46 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [WTS] Optimum Coating Services, COATING ONLY Promo FROM RM800

ZeroSP
post Sep 26 2012, 02:46 AM, updated 6y ago

161 posts

Please take a few minutes to read through, I will not reply to any query regarding information already stated here. It helps a lot if you actually read through and understand first.

This is not a Detailing Q&A thread. Any detailing question please post it to Car Detailing thread.

Authorized by and proud member of

https://www.facebook.com/Detailien

Check out the official distributor list:
Official Detailien Distributor/Service Team

What is Opti-Coat Pro?

Explanation from Dr.G of Optimum Polymer Technologies

Like to compare with real product? Try to withstand Optimum Power Clean before you believe any claim out there, this shows their coating's bondings are weak.

Hardness? Mostly they are 5H or even worst to 2H for PTFE.

Why Opti-Coat? Why is it so different?

Trivia and FAQ

1) Since you said its all good, can it prevent scratches?

A) Maybe you heard it somewhere or from someone claiming their coating can prevent scratches, why don't you scratch it on the spot and try? None of the coating can resist a real hard hit (Eg: Stone Chips), but yes hardness does vary and therefore you need a greater pressure to inflict damage upon a coating with high hardness rating. Want to be scratchless and unharmed by those mentioned? Go for clear bra (aka 3M Scotch Gard).

2) Do I still need to wash my car?

A) The idea of a good, resilient, hydrophobic, and PERMANENT coating is to protect your vehicle original paint and original clear coat from being contaminated. Since the coating is much more resistant to dirts and contaminants, this means they cannot stick on the coating very well and therefore will grant you an easier washing experience, saving your energy and time. (A 20 minutes wash with ONR).

3) The Million Dollar Question, does it prevent watermarks?

A) Firstly, understand how watermarks forms/etch onto paint. When you leave water residue on the paint, and when it subjects to heat (aka sunlight), the water evaporates and thus leaves behind the mineral residues. The mineral residues can be corrosive (from acid rain, or impurities from tap water) and with the high average temperature in Malaysia, watermarks etching can happen real fast. To sum it up, there is no coating or sealants or waxes that can prevent watermarks yet, if there is one it is safe to say that product is the Holy Grail for detailing enthusiasts. The only way to prevent it, is not to leave any water residue on your car (in which can be difficult due to working/time/environment constraint).

Good read

Durability and Stress Test (Opti-Coat vs CQuartz)

KC's Blog(Detailien Guru)

Opti-Coat on single staged paint (KC)

Opti-Coated Surface after 2 years (Seech)

Good enough to tell the story? Even after 2 years?

A closer up front shot, can see the difference? Sure...

All image credits to Seech (ProDetailing of Detailien)

What is Opti-Glass Pro?

Opti-Glass Pro application can be requested separately regardless of Opti-Coat installation

Find us at our Facebook page
Detailien

Location of detailer: Kuchai Lama/Happy Garden/Sri Petaling

Price:
Price varies depending on vehicle size, vehicle condition, as well as location. PM to inquire. When PM please state:

a) What vehicle?

b) Vehicle's age/brief paint condition (Will arrange appointment to inspect the vehicle if necessary)

c) Any bodykits installed

Price quoted inclusive of full exterior cleaning and detailing, interior cleaning and detailing, and coating.

The duration needed will be range from 6-12 hours (or more) depending on what needs to be done.

Price:
Opti Coat Pro - Basic from RM800 (T&C Applies), Full package from RM1800 (T&C Applies)

Payment:
Cash Term

Our Pledge and Confidence in our services
Whenever you choose to let us to do the Optimum Coating for your beloved car, rest assured that you will get the warranty coverage from us until you get rid of your car.

Optimum Coating is PERMANENT and therefore lasts indefinitely, it cannot be washed away or wear off by itself (I know it is repeating but bear with me a bit more).

Therefore, over the months and years, your cars will be protected indefinitely, and the finishing is guaranteed, even more if you could maintain (wash) the car yourself on a weekly basis (Recommended) which we will teach and guide you how as part of the service.

Therefore, if your car involved in an accident (touch wood) and re-sprayed certain part or whole car, feel free to call us up for appointment. We will re-coat for you without any charges.

However, in certain special case, such as you chosen to let us to do up the coating for your beloved car. After some time or so, you decided to add up bodykits, which obviously have no Optimum Coatings. For that, some minor charges will be applied to coat the new bodykits you installed (REAL minor charges). Changing/modifying any existing coated parts (such as Carbon Fibre Engine Hood) is the same as respraying, for that there will no charges.

To sum it up, what you paid for during the initial coating will be covered as stated. Unless it is a major addition (Bodykits).

Note and exception
1) While we cover the re-coat warranty for your car, in case of any accidents, proper replacement of the said part and repainting must be properly done beforehand before we can re-coat for you.

2) The warranty cover is void if, by the time of re-inspection there has been sign of improper polishing done by third party.

3) The warranty cover is void if, by the time of re-inspection the damage caused is due to the failure of client in following the recommended car washing precaution and method.

