springfall
post Oct 3 2012, 08:32 PM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Oct 3 2012, 10:29 PM)
lean kernel 4.3.0 , min 350mhz max 700mhz, screen off max 350mhz
don have to

just load up Gnex toolkit, install drivers, select ur version, select root and follow on screen instruction,

very straightforward

Added on October 3, 2012, 8:30 pm
exp5 stable mah? 180mhz seems good for screen off

coz mine 4.3.0 not exp5 only have 350mhz min
i run mine on exp5 180 min stable unless i open youtubes.. others all ok.
springfall
post Oct 3 2012, 08:51 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Oct 3 2012, 10:50 PM)
With live wallpaper ok?
livepaper so far ok, but startup from lock 1sec delay then ok ady.
im running long mode
springfall
post Oct 4 2012, 02:31 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Oct 4 2012, 03:51 PM)
put so many widgets in homescreen wont it consume more battery?
ur not running apps will take more battery.
freezed my apps all then i get 40% longer screen time.
springfall
post Oct 5 2012, 07:31 PM

4,072 posts

those who wan security locator and have root access,
avast have finally made their app light enough
with tracking etc.
ran tests feels light enough and average 6-8% battery makan.
tats with active communication with the servers.
wipe proof too

BUT, itz still super wipeable.
advice for those wanna use this, leave ur phone unlocked without passwords so thieves will go on using it
springfall
post Oct 5 2012, 08:07 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Oct 5 2012, 09:39 PM)
How about this one?

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...re=related_apps

Seems good rating also.
hmm but avast has the features in the pro of that app. whistling.gif
i dun think we need so heavy protection unless u likey female cow websites...
but will test the lightness of that app.

i chose avast as it had all necessary features and anti theft and location and lock n wipe
springfall
post Oct 5 2012, 08:19 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Oct 5 2012, 10:15 PM)
lol my phone no lockscreen, no password pattern or whatsoever XD
slide then can unlock d XD
QUOTE(vernon91 @ Oct 5 2012, 10:18 PM)
ya same la......lazy to put password to phone.....

troublesome to unlock phone and i have nothing to hide in my phone and also im the only one using the phone
then avast quite suitable
springfall
post Oct 5 2012, 08:54 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Oct 5 2012, 10:22 PM)
I've used avast! before just the antivirus.. Didn't notice any drain from it. Not sure about using the locater though. Springfall did mention 6-8% consumed?
there's 2 locator, one passive, and one active.
and u can choose the duration of tracking.

main reason i use is just for tracking laugh.gif
<4% is when u dun do any thing, 6-8% when u set it sync 1 hr and 8%> if u do active tracking ever 2 hr.

must say they improved alot to even rival ceberus.

and u can make ur phone call another phone and hear the conversation on ur phone.

quite fun, just use a launcher hide the app, they broke that feature since the update.
(used to be mad cow app, but not just avast since update)
springfall
post Oct 6 2012, 08:52 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Oct 6 2012, 02:26 AM)
i see...sucks man like that.

true also i think just trim the screen protector smaller to solve it.
thanks for the answer.  smile.gif learn something new today.
get wet sp type, perfect fit, and no peeling
springfall
post Oct 7 2012, 12:30 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(syakirizzat @ Oct 7 2012, 02:16 PM)
the rom and kernel is basic i didnt root it.
and the battery is full cause i charge it while sleep and after plugout charger
the next thing i i turn on wifi then suddenly off
try all of this recomended

one
-take out battery, press power button a few times, then put back, charge for 30 mins (see charging sign?)
then turn back on

two
-take out battery, press power a few times, put back, use different charger USB and charge 30 mins.
try going into fast boot mode (android lying down belly open), if cannot then doh.gif warranty!

