Google Play huge sales!, 25cent per apps

screwedpeep
post Sep 27 2012, 12:35 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Sep 27 2012, 10:15 AM)
Maybank called me to verify transactions.

He also asked how come so many people spent 77 cents at Google, is it got promotion biggrin.gif
first time buying how many eh Maybank charges us? i remembered someone said got some extra payment to the bank for first purchase using debit card.

QUOTE(nghj @ Sep 27 2012, 10:30 AM)
i know it's cheap but is officesuit worth buying?
i just install kingsoft office.
1. worth coz it's on sale. normal price is $14.99

2. not worth coz polaris is better and free.

i bought it though. coz it's on sale. good second option after polaris. i dont like kingsoft.
screwedpeep
post Sep 27 2012, 09:13 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Sep 27 2012, 09:08 PM)
all these apps for only 5 days or they change day-by-day?
not so tempting for me as i dont fancy mobile gaming..
each day different list of apps.. smile.gif
screwedpeep
post Sep 27 2012, 11:01 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 27 2012, 10:57 PM)
Hope coming days got sale for launcher..Apec or Nova  biggrin.gif
yeah. eyeing nova at the moment. cool2.gif
screwedpeep
post Sep 28 2012, 12:08 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Sep 27 2012, 11:49 PM)
I wonder anybody face this problem. I just bought office suite pro and registered. Then the next time I open that app, it keep on mentioning network error and then automatically close the app =( My phone is s3 btw...
mine is okay so far. had it in both my tab and s3. works with no prob on both devices even after a few times since this morning.
screwedpeep
post Sep 28 2012, 12:28 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Sep 28 2012, 12:25 AM)
swiftkey is on sale!

whoever doesnt already have it, get it.
just get it.

brief on the app:
SwiftKey made waves for being one of the first Android keyboards to really embrace predictive text. Not only is SwiftKey able to correct your typing and guess that you meant to say even if you wind up typing gibberish, SwiftKey can scan your emails, Facebook posts, Twitter posts, SMS messages, and more—all to learn how you naturally type and who you speak to. All of that knowledge goes into its incredible predictive text engine that knows how you type better than you do. Available for phones and tablets with custom keyboards for each, SwiftKey is regularly updated with great features, incredibly powerful, and well worth the money.
mind to explain how it differs from the free version?
screwedpeep
post Sep 28 2012, 12:34 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Sep 28 2012, 12:31 AM)
free can only be used for a month (already written on the app page)
ah i see. yet to check it out in google play. just heard people talking about this swiftkey. heheh. thanks btw. smile.gif
screwedpeep
post Sep 30 2012, 09:23 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Sep 30 2012, 08:53 AM)
Just bought only 3 apps, Asphalt 7, Swiftkey and Broken Sword... Will wait for next 2 days if any interesting apps on sale...
Today day 4 ady. One more day left. Gonna wait what's up for tomorrow's list before i grab nova launcher and any worthy last day discounted apps before i remove my card details. Today's list not very interesting. sweat.gif
screwedpeep
post Oct 1 2012, 03:15 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Oct 1 2012, 03:09 PM)
30-Sep-2012 PRE-AUTH REFUND                RM0.79
30-Sep-2012 SALE DEBIT          RM0.77
30-Sep-2012 PRE-AUTH REFUND                RM0.79
30-Sep-2012 SALE DEBIT              RM0.77
28-Sep-2012 PRE-AUTH DEBIT RM1.02
28-Sep-2012 PRE-AUTH DEBIT RM0.79
27-Sep-2012 PRE-AUTH DEBIT RM0.79
27-Sep-2012 PRE-AUTH DEBIT RM1.02
why my acc kena makan RM1.02 ? @_@

i bought two apps.

kena charge RM0.77 +RM0.79 preAuth each app.

but what is that RM1.02.. ?
someone said previously, the bank want to first check if your card is chargeable or not. then they will refund it. but so far, i oso kena makan. not yet refunded after 5 days. sweat.gif
screwedpeep
post Oct 1 2012, 03:21 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(aaronsuarez95 @ Oct 1 2012, 03:17 PM)
i dunno but if first time register google wallet got charge rm1 i think
then if i remove the details, and then put it again in another day, i got charged again? hmm.gif

0.0180sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:06 PM