4) As mentioned earlier, watermarks is not covered, none of the available coating on market can prevent watermarks. (If someone happen to introduce you one, kindly please by all means you should spend your fortune to buy the dealership as you will become millionaire in no time). It is an act of nature, the only way to prevent it is hardworking, as in not to allow any waters to dry on your car itself.

Summary of Warranty from OPT USA

Opti Coat Warranty

This post has been edited by ZeroSP: Sep 12 2016, 07:30 PM
alexio82
post Sep 27 2012, 02:44 PM

104 posts

Hi, sound good..pls quote both opti coat and opti guard for new Honda civic. Typically how long u guys need for the whole process? Thanks
ZeroSP
post Sep 27 2012, 04:44 PM

161 posts

UPDATE - 4.5 Years of Opti-Coat

All I did is to do a weekly proper washing, with my preferred choice of ONR.

This post has been edited by ZeroSP: Nov 7 2013, 12:45 AM
darkian
post Sep 27 2012, 05:31 PM

49 posts

Could you quote me both the opti coat and opti guard for a VW Golf Mk6?
As above, how long it would take?

ZeroSP
post Sep 27 2012, 09:28 PM

161 posts

UPDATE - 4.5 Years of Opti-Coat

All I did is to do a weekly proper washing, with my preferred choice of ONR.

Now for some water beading action...

And water sheeting

This post has been edited by ZeroSP: Nov 7 2013, 12:48 AM
dtna7
post Sep 28 2012, 11:33 PM

456 posts

a quote for Toyota Prius bro.

Coat & Guard
ZeroSP
post Sep 29 2012, 07:30 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(racedemon22 @ Sep 28 2012, 10:00 PM)
oic, do is your package include Makita + 1 OHC + 1 OHP + 1 double red foam + 1 dual sided wool + 1 piece Optimum Dual Sided Rotary Adaptor + 1 ONR + MF towel ( dun know how many piece)......i quote this from KC post in this forum also.... http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1720414/+60  pm me with postage to Sarawak bro.....
QUOTE(dtna7 @ Sep 28 2012, 11:33 PM)
a quote for Toyota Prius bro.

Coat & Guard
Pm-ed
devinz
post Sep 29 2012, 08:03 PM

597 posts

How much for mazda 6 bro?

hehhe
kevinphuah88
post Sep 29 2012, 11:16 PM

176 posts

Pm price for 2009 vellfire, location USJ. Tq
Neo_Y
post Sep 30 2012, 06:47 PM

219 posts

Great stuff, free bump for ya.

Kindly quote the price for 2010 FD2, both coat and guard.

Also, some detail about your RR BK, (Price and Location)~
ZeroSP
post Sep 30 2012, 11:57 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(devinz @ Sep 29 2012, 08:03 PM)
How much for mazda 6 bro?

hehhe
QUOTE(kevinphuah88 @ Sep 29 2012, 11:16 PM)
Pm price for 2009 vellfire, location USJ. Tq
QUOTE(Neo_Y @ Sep 30 2012, 06:47 PM)
Great stuff, free bump for ya.

Kindly quote the price for 2010 FD2, both coat and guard.

Also, some detail about your RR BK, (Price and Location)~
Pm-ed
siongkang
post Oct 1 2012, 12:20 AM

89 posts

how much for iswara? very interest wor... faster pm me pls...hope not so expensive to the price
TYft86
post Oct 1 2012, 03:03 AM

can please PM price for Opti-Coat and Opti-Guard for Honda Civic 2012 black? My location is Bukit Jalil

Whats the diff between this and sierraglow and permenon?
Warranty cover how long? lifetime or 20 years??? i so confuse with ur warranty section.
If my car accident then repainted that part u all can recoat? got additional charge?
watermark got cover?

This post has been edited by TYft86: Oct 1 2012, 03:05 AM
ZeroSP
post Oct 1 2012, 06:55 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(siongkang @ Oct 1 2012, 12:20 AM)
how much for iswara? very interest wor... faster pm me pls...hope not so expensive to the price
QUOTE(TYft86 @ Oct 1 2012, 03:03 AM)
can please PM price for Opti-Coat and Opti-Guard for Honda Civic 2012 black? My location is Bukit Jalil

Whats the diff between this and sierraglow and permenon?
Warranty cover how long? lifetime or 20 years??? i so confuse with ur warranty section.
If my car accident then repainted that part u all can recoat? got additional charge?
watermark got cover?
Pm-ed
Secret Hunter
post Oct 1 2012, 10:14 PM

266 posts

pm me price for honda civic fd thanks
ZeroSP
post Oct 2 2012, 06:39 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(Secret Hunter @ Oct 1 2012, 10:14 PM)
pm me price for honda civic fd thanks
Pm-ed
@rissband
post Oct 2 2012, 07:55 PM

886 posts

pm me for price of koup please. tq
silbii
post Oct 2 2012, 08:14 PM

963 posts

Price for honda jazz 2004 tq