesnt mean it has to be true. Besides the news they quote was old news. Latest news from our members here state 19th, although we have no official news yet. IF indeed it is launching on the 19th, ROI should begin at the end of this week. We shall wait.
janson_kaniaz
post Oct 10 2012, 01:20 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(RunForAGoodCause @ Oct 10 2012, 09:59 AM)
Yes I have aforementioned, ROI begins on 19th and start selling on 26th Nation Wide. It will all sell at the same day. Apple Malaysia won't start selling before or after Telcos.
QUOTE(PBDHH @ Oct 10 2012, 10:35 AM)
The ROI for maxis will be by this week and Maxis will officially sell it on the 19th. Stay tuned. Got this info from Maxis leadership team.
which is true?

If indeed ppl are getting hired for an event on the 19th, it seems likely it's launch day. Why on earth will there b an event for ROI?
janson_kaniaz
post Oct 10 2012, 10:30 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(harvin6 @ Oct 10 2012, 10:20 PM)
i think this time...wont be that limited cause so many awesome phones are coming at the same time almost!!!
just bcoz other phones are coming out, it doesn't mean foxconn workers will have extra 4-5 hands out of no where.
janson_kaniaz
post Oct 10 2012, 10:38 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(LaskarCinta @ Oct 10 2012, 10:35 PM)
Last time I've heard, iPhone 4S won't be as limited at launch since it's supposed to be the "same" with iPhone 4. Especially with the very same design.

And now here we are.
Huh? Your point?

0.0374sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:06 AM