The Official iPhone 5 Discussion Thread v2, 18% Thinner, 20% Lighter, 4" Retina
Sep 27 2012, 01:40 AM
2,910 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: City A1 |
IS there any screen protector for the edge except the bumper case?
Sep 29 2012, 03:07 AM
Sep 29 2012, 04:07 PM
Sep 29 2012, 08:40 PM
Sep 30 2012, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(noobie123 @ Sep 30 2012, 01:14 PM) Besides they will ask u to buy SP, casing or extended warranty... You can't walk out the shop with the iPhone 5 only... You mean machine or macstudio?Added on September 30, 2012, 1:20 pm Don't test with digi la. Buat Malu Saja. They so call upgrading LTE have interruption everyday. Line drop, slow and dc. |
Sep 30 2012, 02:30 PM
Oct 1 2012, 11:19 PM
Have you guys decided on which shop to queue? lol
Oct 5 2012, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(ExHolyAngel @ Oct 5 2012, 07:34 PM) Actually the scratches + purple glare issues had already been classified as "Normal" by Apple executive. what? Scratches were classified as "Normal" ?? No way I gonna accept that. Scratches are due to careless of their Foxconn or Apple's employer. I not gonna pay RM 2k+ for a phone come with scratches. So, no matter which batch you are going to be, the 2 problems will always exists. So, either take it or leave it |
Oct 6 2012, 12:13 AM
Oct 6 2012, 01:00 PM
Somehow I really feel sad after hearing the Foxconn companies workers strike.
Foxcoon seem like doesn't treat their employees well. Why Apple didn't pick another company to produce the iPhone 5 also, so that there will be less tension in Foxconn. Currently only Foxconn manufacturing iPhone, if there are another company manufacturing the iPhone as well, the supply will be faster and there will be less stress on Foxconn employees. Now they are pushed to the limit of rushing the manufacturing on iPhone 5 due to demand. |
Oct 6 2012, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(gengstapo @ Oct 6 2012, 01:09 PM) Pity to the employees, haihzz That is why I am surprise Tim Cook didn't address this issue. Is like whole China only Foxconn capable of manufacturing iPhones Another thing is, when thing get forced without well-treated those workers might just assemble the iPhone "cincai" & we the buyer might get a low quality of iPhone.. What really unhappy is, since iPhone 5 launch , it's already 2nd time Foxconn workers strike. This post has been edited by Eguy1314: Oct 6 2012, 01:11 PM |
Oct 6 2012, 01:12 PM
Oct 6 2012, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(Heero Yuy @ Oct 6 2012, 03:29 PM) Why all the blame on Apple for the Foxconn issue? I understand that. But see the current workers striking here and there and Tim Cook didn't say anything on Foxconn on how they treat their workers. Apple actually did try to provide a solution for this problem. Few months back, Tim Cook actually gave a visit to the Foxconn factory told Foxconn to give them shorter working hours with the same pay, and guess what, the Foxconn workers complained because they say if they don't work, they have nothing else to do and rather work, so what they expect Apple to do oso I dunno. What I am trying to say is , Apple shall also ask other company to manufacture the Apple devices, so instead of relying to 1 manufacturer, Apple got 2 manufacturer, the supply will also able to keep up with the demanding while at the same time Foxconn worker no need to OT and rush for the supplies. So Quality will be better and no more cursing on the devices. This post has been edited by Eguy1314: Oct 6 2012, 03:41 PM |
Oct 8 2012, 09:49 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « They got sell protector for the side of the iPhone? I thought only Bumper or full cover casing able to protect the side This post has been edited by Eguy1314: Oct 8 2012, 09:49 PM |
Oct 8 2012, 10:26 PM
Oct 8 2012, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Oct 8 2012, 10:40 PM) ya ship from US as stated in my previous post... used fedex as i need it urgently, saw the scuffs right out of the box does not make me happy at all... You mean your phone come with scuffs right out of the box? O.O side protectors are doing good... but I'm waiting for my luckylabs to arrive... as they are thinner and can fit most cases I know that, I kinda prefer to buy them in local rather than oversea >.< |
Oct 8 2012, 11:16 PM
Oct 9 2012, 12:49 AM
Oct 9 2012, 10:44 AM
Oct 9 2012, 02:49 PM
Anybody buy this
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...elevant_count=1 or this? https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...elevant_count=4 I wonder the latter 1 got protects against shocks and jolts or not |
| Change to: | 0.0290sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:47 AM |