Guilds WOW Taiwan - 憤怒使者 - Coffeenottea Guild, Alliance - Lvl25 Guild - Recruiting

TShidden830726
post Sep 25 2012, 05:09 PM, updated 14y ago

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

We are the biggest English guild in wowtaiwan in terms of guild size and the diversity of our guild members

Introduction

伺服器 (Server):憤怒使者 TW-Wrathbringer
陣營 (Faction):聯盟 Alliance
公會 (Guild):Coffeenottea
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Coffeenottea...hettimonster=ts

[History of guild]
We created this guild since Oct 2010, originally consist of friends and fellow guild members who play at US-Gorgonnash. We have decided to start a new journey at wowtaiwan prior to Wrath of the Lich King expansion in view of the better ping / latency for playing in wowtaiwan as compare with wow US.

http://tw.battle.net/wow/zh/guild/%E6%86%A...er=coffeenottea

Guild Roster consist of players from Malaysian, Singaporean, China, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Russia, Canadian, Danish, French and British etc

The aim of the guild is to become the best English hub for all English literate wow players to play under one roof, where we provide opportunity of support to raid / better gameplay despite having difficulties with Mandarin, which is the official language of wowtaiwan. Nevertheless, most of the guildmates do understand mandarin as the majority of the members come from Malaysia.

Please do join us or check us out if you want to be part of a guild where guild chat full with English instead of Mandarin. Or if you're like one of them who want to polish your English. Do join us.

[How to find us?]
Guild Leader: Shmourne
Vice Guild Leader: Sauin
Raid Leader: Sauin
Communication Leader: Arynth / hidden830726 (lowyat id)

Guild recruitment

We are preparing for the upcoming Mist of Pandarian expansion, and would like to invite you to join our exciting journey.

Note: 憤怒使者 is a PVP server. Coffeenottea is an alliance guild.

Note: We support wowtaiwan using English client. Please refer to http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1609365 if u need more details.

Note: This is a recruitment thread while http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1609365 is the guild forum thread

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

MOP is a good time to start @ wowtaiwan

Whether you're new to World of Warcraft or veteran to the game but playing @ wowUS or EU

Wowtaiwan give you

@ Zero entry cost - Instant save on CD Keys
@ Flexible Game time subsription
@ Best latency for world of warcraft in Malaysia
@ Most diverse community

Coffeenottea guild give you

@ Friendly and diverse guild environment
@ Support for English client
@ Competitive gameplay
@ Casual setting
@ Establish setting for new wow player
@ Biggest English based wowtaiwan guild in the world

For those who interested to join "Coffeenottea" guild at Alliance 憤怒使者, pls contact or pm us.

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Sep 25 2012, 08:04 PM
TShidden830726
post Sep 25 2012, 05:27 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Reserve
Instant_noodle
post Sep 25 2012, 05:47 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

1st!!! spamming here fer no gud resaon!!!
Chobits
post Sep 25 2012, 08:02 PM

Cutest piece of technology on the planet
721 posts

chii lipoting in !!!

where zhe link from V1
TShidden830726
post Sep 25 2012, 08:06 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Chobits @ Sep 25 2012, 08:02 PM)
chii lipoting in !!!

where zhe link from V1
This thread for recruitment, the other thread still there.

Here's the link

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1609365

That is for guild and tech support
TShidden830726
post Sep 27 2012, 08:18 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Repost a reply from another thread

(ApostLes` @ Sep 26 2012, 08:00 PM)
hey i think wow taiwan is more expensive than us lah...

1 month rm52.. if US 2 month = rm80 .. / 40 per month.. if u buy christmas offer.. RM65 only for full battlechest -> wotlk -> cata....

apart from lower latency.. wow tw is harder to communicate rite?.. everything in chinese font.. huhu

Just to correct the misconception:

Well, im not gonna argue. but 1month can be RM49 instead of 52.

Also, if Rm65 for full battlechest -> wotlk -> cata.... ,

1) you need to buy when christmas,
2) u need to wait until the expansion outdated then only you get that price.

Also, even with RM65 for vanilla+tbc+wotlk+cata, to buy mop u need to pay another 125

So in total for a new player to play mop, you need to pay Rm190 up front, or as and when level up.

Now,

since you mentioned US 2 months = RM80, im gonna tell you, TW 3 months = Rm135, so 135/3 = RM45, which is Rm5 more expensive than your RM40.

Take RM190/RM5 = 38 months. You need to play for 38 months just to breakeven.

Oh, better latency and flexible game time subscription if you choose not to go for monthly subscription

The only down side for wowtaiwan: Chinese communication and community. Language is the only barrier

*Note: Sorry i tainted this thread. I'll share my thoughts on MOP soon, hehe cant wait to lays my hand on it.

Also, if you already have toons in US, its hard to start again @ tw. I knew, because i did.
AlbertVanK
post Apr 19 2013, 04:36 PM

Hello, I was thinking of giving a shot to Taiwan Wow realm...and you seems to be the only choice for a non chinese speaking player... but you play on alliance side and no way I'll never create an alliance char... so is there any eng guild on Hord side ?

Thanks!
Zepx
post Apr 19 2013, 06:20 PM

1,232 posts

The guild is alliance only unfortunately. There might be a few players who play alone on the Horde side, but I don't think there's a guild.

0.0155sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:22 AM