three
-try another friend's battery and turn on
if cannot, then warranty! doh.gif

four
-try doing those steps in air con room, since u mentioned hot.
-must be SS or something with the board.
malaysian electricity famous for flux, maybe overnight flux and harm ur board.
time for Warrenty! doh.gif

five
-all steps cannot and warranty cannot claim, shoot a video putting ur nexus in a swimming pool
then u feel much better having it as a paper weight on ur table whistling.gif
springfall
post Oct 7 2012, 12:36 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 7 2012, 02:33 PM)
I'd say is a hardware issue - go and claim warranty
must be some really half ass hardware to spoil after 1 month of playing..

i throw my money on tenaga electric stations..
remb young time, few toys rosak due to power up down (unstable)

with the board fried, i duno SC will say what also
springfall
post Oct 7 2012, 12:48 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Oct 7 2012, 02:46 PM)
since u have done all the diagnosis step and its not working, then its time to claim warranty
if ap set or not successful, he will always know what to do brows.gif
springfall
post Oct 7 2012, 01:17 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(syakirizzat @ Oct 7 2012, 02:51 PM)
haha.its original from samsung i just buy it in jun this year
awwwww.... sad.gif
springfall
post Oct 7 2012, 04:01 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Oct 7 2012, 05:56 PM)
how long do i need to run it tho?
30 mins

springfall
post Oct 7 2012, 07:18 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 7 2012, 09:15 PM)
I always put it on Max -1 though laugh.gif
Now don't even need Max -1. 50% like that will do. doh.gif
AOKP <70% for me.. scared pecah speaker membrane
springfall
post Oct 7 2012, 11:01 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(fallout @ Oct 8 2012, 12:58 AM)
The 2 colored side, I searched for LTE Gnex but that doesn't have 2 side colors like this one
google map dev wan troll us all brows.gif
springfall
post Oct 7 2012, 11:21 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Oct 8 2012, 01:16 AM)
LOL that is obvious lighting la. if you look at your Galaxy Nexus properly, the edge directly adjacent to the screen bezel is at an angle to the vertical. Careful lighting can accentuate this feature. Dun believe, you look at the GNex edge under a light, and you move it around. Can see that edge light up at different viewing angle.
haiz, shine bright light on ur phone can see the sensors on the front glass nice n clear too
springfall
post Oct 8 2012, 09:21 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Oct 8 2012, 11:09 AM)
oh God. sad.gif
have u been playing with water recently? sweat.gif
take a sealed bag of rice and put ur phone in... unless damage is done
springfall
post Oct 8 2012, 10:43 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(SillJexster @ Oct 8 2012, 12:11 PM)
Can you guys help me?
Currently on CNA 3.6.6 and Trinity stable 65
I can connect to wifi but after 30min suddenly it dc
so I go into settings, it shows keep searching for wi-fi networks
when i toggle it off and on again, it wont respond, still at off and searching for wi-fi network.
Previously on CNA 3.5.0 no problem, is it due to 3.6.6?
umm check ur settings
-power saver wifi
-wifi interval search
-screen off wifi performance
-preferred stronger signals for wifi ssid (tend to ditch all network wifi cuz itz too weak, hence searching 4ever.)
-router settings

i dun use CNA but i remb seeing these settings be4.
springfall
post Oct 8 2012, 11:31 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(SillJexster @ Oct 8 2012, 01:03 PM)
Keep Wi-Fi on during sleep - Always
Avoid poor connections - uncheck
Problem is it keep stuck at Searching for Wi-Fi Network even though Wi-Fi is turned on or off.
and toggling it takes 20sec delay
Router settings shouldn't be a problem since I checked the router
only reboot will solve the problem, but it will reappear after wi-fi turned on about 30minutes
like vernon said, if u dirty flash, reflash it clean again.
something must have broke when u flashed over cna 3.6.

and if u happen to want a stable rom, since itz clean, try flashing AOKP and lean brows.gif

hmm.gif viber takes alot of battery recently...
springfall
post Oct 8 2012, 11:45 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Oct 8 2012, 01:42 PM)
12 hour 55 minutes idle battery now at 95%  hmm.gif
just asking do u have calander entries and background apps like Lflow, viber wassap, facebook, gnow, and maps?
feel like ditching those..
0.75% per hour for me.. doh.gif

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0234sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:23 AM