Planted tank work shop in Aquaticworld., Fresh water aquatic plants layout.
goldfries
Feb 16 2006, 03:40 PM
40K Club
why always Sunday wan ah? Sunday i cannot make it la. Saturday i can. biggrin.gif
D. Damai so near me some more.
where's the address of this shop? i can drop by when i'm going to AI.
is it anywhere near the McD?
goldfries
Feb 16 2006, 04:57 PM
40K Club
no la i got other arrangements on Sunday.  maybe you can do it 2 days.  btw are you there at that shop? or just YT Lim?
goldfries
Feb 20 2006, 02:31 PM
40K Club
QUOTE(shockk @ Feb 20 2006, 02:05 PM) itssg, is ths planted tank thingy a new fad? just wondering why i never heard of such workshops before.  nope. it's not a few fad. it's never a fad. such work shops have been held for the past year or 2 in M'sia. last i know was conducted by itssg himself at What The Fish? over at Sunwaymas Commercial Centre area. QUOTE also, are they also known as terrariums? or by another name?
i'm quite interested in this actually. would be great if you can set a date quickly. Sunday, 5th March would be nice. no. the planted tank here is referring to water holding tanks that have aquatic plants inside. the terrariums are those tanks without water holding the plants.
goldfries
Feb 20 2006, 04:38 PM
40K Club
looks like i'll be going marine then......
goldfries
Feb 20 2006, 05:36 PM
40K Club
yup. precisely why i do not intend to go into corals.  just a simple weipro skimmer will do, and a fan blower instead of a chiller. powerhead no problem la i have already. hehe. simple FOWLR tank. ) anyway Dom, maybe you could suggest some more SIMPLE setup for planted tank. like maybe using DIY CO2, low requirement plants and low requirement satisfying lights and such. would be more encouraging for newbies to try. This post has been edited by goldfries: Feb 20 2006, 05:37 PM
goldfries
Mar 2 2006, 04:32 PM
40K Club
he forgot to update la.
Date set to 26th March. 1pm.
goldfries
Mar 2 2006, 05:06 PM
40K Club
itssg, edit your 1st post la. and you can edit the title also mah.
goldfries
Mar 7 2006, 12:28 PM
40K Club
eh edit your 1st post the thread description Fresh water aquatic plants layout. <=- put the date in front la. 26/3 or something. put free gift sure got people come.
goldfries
Mar 7 2006, 12:31 PM
40K Club
QUOTE(kev da man @ Mar 7 2006, 12:29 PM) what the fish close down already ka? seems like it. i was at Fish Paradise the other day and it seems like the shop setup (the tanks) looked familiar. so i asked whether those things were taken from WTF and the shopkeeper say yes.  (we going off topic leh)
goldfries
Mar 7 2006, 12:32 PM
40K Club
QUOTE(kev da man @ Mar 7 2006, 12:31 PM) dont have to be that expesnive...im trying out a new method that costs only RM500 for everything - tank, stand, plants, fish, rock, even filter. must know that itssg also got his 'high taste' side.  i'm going for low-budget cheapo planted tank setup too.
goldfries
Mar 7 2006, 12:50 PM
40K Club
yes. i'm looking towards a low requirement planted tank. hope can manage to attend the workshop.
goldfries
Mar 8 2006, 01:01 PM
40K Club
QUOTE(ipodluvya @ Mar 8 2006, 10:25 AM) elo may i know which LFS stocks tangayikan cichlids?  quite a few shops sell, but they sux la. even AI also sell what.  but better call up joe. (the above) - if he ask you who give the number you just say Dom / Brian give. of course, do tell me (Brian) or itssg (Dom) before you call la. or else susah "eh you give this joker my number ah?" then we'll be like "huh? oh..." hehe. btw kev was referring to WTFish la. cos they had a few tangs. WTF down the road abit was Cichlid Connections mah last time (joe's shop, before he closed it and go do business in Johore)
goldfries
Mar 8 2006, 01:14 PM
40K Club
oh. i did heard from a friend of mine that he stopped tang, but recently i asked about mblues he say got wor. so a bit unclear now - wait i sms him........
EDITED :
official reply from joe "We dun really stock, depends on wat u want, but relatively more to SA apistos, cories, plecs."
This post has been edited by goldfries: Mar 8 2006, 01:20 PM