The Official iPhone 5 Discussion Thread v2, 18% Thinner, 20% Lighter, 4" Retina

Erosh
post Oct 10 2012, 06:26 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(xedi @ Oct 10 2012, 05:36 AM)
One utama.. =D cant wait anymore..
Shall I make the trip from JB to 1U for that??! biggrin.gif
Erosh
post Oct 10 2012, 05:21 PM

38 posts

starting using my iphone 2g when I was in the states, its just so comfortable to use to prevent me from using other phones. I had a Samsung GS2 but gave it to my sister shortly after getting it and switched back to ip4s
Erosh
post Oct 12 2012, 02:42 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Oct 11 2012, 11:21 PM)
Ask the Samsung sales person to do this on a S3  tongue.gif

gonna need a sales person to have a long thumb tongue.gif
Erosh
post Oct 14 2012, 10:39 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Aiman131 @ Oct 14 2012, 10:06 PM)
OMG!! Best advertisement banner I have seen in a LONG LONG TIME! You are awecome to take this picture! notworthy.gif
Erosh
post Oct 15 2012, 08:53 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Oct 15 2012, 06:23 PM)
So far no but I'm sure under the "right" conditions, the purple thingy can be replicated.
Dude, stop worrying about these things. There will never be a perfect phone. I'm sure other phones has this "problem" too but the fact that it's an iPhone, every little nuances gets blown out of proportion.

Yes the maps app sucks but there's always Waze or other navigational apps to take its place till the apple one matures.
Exactly.

http://www.technobuffalo.com/companies/goo...ze-problem-too/
Erosh
post Oct 16 2012, 10:42 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(slushie @ Oct 16 2012, 10:40 PM)
hi guys, does anyone know when will iphone5 be launched in malaysia??
a lot of "insiders' news", but nothing concrete just yet tongue.gif
Erosh
post Oct 18 2012, 01:11 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(Degel @ Oct 17 2012, 11:50 PM)
Wow white with black casing look really nice!
white with white casing is even stunning imo biggrin.gif
Erosh
post Oct 18 2012, 09:49 PM

38 posts

I wasn't in Malaysia when Malaysia started launching iphones but i think we were only getting hands on iphones after years. whats wrong with the mid-November launch while we are only 1.5 ~ 2 months later than someone in the states? we expected the launching or even pre-order to start on Oct 26th, mid-november is only 2 weeks after Oct 26th, be patient, I tried the S3, it was not that impressive. Haven't tried that brick note 2 yet though, but waiting for 2 more weeks MIGHT save you 100 weeks' trouble/frustration ( those who sign 2 years plan )
Erosh
post Oct 19 2012, 12:16 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(keenhawk @ Oct 18 2012, 11:55 PM)
ops, lucky i didn't apply leave, if i believe someone and the someone got a friend who are works at maxis at higher management then i waste 1 day leave. so lucky!
haha, too many so-called "insider news" liao! eventually we found out that we have no one else to believe in for the accurate information till telcos or Apple announce it officially.

Added on October 19, 2012, 12:17 am
QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Oct 19 2012, 12:10 AM)
as promised :-

white one for white iphone. smile.gif

personally i prefer the black one.. coz contrast is better. smile.gif

GORGEOUS! I love white casing on white phone biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Erosh: Oct 19 2012, 12:17 AM
Erosh
post Oct 19 2012, 01:16 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 19 2012, 12:21 AM)
Definitely going to contact you to get one once iPhone 5 is in my hands...
same smile.gif

This post has been edited by Erosh: Oct 19 2012, 01:22 AM

0.0600sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:39 PM